We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites Alice

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Alice
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Alice
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
81 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Very nice stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013 via mobile

Even though we only stayed for one night, we had very enjoyable stay. The only "problem" we had was figuring out the shower.
The breakfast was good, we always get a kick out of the automatic pancake maker.
They overall stay was great it's a quite a way from the main route 281, but worth the effort.
A good value for the money.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Paul4093
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judy K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Alice, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Thank uou for reviewing us on Tripadvisor. I am happy to hear about your great experience with your stay with us. And yes, our showers are a little tricky to open, and my frontdesk team would have been more than happy to walk you to run the shower. And , our pancake machine are everyones favorite and i am glad you enjoed it too. Looking forward to have all back again to enjoy the stays with us. Thankyou for sharing your experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    6
    3
    2
    1
See reviews for
7
3
Solo
0
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
48 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Went to family get together and spent the night at the Holiday Inn. Very nice. Highly recommend. Very good breakfast. Rooms were very clean and comfortable. Wi-Fii was a little weak in the rooms. Good location

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judy K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Alice, responded to this review, August 2, 2015
Thank you for your wonderful feedback. That's what my team loves to hear from our guests. They will be even more motivated by your comments. Do come and visit us again and enjoy our consistently great hospitality.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

No problems other than ants on bottom floor.But overall wonderful ! Would come back again and again. Great staff, great rates, clean towels, bath and body works shampoo and conditioner, refrigerator and microwaves new and nice.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Herchemicalhalo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle C, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Alice, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Thanks for giving our hotel a great review on TripAdvisor!

I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I've confirmed with Management that the ant problem had been reported and our pest control services eliminated the problem. I sincerely apologize that your otherwise great experience was interrupted by natures attempted encroachment!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
45 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

The HIE in Alice is a nice hotel for the area. My room was clean and the front desk staff was nice.
BUT...
My experience was a bit unusual; however I think overall I would consider staying at this hotel again. While I was checking in, a group of what most folks would think are a few intoxicated "less than desirable guests" came in and paid in cash for one room (while fighting about the cost and damage deposit)...They left their 20 other buddies drinking in the in the parking lot while checking in, but I hoped management would have thought something was up with them only getting one room. 8 hours later, at 2 in the morning, their kids were still playing and screaming in the pool while the adults were partying away the night and breaking bottles in the parking lot. I called twice to the front desk and finally checked out the next day once I found another place to stay.

Bad experience for me, but still overall a decent hotel in the small town of Alice

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank brando09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Alice, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Dear brando09,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. I am pleased to know that you found our rooms clean and our front desk staff friendly. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. I can assure you that your comfort and satisfaction are of utmost importance to us and for that please accept my sincere apologies if your stay was negatively affected by the issues you have encountered from other guest. I appreciate you bringing this matter into our attention as this is our best resource for improving guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your review and I hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

My job requires heavy traveling and for this small town these ladies sure know how to welcome and treat their guests. I usually don't write reviews but because of my experience here and spending weeks at a time here I can honestly say I have NEVER had bad customer care.
Thank you for all of your hard work ladies!
Jennifer

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Youcanbugme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle C, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Alice, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
How thoughtful of you to take your good time to review our hotel so positively to the TripAdvisor community. Truly thank you. I'll be forwarding your wonderful comments to the rest of the staff, it's unbelievable how much of an impact great guest reviews have on our collective ability to stay "over the top"! Hurry back now, we can't wait to spoil you a bit more!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

My family decided to go to Corpus Christi last minute. We tried to book a room all over but were not successful. The closest Holiday Inn we could find a room in was Alice, TX. The staff greeted us as soon as we arrived. The room we booked through Trip Advisor was unavailable, it had been booked for the whole week. So she upgraded the room at no extra cost...be advised though if you book on line they do not have to do this. We are so thrilled we stayed here! I love the room we did get :) The breakfast was good, not over crowed. The whole establishment as far as I have seen is very clean.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank girlzintexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle C, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Alice, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Then it must have been kismet, fate, the secret, whatever you wanna call it!

Whatever you DO call it, I'm so grateful you ended up at our hotel and tickled you had such a positive experience. If a booked room is not available it is the first rule of great hoteliers to offer the guest a substitution that is superior to what the guest originally booked. I am not sure why your booked room type wasn't available I'll have to do a little investigation on that but sounds like it worked out to everyone's advantage this time! I'll be sure and share your comments with the staff and celebrate them for making decisions in line with our vision of how a hotel aught to be run.

Thanks so much for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2012

Nice, clean rooms. Every staff member very friendly, warm welcome & greeting throughout visit.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank the4bacas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle C, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Alice, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Short sweet and to the point! I love the area's you identify as being a positive impact for you. Those two categories are for me big deciding factors on whether or not I will return to a hotel. Thanks for taking the time to share your positive experience, it's very kind of you, and very much appreciated!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alice
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn - Alice
Hampton Inn - Alice
#1 of 8 in Alice
4.5 of 5 stars 106 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Alice
3.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingsville
21.0 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 9 in Kingsville
3.5 of 5 stars 42 reviews
21.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Kingsville Inn
BEST WESTERN Kingsville Inn
#3 of 9 in Kingsville
3.5 of 5 stars 98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Alice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Alice

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites Alice
Address: 2965 East Main Street, Intersection of Highway 44 & Highway 128, Alice, TX 78332
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Alice
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Alice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Alice 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Alice. Warm to our hospitality in any of our 65 appointed guest rooms ! We are conveniently located near downtown Alice, TX and just minutes away from the Alice International and Corpus Christi International airports. Holiday Inn Express is in the Intercontinental Hotels Group. As part of this group, we strive for excellence. Our friendly staff is very proud to make this your home away from home.Another smart idea - we said good-bye to having a traditional bedspread as part of our Simply Smart Bedding Collection Instead, our all white triple- sheeting just screams freshness. And if you do your thinking in the shower, prepare to be inspired with our complete bathroom makeover such as Stay Smart shower head. You'll appreciate the large, comfortable work spaces in every room. From communications to accommodations, you'll find our amenities the perfect companion for the business or leisure traveler. Every room includes a microwave, refrigerator, hair dryer, coffer maker, full sized iron and board, free local calls, high-speed Internet and 2 phones. While here, we'll get you started each morning with our complimentary breakfast buffet. Served every day, we ve got lots of breakfast choices and now, we feature hot entrees too. Cheesy omelets, fluffy scrambled eggs, sausage patties, crispy bacon and other favorites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Alice reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Alice Hotel Alice
Holiday Inn Alice
Alice Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing