We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Serves is Purpose Perfectly” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Dallas Allen at the John Q. Hammons Center

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Courtyard Dallas Allen at the John Q. Hammons Center
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Allen
Certificate of Excellence
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Serves is Purpose Perfectly”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

Went for a business trip and stayed in the Courtyard. The hotel was very clean, the staff very helpful, and overall it was a very pleasant stay. The parking is limited at the hotel, but you can park your car in the garage nearby. Not too bad, but it meant that I usually drove around the hotel trying to find a parking spot before just heading back to the garage. The garage is a very short walk to the hotel. I had a king-sized bed and was given an accessible room because all the others had been filled, so my room may have had a little more space than the standard. The bed was very comfortable and the bathroom was clean and functional. We ate breakfast in the lobby restaurant which was okay, not the best. There are other restaurants in the vicinity, so we explored a bit and found other places to eat. It is very close to the freeway which was very convenient. If you're looking for a resort hotel, or a place to hang out during the day, you might want to look elsewhere. But the Courtyard serves its purpose as a business, short stay hotel, or simply a place to sleep before heading out. All in all, the hotel was nice, good proximity to decent eateries and the freeway, but parking was a bit of a hassle.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MDiddy605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

334 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    162
    110
    34
    17
    11
See reviews for
116
51
8
101
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
detroit, texas
Level Contributor
55 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

great new facility set near the center of several favorite shopping destinations. The allen outlets are across 75 and the cabellas is to the south a few blocks. Indoor pool make it hit with the kids.
the little balconies make it more fun for adults. The entire place seemed spotless and all the employess were very friendly. really seems a bit upscale for most courtyard marriotts. we will stay here on our next trip

Room Tip: ask for a balcony if you enjoy one
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank texasdetroit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
41 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013

We stayed for free with our free nights from Marriott. One down side. You do need to park across the street in a parking garage beause they had very limited parking around the building. This was a little strange in the burbs.
Also we were on vacation and I realize this is mostly a business hotel but the bistro never seemed open when we went by. I am not sure of their hours but it was very limited.
The hotel seemed very new and on the upscale side for a Courtyard. We had the pool to ourself which was a treat.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chitownbigcityfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYALLENGM, General Manager at Courtyard Dallas Allen at the John Q. Hammons Center, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
We are to have the opportunity to accommodate you on your trip to the Allen area! Your loyalty to Marriott is greatly appreciated and deserved through Marriott Rewards.

Parking is complimentary around our hotel as well as in front of our building in the 3 story parking garage. Being in the middle of a large shopping center with many restaurants and night life and with the Allen Event Center next door, additional parking is necessary to ensure our guests have a space. The great thing about being in the suburbs is it's all free.

Thank you for commenting on the Bistro. It is open for breakfast daily from 6AM - 10AM and on the weekends from 7AM -11AM. Every evening it is open with a full bar and dinner menu from 5PM - 10PM. I am sorry that you were not able to enjoy it during your visit.

We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the Allen area!

Michael Kapoulis
General Manager
Courtyard by Marriott Dallas/Allen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ardmore, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013 via mobile

This is one of the nicest courtyard's I've stayed at. It is right next to the Allen Event center and there are lots of dining options nearby. The staff were nice and knowledgeable and they placed us on an upper floor (hotel has nine stories) away from the elevators which is always nice. Hotel has indoor pool, and normal on site courtyard bistro. The hotel has limited parking on the surface lots near the hotel but offers free parking in the parking garage across the street (which is probably better during the Texas summer anyway). I will stay here again when I need a place to stay in Allen.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ray_priddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYALLENGM, General Manager at Courtyard Dallas Allen at the John Q. Hammons Center, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
We appreciate you staying with us! Thank you for the great review.

I'm glad to hear that you were able to take advantage of the covered parking and other amenities. In the Texas heat it helps to keep your car a little bit cooler.

If our staff can do anything in the future, please don't hesitate to let us know.

Michael Kapoulis
General Manager
Courtyard by Marriott Dallas/Allen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MIchigan
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013

This hotel has a great location, right of 75 and it is close to everything one would need: outlet mall, regular mall, Target, many restaurants and fast food options. The maid service was not as good as I expected for a Marriott but the bathroom was clean each day and sheets were changed regularly (I stayed 6 nights). The front desk staff ran hot and cold, I had 3 rooms reserved and wanted to check two in early; one clerk said no, another took care of it even though the room was cleaned but not inspected. As I was in and out all day, this saved me some time.

Room Tip: Some rooms had small balconies but no tub, others had a tub but no balcony, be sure to specify which...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pamandeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYALLENGM, General Manager at Courtyard Dallas Allen at the John Q. Hammons Center, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay. I appreciate you making me aware of the housekeeping concerns. I will make sure to follow up with our Executive Housekeeper to ensure that other guests do not experience the same situation as yourself.

The hotel does have a variety of room types. All of our king rooms only have showers and a select few do have balconies. All of our double queen rooms have only tubs with none of them having balconies.

We look forward to accommodating you again on your future stay to the Allen area.

Michael Kapoulis
General Manager
Courtyard by Marriott Dallas/Allen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poteau, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013

Nice clean rooms and great accommodations with indoor parking available as well as shopping and restaurants. Rooms have a living area with a couch and table, flat screen TV and a great desk area with fee wifi and plenty of plug ins.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dwisejr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYALLENGM, General Manager at Courtyard Dallas Allen at the John Q. Hammons Center, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
I appreciate you taking time to write a review on our property. I'm glad that you were able to enjoy the hotel, the indoor pool and take advantage of the time away from home.

I look forward to seeing you again in the future when you return to the Allen area!

Michael Kapoulis
General Manager
Courtyard by Marriott Dallas/Allen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio
Level Contributor
49 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2013

This was my second visit to the property - and like the one right after the hotel opened - it was a great experience. Marriott seems to find some of the best people to work at their hotels and resorts. This is a relative new hotel (3 years old) and the staff has maintained it at a level that makes it appear that it opened just a couple of months ago. Quite rooms with great beds, microwaves, small refrigerators, and good size desk for work, leaves very little else to be desired. Located near restaurants, large department and specialty stores, and only two blocks from the premium outlet stores - this hotel is the center of a shopper's dream world. I might point out for those who have never experienced an IN and Out Burger (California based chain ) there's one located just across the street from the back of the hotel. You've got to try one of those for sure.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that faces out from the hotel in a northern direction - the area lights up at night
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Iambigred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYALLENGM, General Manager at Courtyard Dallas Allen at the John Q. Hammons Center, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Thank you for the great review! I'm glad to hear that the hotel is just as good as you last remember 3 years ago. The staff works hard to maintain the facility to keep it in a "like new" state. We appreciate you staying with us and look forward to seeing you again in the future. There is always plenty of shopping to do surrounding the hotel!

At your service,
Michael Kapoulis
General Manager
Courtyard by Marriott Dallas/Allen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Allen
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites - Dallas Allen
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Allen North - Event Center
2.0 mi away
Homewood Suites Dallas/Allen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Sheraton McKinney Hotel
Sheraton McKinney Hotel
#2 of 16 in McKinney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Allen
1.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Allen at The Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Dallas Allen at the John Q. Hammons Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Dallas Allen at the John Q. Hammons Center

Property: Courtyard Dallas Allen at the John Q. Hammons Center
Address: 210 East Stacy Road, Allen, TX 75002
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Allen
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Allen
#5 Family Hotel in Allen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Dallas Allen at the John Q. Hammons Center 3*
Number of rooms: 228
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new Courtyard by Marriott Dallas/Allen at the John Q Hammons Center is conveniently located at the intersection of Hwy 75 and Stacy Road in The Village at Allen. The hotel includes 228 guest rooms and suites with over 15,000 square feet of flexible meeting space. This north Dallas hotel features our new lobby with inviting, flexible spaces to work or relax in, free Wi-Fi throughout and easy access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions via our GoBoard. The highlight of our new lobby experience is The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect.which provides guests with healthy food and beverage offerings in the morning and evening dinner service with cocktails. Located in The Village at Allen there are several dining, shopping, and entertainment options steps away. The Allen Events Center is located next door and home to the Allen Americans Central Hockey League team. Companies within a short distance include: Raytheon, Jack Henry & Associates, State Farm, PFS Web, Frontier and Experian. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Courtyard Dallas Allen at the John Q. Hammons Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Dallas Allen At The John q Hammons Hotel Allen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing