We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall not bad”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Allen
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Allen
Certificate of Excellence
Omaha, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Overall not bad”
Reviewed December 17, 2013

Other than the smoking rooms on their second floor I enjoyed my stay. Chef for morning breakfast was slow even though omlets were wonderful. Milk could have been colder. Hot tub was a nice get away on a chilly Allen night.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Gary E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI_AllenTX, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Allen, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Thank you for your stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Allen. Also, thank you for offering your feedback on areas we could improve on. We hope you come back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

455 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    232
    135
    48
    28
    12
See reviews for
145
73
33
160
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Round Hill, United States
1 review
Reviewed December 16, 2013

The staff at this hotel is always top notch. However, during the recent ice storm in Dallas, they went above and beyond. They worked very long hours and were extremely helpful. They provided scrapers and hot water to unfreeze cars, they worked extra shifts, they opened for dinner. And they were always cheerful and doing that little bit extra!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Mary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI_AllenTX, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Allen, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Thank you for your stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Allen. You
business is very important to us. We strive hard to satisfy every guest, every time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Metairie, United States
1 review
Reviewed December 13, 2013

The service goes above and beyond the call of duty. One young lady helped dig my car out of the ice so that I could go home. The hold staff went out of the way to help travers. I cannot say enough about the service of this Hotel. I will be back and would suggest any going in the area use Hilton Garden Inn Allen.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Joseph M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI_AllenTX, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Allen, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Thank you for your stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Allen. I'm so glad my team could be of service to you. Please visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amarillo, Texas
Level Contributor
67 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2013 via mobile

Stayed 2 nights while in town for business. Had king room. Hotel was in a good location and was very clean and well lit. Front desk staff was friendly whenever I interacted with them. Room was clean and fresh. No dirty areas. Bed was memory foam and was extremely comfortable. Bathroom was clean. One downside was that one morning their was no hot water for a while. Nice tv and everything in the room. Lots of places to eat nearby. Overall a good stay.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Ecu_jmw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI_AllenTX, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Allen, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Thank you for your recent visit with us. I do apologize for the time without hot water in your room. We work hard to get problems repaired in quick manner when things like this occur. We look forward to your next visit with us. We appreciate your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
42 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2013 via mobile

The breakfast was delicious and greatly exceeded our expectations. The staff went out of their way to be helpful and the hotel was extremely
quiet day and night. The proximity of the hotel to shopping and restaurants was quite convenient, too!

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
Thank TeamOryMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI_AllenTX, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Allen, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am very happy to hear you enjoyed your visit with us. We really hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed November 20, 2013

The hotel was a great value for the money. The room Very well kept up and clean. Amenities were also very well kept. Breakfast is expensive in my mind if you don't want a FULL breakfast. No variations to the cost if FULL breakfast not desired.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Vern B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI_AllenTX, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Allen, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Thank you for staying with us. I am glad you enjoyed your time at our hotel. We hope you will come back real soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburg, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 20, 2013

This Hilton Garden Inn was located close to many restaurants and other shopping locations. The breakfast bar was great and Adam makes the greatest salsa for your eggs! Both the red salsa and the green salsa were made from scratch and were really good! The only negative was the expressway was a little noisy at times.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Dennis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI_AllenTX, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Allen, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Thank you for being our guest! I am happy to hear you enjoyed breakfast and ecspecailly the salsas. I hope you come back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Allen hotels
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites - Dallas Allen
1.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Dallas/Allen
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Allen North - Event Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Allen at The Village
2.9 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Dallas Allen at the John Q. Hammons Center
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn Allen - Plano East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Allen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Allen

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Allen
Address: 705 Central Expy S, Allen, TX 75013-8012
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Allen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Allen
#3 Romantic Hotel in Allen
#4 Family Hotel in Allen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Allen 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Allen hotel features include: Complimentary 24-hour business center, 24-hour Pavilion Pantry convenience mart, Outdoor heated pool and whirlpool, Fitness center, Great American Grill® restaurant open for breakfast and dinner, Over 9,000 sq. ft. of divisible meeting and banquet space. We also offer a complimentary shuttle within a five mile radius of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotel.de, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Allen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Allen Hotel Allen
Hilton Garden Inn Allen
Allen Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Allen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing