We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Another Great Stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn - Alice

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hampton Inn - Alice
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Alice
Certificate of Excellence
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
92 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Another Great Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2014

We had stayed at this Hampton Inn on a previous occasion. We had let them know we would be arriving after 6PM. We were greeted pleasantly by the staff person. The room was comfortable and the amenities were good. We used the mini fridge to keep some soft drinks cold as we were traveling to the midwest. The breakfast in the morning was good, with a decent selection of items. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul4093
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    30
    13
    3
    3
See reviews for
39
14
6
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2014

Great Hotel, would stay again. fast check in and friendly staff. Acknowledged Gold Hilton Honors status and provided amenities. Clean and quite room and very clean bathroom as well. Linens were very clean and the breakfast was on time and as expected. usually stay at Embassy suites but was not disappointed by the hampton inn experience. I would recommend this hotel in a heartbeat and would stay again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank wylerf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
58 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2014

I would say this is the only hotel to stay in when visiting Alice. I had a rough time checking in, but once we got past that, it was all good. Didn't try the breakfast, but the rooms were clean and the gym was nice. I would stay here again and probably will. Close to Walmart and HEB. It's Alice so, set your expectations low and you'll be impressed with this place.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ilovethapope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Colony, Texas
Level Contributor
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2014

The attendant blurred out my room number when a male guest was waiting to ck in. For safety reasons this should never happen. Being a flight attendant and traveling the world I have experienced some bad incidents in this area. Please, if the attendant does this to you have them give you a different room. Every one be safe when checking in and when entering your room.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 371elviray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2014

Having read some reviews in advanced, i was expecting the place to be busier and somewhat loader, i was pleasantly surprised with a good night sleep, the staff is friendly and they quickly helped me with new set of towels. Facilities are not new but well maintained, i had to scribble down some notes and the desk lamp wasn't working.
Overall a good place to stay in south texas.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2014

Alice is an oil boom town which usually means hotel are hard to find or are filled with oil field workers. This hotel does have a high occupancy of oil field workers, which makes for loud evenings as they come home from work and go out for the night. The hotel in general is very well kept and one of the cleanses Hampton Inn I have stayed in. Great value.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FTX44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2014

Desk staff very welcoming. Room was short on towels which were brought up quickly. Sink did not drain well due to handle on pop-up needing adjustment to allow full opening of drain. Breakfast has a nice variety of pastries, waffles, eggs, and fruit.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 18williamf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alice
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Alice
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Alice
3.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Kingsville
Hampton Inn Kingsville
#1 of 9 in Kingsville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
22.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingsville
3.3 mi away
Kings Inn/Scottish Inn Alice
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn - Alice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn - Alice

Property: Hampton Inn - Alice
Address: 3135 East Main Street, Alice, TX 78332
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Alice
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Alice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn - Alice 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're with family or on business, the Hampton Inn Alice wants to help you start your day off right. Known as 'Hub City,' its location puts you in the center between Corpus Christi, McAllen, Laredo and San Antonio. You'll always get a clean and fresh Hampton bed(R), free WiFi, free hot breakfast and friendly, helpful service for one great rate. Free business services and meeting facilities make this a great place for your next meeting, reunion or getaway. Explore nearby fishing, hunting, boating and hiking opportunities within minutes of the hotel, browse the shops along Main Street in Alice's charming downtown district or enjoy a day trip to the beach at Corpus Christi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn - Alice reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing