We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A blast, which there was one where I live”
Review of TopGolf Allen

TopGolf Allen
Ranked #2 of 18 things to do in Allen
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Topgolf is the premier golf entertainment complex where the competition of sport meets your favorite local hangout. Challenge your friends and family to addictive point-scoring golf games that anyone can play year-round. Score even bigger with Topgolf's extensive food and beverage menu that is sure to impress even the pickiest foodies.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A blast, which there was one where I live”
Reviewed June 8, 2013

Had such a great time here. I usually golf on regular courses because of the climate where I live. When someone told me about this though I was thinking to myself this would be corny. I did give it a try though and had such a blast. You get points for hitting the balls in various circular targets in a huge fields. Food and drinks are available in addition to light must to set the mood. The games weren't super expensive but can add up fast if you aren't paying attention. The initial card is also pricey but one of the individuals in my party had one so I simply played on it. Overall, I think this place is a great concept. This was the first time I visited and will definitely come back whenever I am in the area.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank J J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    94
    56
    12
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
94 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Fun for even the social golfer!”
Reviewed June 8, 2013 via mobile

This this a low key, rich mans way to golf. You aim your balls off the tee towards a target or just the green in general. It is packed almost all the time, even when the average person is working ( I'm a night shifter). A bit pricy, but it's innovative way to golf without all that pesky walking stuff! They serve food & drinks too.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank TravelFoodLoveIt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
91 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great family fun!! Very good food. Love the hot cookies!”
Reviewed June 1, 2013

Make sure you are on the top level in the middle for the best location. Request non-smoking section. Kids have a blast hitting from the tees and seeing thier scores. Great place. Go early to beat the crowd.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank EscapetheHeat09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, TX
Level Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“It's just plain fun!”
Reviewed May 21, 2013

I'm not a golfer, but hubby has a ball doing this, and I enjoy watching him have fun. This is NOT a cheap date, but the drinks and food are very good....even if the volume of the music is way too high! Since we were there on a midweek, midday, visit, we asked them to turn it down a bit and they were fine about that.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank cclee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allen, Texas
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Amazing fun”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Whether your a golfer or not you can enjoy great food and fun! The food is delicious and can accommodate large parties. Very busy later and on weekends.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Marc_75002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed TopGolf Allen also viewed

 

Been to TopGolf Allen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing