We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Alice in oil land” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Executive Inn

BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Alice
New Braunfels,TX, United States
Level Contributor
78 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Alice in oil land”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2014

This BW location continues to be a favorite stopping point and is very comfortable, quiet with a good bed, clean room, and overall friendly staff, a little pricey, but due to conditions in area I'm sure. Staying here is better than other chain locations in Alice.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Howard A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    12
    5
    0
    3
See reviews for
11
5
1
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2014

The check in was pain free and the room was more than enough space and quite comfortable. When I added an additional night it was done without any kind of a fuss. The staff are friendly and professional. The area is quiet and close to everything you might need.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Raymond C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, United States
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2014

There are much better places to stay in Alice Texas for the same price. I will never stay here again. The bed was so awful and the hotel mangement was very rude and not willing to fix the mistake on our bill with out taking to my husband he refused to discuss the issue with me because I was awoman.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Christopher T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Braunfels,TX, United States
Level Contributor
78 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

I have stayed at this location a number of times and enjoy being greeted by Michelle and the rooms are tasteful and unexpectedly nice for the area, amenities are very good. Had a problem with not being able to get HBO on the television, but for some reason that has been the case at the last three BW locations that I have been to in South Texas; El Campo, Alice, and Sinton. That has been my only complaint in the last 24 stays at BW's.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Howard A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corpus Christi, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2013

This motel is a little ways from the restaurants and shopping areas, not that Alice has any real shopping to start with. The staff is courteous, the rooms are clean, and breakfast is better than the other three motels I have stayed in here in Alice. They did let me bring my dog even though there is a no pet sign in the office. Housekeeping is excellent!! All motels in the area are pricey due to oil and gas work, but they worked with me on lowering the price as I will be needing multiple rooms until May 2014. Cell phone service and internet are good here as opposed to La Quinta where I had no cell service or internet in my room. The only complaint I have is that there is no security, so if someone is loud in the room next to you at 11 pm, or if someone is sitting in their car blasting music at 10 pm, the office will not help. They also have smoking rooms which is almost unheard of these days. Overall, this Best Western is the best kept secret in Alice.

Room Tip: All rooms are located on one floor centered around a central parking area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JAK817
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2013 via mobile

This was a good one night stay: large clean room, friendly staff, and a bonus was that there was no valet...this was more like a motel. I would definitely stay here again, although I don't really know why I would stay here again as Alice wasn't exactly touristy, this is a stay here for business only town or a road trip stopover (in my humble opinion). One top tip is remember to read the sign in reception on how to operate the shower...you'll need a first class engineering degree to figure it out otherwise!!

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank George W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2012

I stayed at this hotel for a few weeks for work and overall it was a good stay. Not sure how I would characterize overall value as 1) I didnt have to pay for it & 2) lodging in oilfield towns is kind of expensive. I expect that the price of this hotel is above whay you may expect for the same type of place in another location but demand is pretty high so they can charge a little more. My general thoughts:

Good things:
The room had a nice neutral smell - not smokey or overly deoderized
AC ran good. Important in TX
Clean rooms - no bugs in corners, well kept, etc
Good water pressure and good shower head
Quiet motel
No road noise
Kind staff (Michelle)
Plenty of open outlets - this is rarer than you may expect
Good quality towels
Decent shampoo, conditioner, soap, etc.
blinds good but dont block all tghe light
New appliances
Upto date furniture
Very fast internet (free)
Beds were firm but I wouldnt call them stiff (some may though)
Great, relatively new sheets

Not so good things:
H20 was warm and had aquarium like smell (may be the whole city for all I know)
small and somewhat limp pillows (there were 5 though)

The breakfast was: omlette, bacon, sausage, eggs, burritos, biscuits/toast/etc, 2 kinds of cereal, rolls/donuts, milk (whole), cranberry/apple/orange, yougurt, banannas/apples, waffle maker
The rooms had microwave, fridge,flatscreen, coffee maker, hair dryer, alarm clock

Since we were keeping unusual hours, the manager make it a point to have the breakfast there for us.

Overall a good stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alice hotels
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn - Alice
Hampton Inn - Alice
#1 of 8 in Alice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Alice
2.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Alice
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Kings Inn/Scottish Inn Alice
0.5 mi away
Alice Motor Inn
Alice Motor Inn
#8 of 8 in Alice
3.0 of 5 bubbles 5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Executive Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Executive Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
Address: 1350 S. Business Highway 281, Alice, TX 78332
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Alice
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Alice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Executive Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Executive Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Alice
Alice Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing