We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Allen
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Allen
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Wonderful stay”
Reviewed May 25, 2014

Amazing staff. Hotel was very clean. I had a problem with the room key but that was handled quickly. The gentleman even joked and said if it didn't work this time I could bop him over the head. It was so funny I couldn't help but laugh as I'm a it of a comedian myself. :)

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Camia J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI_AllenTX, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Allen, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Thank you for your review on the Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Allen. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us. Our guest’s satisfaction is our number one priority. Please accept my apologies with the room key issue. Please visit again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

457 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    233
    135
    48
    28
    13
See reviews for
147
73
33
160
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
athens, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 22, 2014

Clean, great service & awesome food! The business room was nice and very well equipped. The room was clean and cozy. Customer service was awesome and polite. No complaints here. I hope you have an experience that I did.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Helena B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI_AllenTX, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Allen, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your business. We are looking forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed May 21, 2014

We stayed with a group of young athletes - our experience was great. The staff was helpful, the rooms were clean, and the outdoor pool area was nice, We ate breakfast at the hotel and it was good. Everything in our room worked fine. There was a couple of good restaurants within really close walking distance.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank new2thisOK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI_AllenTX, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Allen, responded to this review, May 23, 2014
Dear newtothisOK,

Thank you for your recent stay at the Hilton Garden Inn. And, thank you for your review to let us know how we did. We appreciate your business and hope to see you soon.

Best Regards,

Angela Barfield
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 18, 2014

Amazing service, great location. People always friendly and attentive. This location enjoy a very dedicated, committed people that loves to service. Customer satisfaction has to be excellent. I f I stop by Dallas again certain I will stay at this location. Hilton Garden Inn is the best.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI_AllenTX, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Allen, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Dear Brian M,
Thank you for your recent stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Allen. I am happy to hear you had an excellent stay and i hope you will come again soon.
Best Regards,
Angela Barfield
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kokomo, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed May 16, 2014

I would recommend to anyone visiting Allen Tx, wonderful staff, entire hotel is outstanding. The staff is always willing to help with any request, breakfast made to order, clean rooms, updated internet connections and tv's

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Michelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI_AllenTX, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Allen, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Thank you for your feedback on our hotel. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your visit overall. I hope you will be able to visit us soon. You are important to us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2014

Hotel had a terrible smell, old, musty. Hallway was never vacuumed the 3 days I was there. Internet access was terrible could not get on at all with a sustained connection. There are better, newer hotels in the area to stay at, which I will do in the future.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Denise L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI_AllenTX, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Allen, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Dear Denise L,

We are sorry we were unable to provide you with the quality of amenities and service you expect from Hilton during your recent stay. We apologize for the issues in your room and will work with our maintenance team to ensure this does not happen again. If you return to our area, we hope you will consider staying with us again.

Sincerely,

Angela Barfield- General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Richland Hills, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 29, 2014

I stayed at this hotel for business and was very pleased with the hotel room, the hotel staff, and the breakfast. We used the hotel conference area and were served a banquet meal as well. Both were excellent.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Monte Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI_AllenTX, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Allen, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Hi Monte Z,

Thanks for the review on our hotel. I am happy to hear of your excellent experience . Please visit again soon! We appreciate you.

Angela Barfield- General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Allen
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites - Dallas Allen
1.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Dallas/Allen
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Allen North - Event Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Allen at The Village
2.9 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Dallas Allen at the John Q. Hammons Center
5.3 mi away
Sheraton McKinney Hotel
Sheraton McKinney Hotel
#2 of 16 in McKinney
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Allen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Allen

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Allen
Address: 705 Central Expy S, Allen, TX 75013-8012
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Allen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Allen
#3 Romantic Hotel in Allen
#4 Family Hotel in Allen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Allen 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Allen hotel features include: Complimentary 24-hour business center, 24-hour Pavilion Pantry convenience mart, Outdoor heated pool and whirlpool, Fitness center, Great American Grill® restaurant open for breakfast and dinner, Over 9,000 sq. ft. of divisible meeting and banquet space. We also offer a complimentary shuttle within a five mile radius of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotel.de, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Allen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Allen Hotel Allen
Hilton Garden Inn Allen
Allen Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Allen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing