We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Dallas Allen at the John Q. Hammons Center
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Allen
Certificate of Excellence
MIchigan
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Grteat location”
Reviewed August 6, 2013

This hotel has a great location, right of 75 and it is close to everything one would need: outlet mall, regular mall, Target, many restaurants and fast food options. The maid service was not as good as I expected for a Marriott but the bathroom was clean each day and sheets were changed regularly (I stayed 6 nights). The front desk staff ran hot and cold, I had 3 rooms reserved and wanted to check two in early; one clerk said no, another took care of it even though the room was cleaned but not inspected. As I was in and out all day, this saved me some time.

Room Tip: Some rooms had small balconies but no tub, others had a tub but no balcony, be sure to specify which...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pamandeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYALLENGM, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Dallas Allen at the John Q. Hammons Center, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay. I appreciate you making me aware of the housekeeping concerns. I will make sure to follow up with our Executive Housekeeper to ensure that other guests do not experience the same situation as yourself.

The hotel does have a variety of room types. All of our king rooms only have showers and a select few do have balconies. All of our double queen rooms have only tubs with none of them having balconies.

We look forward to accommodating you again on your future stay to the Allen area.

Michael Kapoulis
General Manager
Courtyard by Marriott Dallas/Allen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

351 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    167
    116
    35
    21
    12
See reviews for
124
53
8
106
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Poteau, Oklahoma
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Nice clean rooms and great accommodations with indoor parking available as well as shopping and restaurants. Rooms have a living area with a couch and table, flat screen TV and a great desk area with fee wifi and plenty of plug ins.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dwisejr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYALLENGM, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Dallas Allen at the John Q. Hammons Center, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
I appreciate you taking time to write a review on our property. I'm glad that you were able to enjoy the hotel, the indoor pool and take advantage of the time away from home.

I look forward to seeing you again in the future when you return to the Allen area!

Michael Kapoulis
General Manager
Courtyard by Marriott Dallas/Allen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2013

This was my second visit to the property - and like the one right after the hotel opened - it was a great experience. Marriott seems to find some of the best people to work at their hotels and resorts. This is a relative new hotel (3 years old) and the staff has maintained it at a level that makes it appear that it opened just a couple of months ago. Quite rooms with great beds, microwaves, small refrigerators, and good size desk for work, leaves very little else to be desired. Located near restaurants, large department and specialty stores, and only two blocks from the premium outlet stores - this hotel is the center of a shopper's dream world. I might point out for those who have never experienced an IN and Out Burger (California based chain ) there's one located just across the street from the back of the hotel. You've got to try one of those for sure.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that faces out from the hotel in a northern direction - the area lights up at night
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Iambigred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYALLENGM, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Dallas Allen at the John Q. Hammons Center, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Thank you for the great review! I'm glad to hear that the hotel is just as good as you last remember 3 years ago. The staff works hard to maintain the facility to keep it in a "like new" state. We appreciate you staying with us and look forward to seeing you again in the future. There is always plenty of shopping to do surrounding the hotel!

At your service,
Michael Kapoulis
General Manager
Courtyard by Marriott Dallas/Allen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2013

A nice hotel, with many local restaurants and shopping. Parking in garage across the street. Everything would have been okay, EXCEPT when we went to make a quick in-room cup of coffee before breakfast, there was old, MOLDY coffee in the coffee maker. It had clearly NOT been cleaned in QUITE a while. We took the disgusting mess to the front desk where the manager wisely discounted our room. That said, we expected much better from a Marriott.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank COTravelers131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYALLENGM, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Dallas Allen at the John Q. Hammons Center, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
I appreciate you bringing your concerns to our attention so we can correct the issue. Since your stay in November, we have worked hard on training our associates to pay attention to all details. Each associate takes great pride in providing clean, quality accommodations that exceed our guest's expectations. In your case we fell short with the coffee maker in your guest room. I'm glad to hear that you were able to enjoy the other aspects of the hotel including location, parking and the accommodations.

When returning to the Allen area, please don't hesitate to reach out to me so I can help make your future trip better than you last.

At your service,
Michael Kapoulis
General Manager
Courtyard by Marriott Dallas/Allen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumming, GA
Level 6 Contributor
262 reviews
116 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Our second stay at this property. This is so much more than a typical Courtyard, it really is more like a full service Marriott. The hotel is very clean, the staff is awesome and the rooms are up-to-date with fantastic beds/bedding. Great pool, and the Bistro is wonderful.

Also, you can't beat the location. Everything you could possibly need is within a mile!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RoadWarrior0219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYALLENGM, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Dallas Allen at the John Q. Hammons Center, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Thank you for continuing to return to our full service Courtyard! Our staff takes great pride in maintaining the building and providing exceptional service. We look forward to seeing you again on your future return!

Michael Kapoulis
General Manager
Courtyard by Marriott Dallas/Allen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2013

The look and feel of this property is fantastic. Everything in the room was kept up well and it all worked. These days, you find A/C that doesn't cool down the room, bathtubs that don't drain the water properly, TV remotes where only some of the buttons work. Not this hotel! I have approximately 100 hotel stays per year - almost all Marriott brands - and this was probably the best overall. Very impressive. And guess what? There really was a great courtyard!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Truereviewbyjs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYALLENGM, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Dallas Allen at the John Q. Hammons Center, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Being in Texas with our summer heat, having an AC unit that works is a crucial component! I appreciate you taking time to comment regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Considering the amount of traveling you do, it is an honor to be the "Best Overall." I will make sure to share your feedback with our entire staff. Your loyalty to Marriott is greatly appreciated!

Michael Kapoulis
General Manager
Courtyard by Marriott Dallas/Allen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liege, Belgium
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2013 via mobile

Very nice staff, great parking and excellent value for money. Definitely a place to stay for a business trip in Allen.
The only thing I'm missing is a good restaurant with steaks and other local dishes.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Olivier_Luxon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYALLENGM, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Dallas Allen at the John Q. Hammons Center, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
We appreciate you commenting on us definitely being the place to stay in Allen! Being surrounded by over 2 million square feet of shopping and over 50 restaurants within walking or a short drive of the hotel, our location is ideal. There is a great Brazilian steak restaurant located a short walk from our hotel and Texas Land & Cattle just opened up across the street from our hotel. I would recommend both of them for your steak alternative on your next visit. Now you have another reason to visit in the near future!

We look forward to your future return!

Michael Kapoulis
General Manager
Courtyard by Marriott Dallas/Allen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Allen
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites - Dallas Allen
1.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Allen at The Village
2.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Allen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Sheraton McKinney Hotel
Sheraton McKinney Hotel
#2 of 16 in McKinney
145 reviews
1.9 mi away
Homewood Suites Dallas/Allen
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Allen North - Event Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Dallas Allen at the John Q. Hammons Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Dallas Allen at the John Q. Hammons Center

Property: Courtyard by Marriott Dallas Allen at the John Q. Hammons Center
Address: 210 E Stacy Rd, Allen, TX 75002-8732
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Allen
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Allen
#5 Family Hotel in Allen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Dallas Allen at the John Q. Hammons Center 3*
Number of rooms: 228
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Courtyard by Marriott Dallas Allen at the John Q Hammons Center sits conveniently where Hwy 75 and Stacy Road connect, in The Village at Allen. Our Allen, Texas hotel offers 228 guest rooms and suites, plus more than 15,000 square feet of flexible meeting space with opportunities to hold conferences and banquets here. Stay with us and enjoy a vibrant and inviting lobby with flexible spaces to work or relax. Eat breakfast and have evening cocktails at The Bistro restaurant at our hotel, and easily get to all of the top destinations in Allen and Dallas, including The Allen Events Center located next door and local corporations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Marriott, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Dallas Allen at the John Q. Hammons Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Dallas Allen At The John q Hammons Hotel Allen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing