We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Much improved!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Allen
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Allen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 13, 2013

We were disappointed during our last visit, but found the HGI rejuvenated this trip. The staff were terrific -- welcoming, eager to assist, and unfailingly pleasant (a very positive change from our experience last time).

One problem, a prior "guest" had apparently removed the light switch on the bedside light, was immediately handled with a new light. Now how (or why) someone removes a light switch is beyond me.

Equipment in the fitness center was all in working order. The major problem was that there were too many people trying to use it.

Breakfast buffet was excellent. We were interested in cold items, and they had an amazing amount of fresh fruit (melon, cantaloupe, strawberries, pineapple, grapes) plus a range of pastries, bread and muffins in addition to made-to-order items.

This is a good location for us and we were pleased to see it doing well!

Room Tip: The HGI sits just off US-75 which never stops. It's better to have a room on the back side (eas...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Soars37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI_AllenTX, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Allen, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

Thank you for your recent stay and your positive feedback. We are working hard to satisfy every guest, every time. I'm happy to hear your enjoyed your stay and hope you will return soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (508)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

383 - 389 of 508 reviews

Reviewed October 9, 2013

I am very satified with everything about this hotel. It was clean and very comfortable. It was also very convenient to the proximity of my family that I was visiting. I will recommend it to my friends and family!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Phyllis L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI_AllenTX, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Allen, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

Thanks for the review. I am so happy your stay was satisfying to you. Please come back soon. We appreciate your business!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel now for 3 months weekly for business - can't beat it rooms are great, hotel staff is amazing!!! Price is spot on. If you are looking for a great hotel for a great price with a great staff look no further Hilton Garden Inn has it all in Allen, TX. BTW the breakfast is awesome as well. I would recommend to hotel to all traveling for business of leisure. Happy travels all.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Yvonne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI_AllenTX, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Allen, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

Thank you for your feedback on your stay. You are very appreciated. Our team is always happy to help!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

The attention to detail and level of service at this hotel was amazing. We reserved a room with a King bed and the Spa Tub. This will always be where, and in what type of room, I stay in the future when I'm in the area. My favorite hotel ever! Most friendly staff of any hotel that I have ever stayed in.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI_AllenTX, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Allen, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

I am so happy to hear your recent stay was great. Our King Whirlpool Rooms are awesome-Thank you for your business and please visit again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here when in town recently. It was a great deal as he used HH points. He's Diamond status, so our stay also included free breakfast. The hotel is clean and nicely decorated for a 'Garden Inn' property. While we didn't use it, there is an outdoor pool. The room was clean & spacious. I like the full length mirrored closet doors as that's where I sit to do my makeup. (I was getting ready for a special event.). Hotel is close to lots of great restaurants. We stayed a saturday & sunday night and there was plenty of parking right in front of hotel. I thought the cold water with slices of fresh fruit & (homemade?) oatmeal snack bars in the lobby were a nice touch. Overall, great property.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TXWanderlust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI_AllenTX, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Allen, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

Thank you for your business and for your loyalty to Hilton. We love our Hhonors guests. I hope you and you husband will be able to stay again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

This Gardem Inn is central to the businesses in the McKinney/Richardson area where I was visiting multiple locations. The room is comfortable and the full breakfast with made to order eggs/omeletes was a plus. The beds have a comfort select option that made sleeping very easy.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Eugene H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI_AllenTX, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Allen, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

Thank you for your feedback. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and that you were able to enjoy your breakfast with us. Our beds are the Garden Sleep System, so all guests can select their level of comfort while sleeping. Thanks for staying. Please come back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Excellent Service and Staff! Great Pricing! The rooms are very clean and decorated well! Breakfast is made to order, all you can eat for under $10. Highly recommended hotel directly off the interstate! They don't allow pets is a drawback if you're travelling with one. Very enjoyable stay!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI_AllenTX, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Allen, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

I am happy to hear your enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for choosing our location. I hope to see you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Allen hotels
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites - Dallas Allen
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Allen North - Event Center
1 mi away
Hyatt Place Dallas/Allen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Dallas/Allen
1.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Allen at The Village
2.9 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Dallas Allen at the John Q. Hammons Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Allen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Allen

Address: 705 Central Expy S, Allen, TX 75013-8012
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Allen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Allen
#3 Romantic Hotel in Allen
#4 Family Hotel in Allen
Price Range: $98 - $173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Allen 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Allen hotel features include: Complimentary 24-hour business center, 24-hour Pavilion Pantry convenience mart, Outdoor heated pool and whirlpool, Fitness center, Great American Grill® restaurant open for breakfast and dinner, Over 9,000 sq. ft. of divisible meeting and banquet space. We also offer a complimentary shuttle within a five mile radius of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Allen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Allen Hotel Allen
Hilton Garden Inn Allen
Allen Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Allen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing