We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Post Wedding Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Dallas Addison/Midway
Ranked #8 of 21 Hotels in Addison
Certificate of Excellence
DFW, Texas
Level Contributor
40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Excellent Post Wedding Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2014

We live locally, but had relatives in from different parts of the country. We chose this hotel due to its convenient location and being close to our son's wedding venue.

Loved the new updated rooms and decor. Everyone was very helpful. Want to especially thank Justin who showed us one of the rooms a week prior to our arrival. We also needed one of the rooms to have a crib and one of the others to have two beds instead of just the one king. Our family was very well taken care of. The beds were very comfortable and everything was spotless.

Some have said that the hotel was hard to find, but we had no problems. There is a small sign on Midway that will direct you or you can simply turn on Proton Drive heading west and the hotel is located just up and on the right.

If you are traveling to the Galleria or Addison area, this hotel is very convenient to all the area restaurants etc. It is also located away from all the noise of the Addison airport and DART transfer station.

They even followed up on our stay to make sure we were satisfied, which I thought was a very nice touch and showed that they care about customer satisfaction.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cruisinsince75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NinyaR, General Manager at Courtyard Dallas Addison/Midway, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Thank you so much for your response, I am pleased that you had such a positive experience. Justin, our Assistant General Manager is a superb leader and very engaged with our guests overall stay.
Location is key and to your point, the hotel is nestled in the Addison area, surrounded by fantastic jogging trails and moments away from the live entertainment and 156 restaurants in the area.
I do hope that you stay with us when traveling into Addison in the future. Again, appreciate your feedback and valued communication.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    51
    18
    9
    4
See reviews for
38
21
9
80
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Sunnyvale, Texas
Level Contributor
113 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2014

This was My First time ever at a Courtyard Hotel and it was Fabulous experience. Clean Lobby, Friendly service, Clean Room, Big, and Nicely arranged. I absolutely adored my stay here. I had a couple of bad experinces in February so I decided to try a whole knew hotel. I am Happy I did. No Room Service but resturants all around me. I totally enjoyed the Bed, the Room and the service. It was well lit and though private, I felt very safe coming in late at night. Nice Price and Clean, what else could one ask for??? This is a Nice clean Hotel with Very Friendly Service.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dr Patricia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NinyaR, General Manager at Courtyard Dallas Addison/Midway, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
Thank you so much!
It is always so nice to hear when our guests enjoy their visit and it appears that you found the hotel to be exceptional in service and in overall satisfaction. The staff prides themselves on exceeding our guest’s expectations.
I do hope that you consider the Addison Courtyard on Midway again when travelling into the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2014 via mobile

Visited here for a six-night stay while on business. The room was clean with a comfortable bed. The lobby has a nice area with couches and chairs to just get away from the room without leaving the hotel. Only wish they had a continental breakfast.

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank insider33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NinyaR, General Manager at Courtyard Dallas Addison/Midway, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
Thank you for your time to share your experience while at the property. I am pleased to hear that you found your stay enjoyable and room to be clean.
Regarding breakfast we no longer have the buffet yet, we do offer the made to order option (or) many grab and go selections through the Bistro in addition to proudly brewing Starbucks coffee. So, I hope that you were able to enjoy the Bistro during your visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
350 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2014

This Courtyard is located on the WEST side of Midway behind some store fronts. The only clue is a small "Courtyard" sign right on Midway marking a driveway back to the property. This is a typical Marriott Courtyard with modern updates in the lobby. The staff is super friendly which is a nice touch when traveling. Removed from the main street it gets less street noise which is a nice thing.

Room Tip: You will either face the parking lot or the courtyard.. the choice is yours.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kyle s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NinyaR, General Manager at Courtyard Dallas Addison/Midway, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review the property after your visit, the hotel is off the main drive in a safe haven of lush landscaping and beautiful jogging trails.
The great thing is not only the recent 4 million dollar full renovation but, the engaged staff that brings the life to the experience.
The property also is just minutes from the 150+ dining establishments and entertainment venues in Addison.
Look forward to your next visit when traveling into the Dallas area,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Addison
1.0 mi away
HYATT house Dallas/Addison
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Addison
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Dallas / Addison
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Dallas Addison/Quorum Drive
1.0 mi away
Dallas/Addison Marriott Quorum by the Galleria
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Addison Galleria Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Dallas Addison/Midway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Dallas Addison/Midway

Property: Courtyard Dallas Addison/Midway
Address: 4165 Proton Dr, Addison, TX 75001-3502
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Addison
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Addison
#6 Business Hotel in Addison
#8 Family Hotel in Addison
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Dallas Addison/Midway 3*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Dallas Addison/Midway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Dallas Addison/Midway Hotel Addison
Courtyard Addison
Addison Marriott
Addison Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing