We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Allen at The Village
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Allen
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    155
    60
    17
    5
    15
See reviews for
117
50
20
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Abilene, Texas
Level Contributor
188 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2012

This is one of LQs newer properties and everything was very good. Very close to shopping. Breakfast was one of the best in any LQ and as a silver rewards member, we've been in a few. The only issues was the TV in the room.......most of the stations were fuzzy, compared to a perfect picture in the lobby and breakfast room. Had problems with the elevator, got stuck between floors but management called for repairs.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TexasEagle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaQuinta H, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Allen at The Village, responded to this review, May 10, 2012
Thank you so much for your review TexasEagle!! We love to hear what our guest have to say and we are glad you enjoyed our property and have a comfortable weekend. We are pretty proud of our award winning property and glad that you gave us a try.

I would have to agree with you on location...We are very close to the outlet shopping center and plenty of other shopping.

I am sorry you experienced a few issues and hopefully they were able to fix those issues for you.

We look forward in seeing you again the next time your travel needs bring you back to Allen Texas.

Take Care!
Angie Mago
Regional Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2012

This LaQuinta is close to great shopping. There is a great shopping center and a huge outlet center just a mile north of the hotel. Plenty of resturants in the area also. My room was very nice. The staff is amazing. Very helpful. This was not my first stay at this location.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaQuinta H, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Allen at The Village, responded to this review, April 25, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our property. We appreciate your loyalty to our property! We love hearing comments from our guest and I will make sure and pass along to the staff your kind words.

I would have to agree with you that the location is prefect!! Easy on and off access to the 75 and so close to shopping and resturants!

We look forward in seeing you again the next time you are in Allen Texas!!

P.S. We love refferals!

Take Care!
Angie Mago
Regional Director of sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2012

Everything was top shelf. The only improvement would have been to have the breakfast open earlier than 7:00. As it was, it opened early, just not early enough.

ALL of the staff were very friendly, courteous and helpful

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaQuinta H, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Allen at The Village, responded to this review, April 25, 2012
Thank you so much for your review! We love hearing the comments from our guest as it pumps the staff up to keep giving 110%. We appreciate you making us your home away from home when you came to visit you grandkids.

We appreciate your comments about the breakfast hours and will review this.

Thanks again and we look forward in seeing you again the next time you are in Allen, Texas!

Angie Mago
Regional Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durant, Ok
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2012

We stayed her for the past two weekends. This hotel is very clean, near all of the shopping in Allen, also including the ball fields and the golfing range. Lots of resturants near by. The hotel offers a great breakfast. The employees have both times went above and beyond. Try this hotel you will not be disapointed! Also very nice pool area!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank minmurphy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaQuinta H, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Allen at The Village, responded to this review, April 11, 2012
Dear Minimurphy ~

Thanks so much for your review! We love to hear the feedback from our guest! We want to Thank you for your businss!!! We are glad you found our hotel nice. I would have to agree with you we do have a great location. I get to come down to area every 3 weeks and being from a small town in Idaho and coming to a bigger city it is very easy to find everything I need.

We also make sure we hire the best staff! I will pass your kind words onto them.

Come back and visit us anytime you are in Allen!

Take Care!
Angie Mago
Regional Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2012

The lobby was nice, rooms were VERY clean and had all amenities you need, the breakfast was awesome and plentiful :) We'll definitely stay again of we're ever in Allen! So much bang for your buck.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ktbc311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaQuinta H, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Allen at The Village, responded to this review, February 7, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our property. We love to hear what our guest have to say. We are glad you that you found the lobby to be nice and the rooms very clean. We have a great housekeeping staff that takes pride in our hotel and I glad it shows. It also looks like you enjoyed the complimentary breakfast.

We do hope that you will come back to Allen, Texas!

Thanks again!
Angie Mago
Regional Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Allen
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Allen North - Event Center
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites - Dallas Allen
1.2 mi away
Courtyard Dallas Allen at the John Q. Hammons Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Homewood Suites Dallas/Allen
1.4 mi away
Quality Inn Allen - Plano East
3.5 mi away
Sheraton McKinney Hotel
Sheraton McKinney Hotel
#2 of 16 in McKinney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Allen at The Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Allen at The Village

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Allen at The Village
Address: 1220 North Central Expressway, Allen, TX 75013
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Allen
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Allen
#4 Romantic Hotel in Allen
#5 Business Hotel in Allen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Allen at The Village 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the La Quinta Inn and Suites at the Village - a unique and exciting hotel - conveniently located on Hwy 75 Central Expressway at exit 36. Let your friends know you are staying at an Allen hotel awarded with the distinction of "Best New Construction" for 2009! We're adjacent to the dining and shopping destination of The Village at Allen and The Village at Fairview, as well as Allen Premium Outlets and Allen Special Events Center. If sports is your thing, sleep late because you are just minutes from the Ballfields at Craig Ranch, Russell Creek, High Point Park, and all the popular sports venues. We are also close to Allen Presbyterian Hospital, so you can be close to your loved ones or see that special doctor. Forgot something? We're right next door to Super Walmart and Super Target! At La Quinta Inn and Suites at the Village, we know you are a winner - and so are we! Need to have a quick meeting? We can set you up in our meeting facilities that seat up to 30. No need to worry about printing off that boarding pass, checking you email, sending/receiving your faxes because our 24 hour business center can keep you in the mix. Our fitness center is sure to get your the juices flowing, while the seasonal (open Mar - Oct) outdoor pool and spa can melt the day away. Relax in our luxurious designer rooms, and you'll understand why more business and leisure travelers are choosing La Quinta Inn and Suites at the Village, where free high speed Internet (wired & wireless) access, microwaves, refrigerators, convenient work desks, and more, come standard in every room and every suite. Enjoy our Free Bright Side Breakfast, then head off for a winning day at nearby Jack Henry, Raytheon, Texas Instruments, Finisar, Andrews Distributing, FSI, Micron, A T&T and Cisco Data Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Allen at The Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Allen
La Quinta Inn & Suites Allen Hotel Allen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing