We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very safe and nice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Alice
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Alice
Reviewed September 5, 2012 via mobile

Once again work had me looking for a bed, I travel with my small dog so La Quinta is hands down the best hotel if your traveling with pets. However although the rooms and property except parking(boo) was great service and breakfast also wonderful it was a bit over priced I'm guessing because of high demand of us oil field laborers, which is sad rooms at most places are higher on weekends but not here weekdays are close to double rate. With all that being said I would and probably will stay there again :))

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sschlachter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (105)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

84 - 90 of 105 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
granbury
11
Reviewed August 21, 2012

You get the best rate on weekend..It is dog friendly and there is a good place to walk them.
It helps if guest pick u after their pets. We always enjoy the cleanliness and friendly workers.
It also helps to be smoke free.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A La Quinta traveler
Austin, Texas, USA
1
Reviewed August 12, 2012

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 29, 2012

We stayed at this location for the 4th time this summer while we were visiting family. We have pets and love the fact that they are welcome to stay with us at no extra charge! We usually have to pay a non-refundable deposit to bring our babies at other hotels. The grounds are very clean and the rooms are immaculate. This is our "go-to" hotel when we are in the area. I highly recommend it. And the jacuzzi is fabulous while our kids swim!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank foxfire312006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2012

My Family and I stayed there back in April due to a wedding in the family and I must say the Staff was Excellent very helpful and courteous, the Housekeeper that cleaned our room was really nice and patient with us we were very demanding, Breakfast was very good it was nice to have fresh homemade pancakes, This hotel was very clean and well kept together. We had a very Pleasent stay and we sure hope to be back soon. Thank you La Quinta Alice for making us feel right at home. The Garcia Family

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Egarcia78332
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2012

The check in process was very slow, the girl seemed very uninterested in offering suggestions on places to eat. She seemed very busy texting on her phone. There was a terrible smell of MOLD in the room. The free morning breakfast was awful, seemed like they didn't spend very much on the free breakfast.

Room Tip: Stay in Corpus Christi, Texas.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leah F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Priya G, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Alice, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2012

I truly appreciate your feedback: I apologize that your experience was not what you expected from La Quinta. Please let me assure you that I will address the issues that you have mentioned.

Sincerely,
Priya Ganesh
361-661-1777

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2012

We went on vacation to Corpus Christi and by the time we tried to book a hotel EVERY single one was taken so we ended up in Alice with the last room at the LQ. We were very pleased with our stay!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nicole0944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Priya G, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Alice, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2012

I'm sorry that you were diverted to Alice, but I am happy that you enjoyed your stay!!

Sincerely,
Priya Ganesh
361-661-1777

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alice hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn - Alice
Hampton Inn - Alice
#1 of 8 in Alice
165 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Alice
2.9 mi away
Surestay Hotel By Best Western Alice
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Alice Motor Inn
Alice Motor Inn
#8 of 8 in Alice
5 reviews
2.9 mi away
Kings Inn/Scottish Inn Alice
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Alice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Alice

Address: 2400 East Main St., Alice, TX 78332
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Alice
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Alice
Price Range: $82 - $98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Alice 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Priceline, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Alice reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Alice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing