We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, nice stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Allen
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Allen
Certificate of Excellence
Oklahoma
Level Contributor
24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great location, nice stay”
Reviewed August 5, 2012

I only stayed in this hotel one night, and picked it based on it's proximity to the Allen Outlets and Village. It was only an easy five minute drive from the outlets, located right off the highway. There were several restaurants near by, and a Starbucks a couple of doors down which was very convenient. The hotel was a bit older, but still clean and well maintained. I did not use the pool area, but it looked like a nice outdoor pool. I did not eat in the restaurant in the hotel, but liked that it was there if needed. I had a king standard room. It was clean and comfortable. There was a desk with chair, a chair with ottoman, a flat screen tv, king bed, mini frig and microwave, and spacious bathroom. Check in and check out were easy. The hotel is directly off the highway so there was road noise, but overall was not bothersome. I would stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GOmandm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI_AllenTX, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Allen, responded to this review, August 7, 2012
Thank you for your recent feedback, which I have shared with our staff. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

430 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    220
    129
    44
    25
    12
See reviews for
134
68
32
154
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bryan, Texas
Level Contributor
81 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2012

Stayed here for two nights over the weekend thanks to a bid on priceline. I had low expectations due to other reviewers feedback. I was pleasantly surprised at the cleanliness of the room and bathroom as well as the friendliness of all the staff. Check-in and check-out was a breeze and super fast. This hotel has a bar that is open from 5-10pm as well as room service with decent prices. We loved the pool and wished it was open later than 10pm but it was great that we could take our drinks from the bar out there! The rooms have a microwave and refrigerator which is very convenient and the location of the hotel is EXCELLENT! This hotel is close to the outlet mall, great restaurants and lots of nearby activities. I would recommend this hotel to friends and family without hesitation!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the back side of the hotel as the freeway noise can be too much for some people bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thecrayonbx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI_AllenTX, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Allen, responded to this review, August 1, 2012
Thank you for your feedback from your recent stay. We focus on personalizing the guest experience with a passion to serve. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your visit with us and hope to see you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reston, VA
Level Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2012 via mobile

Checking in on a hot afternoon, we hit the (small) pool. The water was dirty and cloudy. Dead bugs and plant debris floated in the water. After I complained they shut down the pool promising to clean it. Next day the water was a little better. I don't know if they check ph etc. Sleeping that might we were woken up by incessant beeps from the smoke alarm whose battery was failing. A complaint and they fixed it. Bathroom was old. This supposedly renovated hotel needs a lot more. Location on hwy 75 close to a mall is good. Staff were friendly and breakfast was good. However, I wouldn't stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dustoff_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Allen, responded to this review, July 11, 2012
I appreciate you letting us know about the problems you encountered at our hotel. I will be happy to speak with you further about the experience so that we make sure all issues are resolved. Please call the General Manager at 214-547-1700. In the meantime, I will be working diligently with our staff to make positive changes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Level Contributor
53 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

I had to make a last minute arrangement for a room north of Dallas. There were several a few 3 stars or better hotels in the area, but they were all going for a high rate. Then I contacted Hilton and was offered a room at half the going rate. I was half expecting to be disappointed when I arrived late at night. But I found the room not only to be clean and comfortable (despite outside temperatures in excess of 100), but the kingsize bed was one of the most comfortable I have found. The room was spacious with a very nice ergonomic desk chair and lounge chair with ottoman. The staff was cordial and helpful despite the fact that there were several junior soccer league teams staying and scurrying about the hotel as youngsters are inclined to do. Room service even tidied up my personal belongings left out and made sure I had plenty of fresh towels. The location was convenient to several places to eat. Parking was free--something I really appreciate these days when many hotels charge a fortune. Free Wifi and printer made it convenient to get my boarding pass well ahead of time.

Room Tip: Because the hotel is off a freeway feeder, learn the U-turn system used in Dallas that saves you tim...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank melmoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Allen, responded to this review, July 11, 2012
Thank you for your review on the Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Allen. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us. Please visit again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesquite, Tx
Level Contributor
150 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2012

I have never been disappointed in a bed in a Hilton. The staff was friendly, but the toilet seat was loose. I would stay there again. It is a good value.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Allen, responded to this review, July 2, 2012
Thank you for your feedback for the Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Allen. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Round Rock, Texas
Level Contributor
277 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2012

The Hilton Garden Inn in Allen provides just about what you'd expect from a hotel that seems to cater to business travelers alongside a major highway. This is not a hotel I'd want to spend my days at, but it's not a bad place to spend the night when on a business trip with colleagues or on a road trip with the family.

The rooms are good. My room had 2 queen size beds, with semi-adjustable mattresses and excellent pillows. The only trouble was adjusting the bed-side lamp for reading in bed -- there's only one lamp, so be aware if you are sharing a room with someone. The room was clean, with a fridge/microwave area, a desk (with free wifi), and a nice flat-panel TV (with plenty of HD channels to choose from). The bathroom was a bit plain, but in good repair and clean.

The lobby area is inviting, with a restaurant on-site (breakfast is not included) and a small store that sells snacks, etc.. The staff are friendly. Avoid the cookies that are available in the lobby in the evenings... they just don't taste right.

There's an outdoor pool and a small fitness facility. The fitness facility had 2 treadmills, an elliptical machine, and some weights. The room was good, but too small in comparison to a 5-story hotel (the machines were full in the morning). Thankfully, the neighborhood near the hotel seemed safe, so I walked outside for exercise.

Overall, this is an above-average hotel for it's class and area. Ask for an even-numbered room to avoid road noise.

Room Tip: Even numbered rooms are away from the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SDSUGRAD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI_AllenTX, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Allen, responded to this review, May 8, 2012
Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. You feedback is very important to me and the team at the HiltonGarden Inn Dallas/Allen. Your business is greatly valued to us. We hope you will stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake County, Indiana
Level Contributor
44 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2012 via mobile

Hotel lobby atmosphere is very pleasant, staff is friendly, and it's a nice place. Had an issue with a bug in my room that was attended to immediately. Unlike other posts, my bed was comfortable and my room was quiet. Hotel location is among many decent restaurants in the area. Only complaint - $6.00 for a beer at the hotel lounge! We had a large group of over 20 who went to eat next door specifically because of the bar prices.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank TakeMeHome2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI_AllenTX, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Allen, responded to this review, April 27, 2012
Thank you for your feedback on our hotel. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your visit overall. I hope you will be able to visit us soon. You are important to us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Allen hotels
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites - Dallas Allen
1.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Dallas/Allen
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Allen North - Event Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Courtyard Dallas Allen at the John Q. Hammons Center
1.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Allen at The Village
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn Allen - Plano East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Allen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Allen

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Allen
Address: 705 Central Expy S, Allen, TX 75013-8012
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Allen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Allen
#3 Romantic Hotel in Allen
#4 Family Hotel in Allen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Allen 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Allen hotel features include: Complimentary 24-hour business center, 24-hour Pavilion Pantry convenience mart, Outdoor heated pool and whirlpool, Fitness center, Great American Grill® restaurant open for breakfast and dinner, Over 9,000 sq. ft. of divisible meeting and banquet space. We also offer a complimentary shuttle within a five mile radius of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Allen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Allen Hotel Allen
Hilton Garden Inn Allen
Allen Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Allen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing