We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A value plus”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Allen
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Allen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 19, 2014

Really nice accomodations for the price. The bed is controlled by air. Had a little trouble figuring it out. I think it was operator error. Guest services was wonderful. Room was spacious and very clean. No breakfast was offered, not sure why. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ANTHONY B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI_AllenTX, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Allen, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2014

Thank you for staying at the Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Allen. You
business is very important to us. Also, thank you for taking the time to offer
your feedback. We serve breakfast daily, offering cooked to order items such as omelet’s and fresh waffles. It is only $9.95 per person and includes coffee, juice or soda.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (487)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

353 - 359 of 487 reviews

Reviewed January 12, 2014

It is a beautiful hotel, very clean! Hotel staff are very helpful. The pool and hot tub are outside, so not available in winter. There is no free breakfast, but the breakfast buffet for $10 for adults and $5 for kids was very abundant and tasty.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Kelvin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI_AllenTX, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Allen, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2014

Thank you for your recent stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Allen. You
business is very important to us. Also, thank you for taking the time to offer
your feedback. Our outdoor pool is heated and open year for your enjoyment. I'm sorry you were not made aware of that. I hope you can enjoy them on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2014

Everything about this hotel was quiet relaxation...with the exception of heat control in our room. I'm a "hot" sleeper and have asthma so the inability to control our room temp made it difficult for me to sleep comfortably and causing me to use my rescue inhaler more than normal, despite having a comfy bed.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Maria E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI_AllenTX, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Allen, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2014

Thank you for your recent stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Allen. You
business is very important to us. Also, thank you for taking the time to offer
your feedback. The HVAC units can sometimes be tricky to control. We are happy to help next time. I hope you come back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2013

Other than the smoking rooms on their second floor I enjoyed my stay. Chef for morning breakfast was slow even though omlets were wonderful. Milk could have been colder. Hot tub was a nice get away on a chilly Allen night.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Gary E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI_AllenTX, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Allen, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2014

Thank you for your stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Allen. Also, thank you for offering your feedback on areas we could improve on. We hope you come back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2013

The staff at this hotel is always top notch. However, during the recent ice storm in Dallas, they went above and beyond. They worked very long hours and were extremely helpful. They provided scrapers and hot water to unfreeze cars, they worked extra shifts, they opened for dinner. And they were always cheerful and doing that little bit extra!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Mary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI_AllenTX, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Allen, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2014

Thank you for your stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Allen. You
business is very important to us. We strive hard to satisfy every guest, every time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2013

The service goes above and beyond the call of duty. One young lady helped dig my car out of the ice so that I could go home. The hold staff went out of the way to help travers. I cannot say enough about the service of this Hotel. I will be back and would suggest any going in the area use Hilton Garden Inn Allen.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Joseph M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI_AllenTX, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Allen, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2014

Thank you for your stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Allen. I'm so glad my team could be of service to you. Please visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2013

Stayed 2 nights while in town for business. Had king room. Hotel was in a good location and was very clean and well lit. Front desk staff was friendly whenever I interacted with them. Room was clean and fresh. No dirty areas. Bed was memory foam and was extremely comfortable. Bathroom was clean. One downside was that one morning their was no hot water for a while. Nice tv and everything in the room. Lots of places to eat nearby. Overall a good stay.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank Ecu_jmw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI_AllenTX, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Allen, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2013

Thank you for your recent visit with us. I do apologize for the time without hot water in your room. We work hard to get problems repaired in quick manner when things like this occur. We look forward to your next visit with us. We appreciate your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Allen hotels
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites - Dallas Allen
1.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Dallas/Allen
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Allen North - Event Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Dallas/Allen
1.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Allen at The Village
2.9 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Dallas Allen at the John Q. Hammons Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Allen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Allen

Address: 705 Central Expy S, Allen, TX 75013-8012
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Allen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Allen
#3 Romantic Hotel in Allen
#4 Family Hotel in Allen
Price Range: $90 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Allen 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Allen hotel features include: Complimentary 24-hour business center, 24-hour Pavilion Pantry convenience mart, Outdoor heated pool and whirlpool, Fitness center, Great American Grill® restaurant open for breakfast and dinner, Over 9,000 sq. ft. of divisible meeting and banquet space. We also offer a complimentary shuttle within a five mile radius of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Allen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Allen Hotel Allen
Hilton Garden Inn Allen
Allen Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Allen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing