We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn - Alice
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Alice
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 3, 2014 via mobile

A nice facility with the amenities you would expect at a Hampton. Very nice room, as others have mentioned the shower is huge. The bathroom is nicer than most. Again as others have said, the AC/Heat is sort of noisy, but if you leave the fan on it should be better. Also, I would recommend the lower room numbers on each floor as they are further from the highway.

Overall, a nice stay.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Paul4093
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (157)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

133 - 139 of 157 reviews

Reviewed December 22, 2013

I travel daily for my job and often have to stay overnight in unfamiliar places. However, a co-worker recommended the Hampton in Alice, and that is the only hotel I will stay in even when I have to drive to Laredo, TX. The staff is super friendly and the beds are always fresh and extremely comfortable.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank kcwhit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2013

I was at the hotel on business with an engineer from Sweden. The hotel is well positioned in Alice, close to restaurants and to the place we worked. The stay was plessent and we got our work done, we will be back next year and will proberly stay at teh Hampton again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Anders H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2013

I stay at this property when traveling on business in the area. The staff is always helpful and friendly. The location afford easy access to the major highways nearby and close to several restaurants and shopping.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank George D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at the Alice Hampton Inn. We were very fortunate that the original room that I had booked had a rate decrease which allowed us to upgrade to the suite and the person checking us in was very helpful in making the change to a suite quick and easy. Our girls enjoyed having their own beds to sleep in. Overall this hotel was cleaner than expected seeing that there were alot of oilfield workers staying there throughout the weekend. The room was very quiet so we didn't even hear anyone stomping around or yelling at all during our stay. We will definitely stay at your hotel again when we need to stay in Alice.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Pedro S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

I have stayed in this hotel many times but hav e not been able to get a room lately due to them reachong their capacity. I was actually able to get in this week. The only suggestion that I have for this hotel is that you book it well in advance. I had no problems while here this week. The service and staff should be commended for the work that they do.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Butch C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. A staff member even took our luggage cart downstairs for us when we were done with it. Being late risers, we were never rushed out of the breakfast area after 10am and everything was well replenished. One night we were greeted with fresh baked cookies in the lobby. They offer free WiFi and have a nice sitting area to sit and read the paper. The Hampton Inn is located in a nice area with a Chilis resturant right across the road. Thanks to Hampton Inn we enjoyed our stress free stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Darlene N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alice
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Alice
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Alice
3.3 mi away
Best Western Executive Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.4 mi away
Best Western Kingsville Inn
Best Western Kingsville Inn
#5 of 10 in Kingsville
121 reviews
22.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingsville
3.3 mi away
Alice Motor Inn
Alice Motor Inn
#8 of 8 in Alice
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn - Alice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn - Alice

Address: 3135 East Main Street, Alice, TX 78332
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Alice
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Alice
Price Range: $92 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn - Alice 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're with family or on business, the Hampton Inn Alice wants to help you start your day off right. Known as 'Hub City,' its location puts you in the center between Corpus Christi, McAllen, Laredo and San Antonio. You'll always get a clean and fresh Hampton bed(R), free WiFi, free hot breakfast and friendly, helpful service for one great rate. Free business services and meeting facilities make this a great place for your next meeting, reunion or getaway. Explore nearby fishing, hunting, boating and hiking opportunities within minutes of the hotel, browse the shops along Main Street in Alice's charming downtown district or enjoy a day trip to the beach at Corpus Christi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn - Alice reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing