We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great fish place.”
Review of A J's Fish House

A J's Fish House
Ranked #6 of 10 Restaurants in Alba
Cuisines: Seafood
Restaurant details
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great fish place.”
Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

Good food at a reasonable price. It is a buffet but the food is tasty. Excellent service. Great location and a lot of customers.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Progolfer3777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    20
    6
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Average”
Reviewed July 10, 2013

This place is a great place to go if you are already on the lake and don't want to travel far, but in my opinion I would rather eat at the Italian place next door or I would even take the 15 minute drive into Quitman and eat at the place on the hill. I can't really complain about the food but it's nothing to write home about. Like I said... Just average.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jimandpatti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terrell, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
201 reviews
151 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Pretty good buffet!”
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Had been hearing about AJ's for a while from friends/family 'back home'. Went last night and enjoyed it a lot. Service was great, price reasonable for the amount/variety of food. Letting one or two things run low hurt it some, but usually the staff had everything topped off. Place was busy and I would suggest not waiting too late in the evening if you want a seat! A BIG place, but fills up fast.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank greggtex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitehouse, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Never been disappointed”
Reviewed November 13, 2012

We have ate here numerous times over the last 5 years and the food has always been very good. The buffet is well maintained even though the place seats up to 450 and is normally full every night when they are open. It is well worth a visit and you will not leave hungry. If you need a catfish, fried and boiled shrimp fix this is the place,

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TexasRVer75791
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed A J's Fish House also viewed

 

Been to A J's Fish House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing