We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“OK, but Breakfast Staff Needs Work” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Allen

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Allen
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Allen
Certificate of Excellence
Springfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
102 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“OK, but Breakfast Staff Needs Work”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

I stayed at this hotel twice in October 2012. In both instance, it was OK. Rooms were typical Hilton hotel rooms--nothing remarkably good or bad. However, they appear to only provide several newspapers for an entire hotel floor in the morning and leave them near the elevator (so get up early if you want one). The breakfast staff appears to believe their job is to stand around and talk. On both of my trips, they did little or nothing to help guests. The manager needs to explain their job description to them. They are about as LAZY as possible.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fayaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI_AllenTX, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Allen, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Thank you for your feedback on our hotel. I will address the problems you encountered with our servers during your breakfast experience. I apologize it wasn't as it should be. I do hope you will give us another try. Your business is important to us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

370 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    190
    111
    40
    20
    9
See reviews for
117
57
27
131
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Springhill, Louisiana
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

We love staying at this Hilton in Allen. We stay there quite often. The only complaint this past week-end was our bed. It was horrible. Neither my husband or me got any sleep because of how uncomfortable the bed was. It felt like it had a board under it and something hard in the middle. We were in room 419.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI_AllenTX, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Allen, responded to this review, September 14, 2012
Thank you for your loyalty to the Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Allen. I appreciate you letting us know about the problems you encountered with the bed in your room. I do apologize for your inconvenience. I will be happy to speak with you further about the experience so that we make sure all issues are resolved. Please call the General Manager at 214-547-1700.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ball Ground, Georgia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

My husband and I stayed 3 nights here with 3 other family members families. It was my husbands mother's 85 th birthday. Our stay was very nice, the room was large and clean. One of the other families had children, they loved the pool.
My only complaint was with the server at the breakfast. She left the towel she was cleaning tables with on a table so I was able to get it and wipe our table. She finally came back and got the towel and asked us what we wanted to drink, she brought the coke and oj but never brought the 2 coffees. The food was good but the service was not so much.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jpcandmdc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI_AllenTX, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Allen, responded to this review, August 23, 2012
Thank you for your feedback on our hotel. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your visit overall. We will address the problems you encountered with our servers during your breakfast experience. I apologize it wasn't as it should be. I do hope you will give us another try. Your business is important to us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longview, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

We stayed there for three days and was very happy with everything. The staff is excellent. When i entered my room it smelled like smoke so the man at the desk changed my room. I had trouble faxing something so they did it personally for me. On the day of checkout it was pouring with rain. The front desk clerk drove my car into the covered area so we didnt get wet. Cant ask for better service. Definently stay again!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mfenet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI_AllenTX, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Allen, responded to this review, August 15, 2012
We appreciate your feedback about our hotel. Thank you for your business. We are looking forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

Only stayed for one night but wish we would have stayed for more! We bought a king room with a whirlpool and it was awesome! The water came out at a reasonable speed and it was big enough to fit four! The room was spacious and also came with a microwave and fridge which was good. The sleep number bed was sooo comfortable. It relieved the pain I was feeling in my back for the past weeks. Definitely plan on staying again in the future!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Njtongrasmee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI_AllenTX, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Allen, responded to this review, August 15, 2012
Thank you for your feedback for the Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Allen. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us. Please visit again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conroe, Texas
Level Contributor
56 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

Booked via priceline. Since it was a priceline booking they had put us in a king bed and we need two beds. They were happy to do that for us. Clerk at front desk was very friendly. We were only there overnight so didn't get to enjoy the pool. Rooms were clean and beds comfy. Had a room on the back and no road noise. Could have used another towel in the room.

Room Tip: Ask for room not facing the interstate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI_AllenTX, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Allen, responded to this review, August 15, 2012
Thank you for your kind words, which I have shared with our team at the Hilton Garden Inn. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your visit, and look forward to seeing you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

I only stayed in this hotel one night, and picked it based on it's proximity to the Allen Outlets and Village. It was only an easy five minute drive from the outlets, located right off the highway. There were several restaurants near by, and a Starbucks a couple of doors down which was very convenient. The hotel was a bit older, but still clean and well maintained. I did not use the pool area, but it looked like a nice outdoor pool. I did not eat in the restaurant in the hotel, but liked that it was there if needed. I had a king standard room. It was clean and comfortable. There was a desk with chair, a chair with ottoman, a flat screen tv, king bed, mini frig and microwave, and spacious bathroom. Check in and check out were easy. The hotel is directly off the highway so there was road noise, but overall was not bothersome. I would stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GOmandm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI_AllenTX, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Allen, responded to this review, August 7, 2012
Thank you for your recent feedback, which I have shared with our staff. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Allen
1.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Dallas/Allen
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites - Dallas Allen
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Allen North - Event Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Courtyard Dallas Allen at the John Q. Hammons Center
1.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Allen at The Village
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn Allen - Plano East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Allen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Allen

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Allen
Address: 705 Central Expy S, Allen, TX 75013-8012
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Allen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Allen
#3 Romantic Hotel in Allen
#4 Family Hotel in Allen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Allen 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Allen hotel features include: Complimentary 24-hour business center, 24-hour Pavilion Pantry convenience mart, Outdoor heated pool and whirlpool, Fitness center, Great American Grill® restaurant open for breakfast and dinner, Over 9,000 sq. ft. of divisible meeting and banquet space. We also offer a complimentary shuttle within a five mile radius of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Allen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Allen Hotel Allen
Hilton Garden Inn Allen
Allen Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Allen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing