We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Fast Food Burger”
Review of In-N-Out Burger

In-N-Out Burger
Ranked #4 of 224 Restaurants in Allen
Cuisines: American, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: At In-N-Out Burger, quality is everything. Stop by to enjoy our menu of hamburgers, cheeseburgers, french fries and shakes. In-N-Out makes fast food the old fashioned way.
Springfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
74 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Best Fast Food Burger”
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Had the single cheeseburger with grilled onions...heaven! The hand-cut fries are plenty to share for two. T-shirts are fun to get for yourself or gifts for folks back home for around 10 bucks each. The restaurant is very clean and the employees super friendly and helpful. 2 burgers, drinks and fries cost around $10.50.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Melissa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    101
    63
    47
    12
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
79 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great food but not clean”
Reviewed July 22, 2013 via mobile

Always live in n out burgers and shakes. Try animal style, extra toasted on the double double. However, this location was not as clean as normal. The dining area wasn't too bad but it could have been better. The men's room was absolutely terrible. I hope the management reads and corrects. I'll try this one more time and won't be back if its the same.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Craig M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denton, Texas
Level Contributor
362 reviews
191 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 204 helpful votes
“Welcome to Texas!”
Reviewed July 14, 2013

So glad you're in Texas. I've only been to the locations in NV and CA.
Cheeseburger and fries are the best, and I love the simple menu. Sure does make ordering easy.
We opted to get the cool t-shirts that were for sale!
Great service, and I saw lots of teamwork, which is so rare in a lot of fast food establishments.
Now, if you could just build a location in the Corpus Christi area, I'd be so happy!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tahoequeen21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryan, Texas
Level Contributor
64 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Fast service and good burgers”
Reviewed July 12, 2013 via mobile

We went through the drive through twice. The line moved quickly both times. Cheeseburgers were juicy and cooked to perfection. The fries were awesome and hot. Drinks were good and they had root beer.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marilu M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
62 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Double-Double Yum-Yum!!!!”
Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

I used to eat at In and Out on at least a monthly basis when I lived in Cali so of course I had high expectations that my double double would be no different in Texas and I was not at all let down! The simple menu adds to the charm of eating here, you pretty much just decide if you want single or double and cheese or not. This burger is everything you want- big, fresh and delicious! Great fresh fries too! Of course, just like it always was in Cali, there was a long line to order but well worth the wait! If you've never tried this place, I highly recommend it!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TexTraveler21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to In-N-Out Burger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing