We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful time”
Review of TopGolf Allen

TopGolf Allen
Ranked #2 of 18 things to do in Allen
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Topgolf is the premier golf entertainment complex where the competition of sport meets your favorite local hangout. Challenge your friends and family to addictive point-scoring golf games that anyone can play year-round. Score even bigger with Topgolf's extensive food and beverage menu that is sure to impress even the pickiest foodies.
Dallas
Level Contributor
112 reviews
43 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Wonderful time”
Reviewed January 6, 2014 via mobile

First time visit and will definitely be back! Food prices are reasonable (we chose not to eat ther which I feel is a mistake). If you go before 6 on a weekday it is cheaper. I have never swung a golf club in my life but still had a lot of fun. If you can, get on the 2nd or 3rd level in the middle.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank brooke23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    94
    56
    12
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
40 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Fun. ”
Reviewed January 3, 2014 via mobile

We had a great time. Spent 3 hours and didn't get bored. Food was good and staff was friendly and helpful. Will come again when in the area.

Helpful?
Thank Caronltaylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, TX
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Smoking is permitted...?”
Reviewed December 10, 2013

...and smokers are not segregated. You will be subjected to second hand smoke, and there may be a lot of it if you are next to 4 smokers.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
5 Thank Megalopolis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TopGolfManager, Manager at TopGolf Allen, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Hey there, so sorry that your experience wasn't top notch! The entire second level is non-smoking, as well as the center 10 bays on upper and lower levels. We would be more than happy to assign you or relocate you to a non-smoking bay upon request!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange, Texas
Level Contributor
66 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Fun for all types of people”
Reviewed November 26, 2013

You don't have to love golf to enjoy TopGolf. Play a game, people watch, eat delicious food, or have a drink. I loved it.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cherylp24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Overpriced for practice”
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Granted, this place is fun for dates, parties, and events. It's unique... And crowded. Drinks are good, food is not bad; just a little expensive. What I absolutely HATE is that you now pay for a booth per half hour instead of per game. This adds pressure to ones practice. You can't comfortably set up your swing. You can't stop to take a bite of food, drink your drink, or go to the bathroom. I had a server try to take away my nachos. My drink got watery.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Barbi J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TopGolfManager, Manager at TopGolf Allen, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Hey Barbi, thanks for coming in. I have great news, Monday-Friday before noon is only $10 an hour! So come by and relax, have a drink, and enjoy working on your short game!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed TopGolf Allen also viewed

 

Been to TopGolf Allen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing