We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Allen
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Allen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Excellent Service and Staff! Great Pricing! The rooms are very clean and decorated well! Breakfast is made to order, all you can eat for under $10. Highly recommended hotel directly off the interstate! They don't allow pets is a drawback if you're travelling with one. Very enjoyable stay!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI_AllenTX, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Allen, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

I am happy to hear your enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for choosing our location. I hope to see you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (488)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

370 - 376 of 488 reviews

Reviewed September 16, 2013

Had another wonderful stay at another Hilton Garden Inn, this time in Allen, TX. We love to stay at this hotel chain because the staff are always friendly, helpful and professional. The room & suites are excellent and the food is outstanding. We highly recommend all Hilton Garden Inns, especially this one in Allen, TX.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Albert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI_AllenTX, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Allen, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

Thank you for staying with us in Allen. You loyalty to our brand is so appreciated. I hope you will visit again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

The location is great and close to many choices for shopping and eating. All staff that I encountered were very friendly and helpful. The one thing that stood out to me was the temperature throughout the property. It was freezing in certain areas downstairs, yet stifling hot and stuffy in the elevators and hallways. It really did bother me after being in 100 plus degree weather all day. Even the water seemed to be lukewarm instead of cold. The laundry room even stated that there was only warm/hot water. What is that all about? The elevators were almost unbearable because they were soo slow and hot. I couldn't wait to get out of them. They took forever too for there only being 6 floors. The room showed signs of wear and tear but overall it was clean and updated. It had a microwave and mini fridge. I was hit with a very musty smell upon opening the door for the first time, but I must've gotten used to it. Breakfast was average and thankfully I had a discounted price. I would not want to pay 9.99 for it though. Overall it is a decent property with a very nice staff. However, I think the hot and stuffy areas of the building would cause me to stay elsewhere if I'm in the area again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TexasGirlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI_AllenTX, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Allen, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Thank you for your feedback on our hotel. I have ask our engineer to review the temperatures in the elevators and corridors. We will get this problem resolved. I have also ask our housekeeping staff to resolve any musty smells as this is not the norm. Thank you for your remarks on our staff and I do hope you will give us another opportunity. We'd love to have you back as our guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

One of the best front desk experiences ever. Hope you get Scarlet. We even had a two hour power outage (not due to hotel) and the staff were beyond helpful through it. (during breakfast/checkout). they took our email and sent us the final bill by email. Its right across from an outdoor shopping area very convenient for places to eat after work.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Terrence D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI_AllenTX, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Allen, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Thank you for your kind remarks about your recent visit. We really appreciate you as our guest. Scarlet is a very valued team member-thanks for recognizing her!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

This hotel provides a Comfortable and Secure travel experience close to restaurants, Hwy 75, and a good in hotel restaurant. The rooms are clean and nicely furnished. King Bed comfort is excellent. The internet quality is very good.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI_AllenTX, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Allen, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

I am happy to know you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. I hope you will come back soon. Thank you for your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

I love this hotel. It's not too pricey but still feels like it is. perfect to just stay and get away :) my family and I had a great time. The staff are always so sweet and nice :) My daughter loves this place and loves to sleep in the crib. thanks again

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank William T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI_AllenTX, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Allen, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

You feedback on our hotel is very helpful. I am happy to know that you really enjoyed your time at our the Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Allen. We’d love to see you and your family again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Very nice hotel and great locale! The staff, for the most part, were very friendly and helpful. Some of the morning people may have been having a bad day. But overall the staff was good. I also had one issue that I did not report, it was the last day of our stay, and that was that the pool was filthy. It really needed to be attended too.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank dbvb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI_AllenTX, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Allen, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay. I have advised our engineer on your comments about the pool. I have also addressed your concerns about the morning staff members. I am very sorry you experienced these problems. I hope you will come back and give us another opportunity to wow you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Allen hotels
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites - Dallas Allen
1.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Dallas/Allen
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Allen North - Event Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Dallas/Allen
1.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Allen at The Village
2.9 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Dallas Allen at the John Q. Hammons Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Allen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Allen

Address: 705 Central Expy S, Allen, TX 75013-8012
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Allen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Allen
#3 Romantic Hotel in Allen
#4 Family Hotel in Allen
Price Range: $90 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Allen 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Allen hotel features include: Complimentary 24-hour business center, 24-hour Pavilion Pantry convenience mart, Outdoor heated pool and whirlpool, Fitness center, Great American Grill® restaurant open for breakfast and dinner, Over 9,000 sq. ft. of divisible meeting and banquet space. We also offer a complimentary shuttle within a five mile radius of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Allen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Allen Hotel Allen
Hilton Garden Inn Allen
Allen Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Allen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing