We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Dallas Allen at the John Q. Hammons Center
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Allen
Certificate of Excellence
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Love this hotel”
Reviewed March 1, 2013 via mobile

Great location for me, right next to the Allen Events centre. Rooms are really comfortable, clean and a good size. Many have balconies. Staff are really friendly and helpful, breakfast is great and very fast. Love the fire put in the courtyard.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYALLENGM, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Dallas Allen at the John Q. Hammons Center, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
I'm glad to hear that you were able to enjoy our hotel, the convenience of our location as well as the amenities we have to offer. Our staff works hard to provide a great product with friendly service. I appreciate you staying with us!

Michael Kapoulis
General Manager
Courtyard by Marriott Dallas/Allen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

348 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    165
    116
    35
    20
    12
See reviews for
123
52
8
105
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
McKinney, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
489 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2013

I have stayed at many a JW Marriott and Renaissance property that can't touch this hotel. The Courtyard in Allen is very new, modern, and simply beautiful property that is set in the heart of north suburban Dallas. It is surrounded by great dinning, shopping, and entertainment in the Fairview and Allen Village Town Center open air malls. When we have friends and family in town who need a place to stay, this is where we make their reservations. For a quick, local couple's weekend get away, this is the place. The lobby bar and fireplace are perfect for just hanging out and relaxing after dinner, a movie, skating, or a hockey game.

Room Tip: If you have elite status with Marriott, be sure to request an upgrade. However, like most Courtyard...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TexasVoyager_BW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYALLENGM, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Dallas Allen at the John Q. Hammons Center, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Thank you for continuing to recommend our hotel to your friends and family and for your local getaway weekends. Being a Marriott Elite member you have traveled to enough properties to distinguish the difference. The hotel also offers a variety of packages to help travelers unfamiliar with our hotel or area. We have shopping packages, sports packages and breakfast included packages. Many of these packages help in overcoming not offering a complimentary breakfast but a higher quality breakfast alternative with the rate. We will look forward to seeing you again soon for your next weekend getaway!

Michael Kapoulis
General Manager
Courtyard by Marriott Dallas/Allen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara Peninsula, Ontario Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 25, 2013

This hotel couldn't be better situated. It is right next door to the new Event Centre (home of the Allen Americans Hockey Team) but is used for many functions including the Rodeo, indoor soccer and music concerts. It is also across the street from both the Allen Premium Outlets and the Village shopping complex. Great shopping!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scout04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYALLENGM, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Dallas Allen at the John Q. Hammons Center, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review for our property. Our location next to the Allen Event Center and surrounded by over 2 million square feet of shopping with over 60 restaurant alternatives is definitely an advantage. Providing our guests with a high quality product with great service is crucial to making sure that our premier location continues to keep guests returning. I look forward to your future return for another event in the Allen Event Center!

Michael Kapoulis
General Manager
Courtyard by Marriott Dallas/Allen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

I attended a conference in Allen TX and stayed at the Courtyard Marriott, expecting a typical Courtyard I was surprised to see a large and inviting lobby, a tremendously welcoming staff. especially Stacy and Abby. and a Starbucks.

The rooms were large and very comfortable and a great fitness center. Well lit, free wireless and reasonably priced,.

Room Tip: They have balcony rooms that face the interior of the building or the exterior, I chose the exterior...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kaberk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYALLENGM, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Dallas Allen at the John Q. Hammons Center, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Thank you for recognizing Stacy and Abby in your review! They were very excited to be remembered as valuable members of our Courtyard team. It was an honor to host your conference in our not so typical Courtyard. We look forward to hosting it again in the future!

Michael Kapoulis
General Manager
Courtyard by Marriott Dallas/Allen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 14, 2013

One would think that the first interface with a guest would be the most important. In trying to make a reservation, the operator I spoke to was rude, cut me off, and ultimately couldn't book my room. Not a good first sign.

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank cupcake07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYALLENGM, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Dallas Allen at the John Q. Hammons Center, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Thank you for your feedback regarding your reservation experience. I would like to apolgize for the situation you encountered. The first impression should always be one of the best. Hopefully upon your arrival, your impression of the hotel will change. We will look forward to accommodating you while visiting the Allen area.

Michael Kapoulis
General Manager
Courtyard by Marriott Dallas/Allen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antlers, Oklahoma
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2013 via mobile

Close to local shopping and resturants. Holds to the Marriott standards of excellence. I found it a bit pricey but worth it in the end since we were staying a few days. This would be a good weekend get away and relax location. Not in the big city and not in the country. Try the nearby IPIC theatre for a special treat.

Stayed February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cbattsr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYALLENGM, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Dallas Allen at the John Q. Hammons Center, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Thank you for staying with us on your recent visit to Allen! Our location is ideal with great attractions like the IPic Theater, Splitsville Bowling and Top Golf all within a short distance. I'm glad to hear that you were able to enjoy a special evening. Being located in The Village at Allen, there is always something to do within walking distance. On behalf of the entire staff, thank you for choosing our hotel. We look forward to your future return.

Michael Kapoulis
General Manager
Courtyard by Marrriott Dallas/Allen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2013

We have stayed here several times while attending events at the Hammons Center next door. We live north of Ft. Worth and the hotel is all the way across the Metroplex north of Dallas, so we stay here because of the restaurants and shopping surround the hotel. It is very nice and the staff is very friendly and attentive, especially Edna who greets by name when we arrive. The lobby is massive with contemporary decor. There is a Starbucks on the first floor. The rooms are very nice, clean, and quiet. Parking can be tight, but no worries as there is a free multi story parking garage adjacent. This time we had a King suite with 2 LG flatscreen digital TV's' and the living area/kitchen is in a separate room. There is a sofa bed, chest, dining table, and fridge. We will be back again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYALLENGM, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Dallas Allen at the John Q. Hammons Center, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review and continue to return because of all the activity that is around the hotel. I will make sure to pass along your comments regarding Edna. She is a great associate who represents our hotel well with exceptional service. Your repeat returns are greatly appreciated!

Michael Kapoulis
General Manager
Courtyard by Marriott Dallas/Allen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Allen
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites - Dallas Allen
1.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Allen at The Village
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Allen North - Event Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Sheraton McKinney Hotel
Sheraton McKinney Hotel
#2 of 16 in McKinney
141 reviews
1.9 mi away
Homewood Suites Dallas/Allen
2.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Allen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Dallas Allen at the John Q. Hammons Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Dallas Allen at the John Q. Hammons Center

Property: Courtyard by Marriott Dallas Allen at the John Q. Hammons Center
Address: 210 E Stacy Rd, Allen, TX 75002-8732
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Allen
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Allen
#5 Family Hotel in Allen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Dallas Allen at the John Q. Hammons Center 3*
Number of rooms: 228
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Courtyard by Marriott Dallas Allen at the John Q Hammons Center sits conveniently where Hwy 75 and Stacy Road connect, in The Village at Allen. Our Allen, Texas hotel offers 228 guest rooms and suites, plus more than 15,000 square feet of flexible meeting space with opportunities to hold conferences and banquets here. Stay with us and enjoy a vibrant and inviting lobby with flexible spaces to work or relax. Eat breakfast and have evening cocktails at The Bistro restaurant at our hotel, and easily get to all of the top destinations in Allen and Dallas, including The Allen Events Center located next door and local corporations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Dallas Allen at the John Q. Hammons Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Dallas Allen At The John q Hammons Hotel Allen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing