We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Once again great stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Dallas / Addison
Ranked #7 of 21 Hotels in Addison
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Stayed here once again this year during OU/TX weekend. Again the staff, location, cleanliness and hospitality was wonderful! The staff is very helpful and the location can't be beat. Close to many restaurants of different variety and price. The rooms are clean and comfortable. Will stay here again when in the area!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rhonda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonAddison, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Dallas / Addison, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2012

So happy to hear you enjoyed your stay, hoping you are an OU fan, as your stay was probably better that way. We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (627)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

568 - 574 of 627 reviews

Reviewed October 4, 2012

I typically enjoy staying at Hampton Inns. I have stayed at this one a couple of times now and the visit starts with a very welcoming staff member. It is really like getting back to a bunch of old friends. There is lots of parking even when it is full. The breakfast is hot, good and as usual free. the service there is good as well.
The rooms are clean and comfortable with a good small desk to work at. There are a lot of restaurants within easy walking distance, but I have not tried any of them.
The rate is also the best I have found in this area for this level of comfort and service. i will continue to return.

Room Tip: I have had rooms adjacent to the elevators and never had a problem; that's unusual. It has alwa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Longmont_Mitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonAddison, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Dallas / Addison, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2012

Thank you very much for the great comments. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed yourself, and our goal is to make you feel at home, so we hope we continue to be "old friends" when you visit the area. We love having you here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here this past weekend for soccer game. After traveling five hours in storm, it was nice having an easy location in Dallas to find. Rooms were nice decorated and beds were comfortable. Plenty of outlets. Did miss having fridge and microwave. Free breakfast was ok. Not as good as marriott but good enough for quick snack. Our game was moved to an hour away location and earlier time. The staff was nice enough to have plenty of copies of field directions placed at front desk. We had several teams staying here and received a great rate.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ACMilanmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Stayed here for the annual Oktoberfest, which was very easy to get to from the hotel. Booked a great package deal with tix to Oktoberfest included in room rate. Front desk staff very pleasant, hotel is in excellent location in walking distance to nearby pubs and restaurants. Good variety at breakfast, pool was clean, whole hotel was very clean. Only complaint we had was A/C issues in room, didn't run very well, so we just bumped it down to like 58 degrees to stay comfortable at night. Overall good experience and will plan to go back.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brittany S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2012

Again our yearly travels brought us to the Addison area and good ol' faithful Hampton Inn on Beltway is better than ever!!! The rooms are clean and the housekeepers are helpful and so polite. The breakfast area is always stocked with REAL food and REAL smiles - it's a great way to start your morning.

As if all of that was not enough, the 24 Hour Coffee Bar is awesome and has pretty much anything you can think of. There is still always fruit available in the lobby as well as fresh baked cookies in the afternoon. =)

Whatever they are doing they are doing right - it just keeps getting better every year. It is such a blessing not to have to worry about what our Hotel is gonna be like. We know with the Hampton Inn on Beltway, we will never be let down!

Enjoy!!!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SiskFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2012

The air conditioning went out, so in Texas that means going to a hotel until it gets repaired. The Hampton is very good because they all are above average places to stay with breakfast ( waffles and omelets along with grits ( not "porridge" as the British lady thought until I told her ).
Check-in was effortless, free parking, USA Today newspaper, and about 50 cable channels.
Their A/C worked wonderfully.
We had a stall shower only, no tub, so if this is important to you, you will want to make sure and specify what your en suite bathroom has.

Room Tip: If it is in the summertime, you might want to get a room that does not have it's window by the p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BigGuyfromDallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2012

The rooms were clean, room price was affordable, location was good for those interested in going to the Galleria. A bit far from downtown Dallas but well worth it to drive about 25 minutes for the quality and price we got. Lots of restaurants and shops in the area. Really was a lot better than I had expected!

There was a free breakfast with potatoes and sausage, yogurt, waffles, coffee, etc

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tiffany M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Addison hotels
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Dallas Addison/Midway
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Addison
0.5 mi away
HYATT house Dallas/Addison
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Dallas Addison
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Addison Galleria Hotel
0.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Dallas Addison/Quorum Drive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Dallas / Addison? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Dallas / Addison

Address: 4505 Beltway Dr, Addison, TX 75001-3708
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Addison
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Addison
#7 Romantic Hotel in Addison
#8 Business Hotel in Addison
Price Range: $71 - $154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Dallas / Addison 2.5*
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Position yourself on the edge of Dallas in Addison, a tranquil suburb that still offers easy access to all the big-city thrills. The Hampton Inn® hotel in Dallas/Addison is located in the heart of North Dallas, just minutes from the North Dallas/Addison Business District, about ten minutes from Love Field Airport and twenty minutes from DFW Airport. A short drive into Dallas brings you to the Dallas Convention Center, the Dallas World Aquarium and the Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Gardens. They are all within fifteen minutes of our Dallas/Addison hotel. Get a sense of poignant history in Dealey Plaza and the Sixth Floor Museum... Take a tour of the Old Red Museum of Dallas County History and Culture... Or commune with nature at the International Wildlife Park. Our Dallas/Addison hotel also puts you close to pro sports events at one of the local arenas or stadiums, and masterpieces at the Dallas Museum of Art. A short ride into McKinney brings you to the Heard Natural Science Museum and Wildlife Sanctuary... And everyone will love the Hawaiian Falls Water Park in the Colony, near Lewisville. Do a round of shopping at the nearby Galleria Mall... Or play a round of golf at the nearby Heritage Ranch Golf Course. Get more tips on all the local sights from the friendly team at our Dallas/Addison hotel. Services & amenities: Here at the Hampton Inn Dallas/Addison, we're passionate about taking good care of you. That's why we offer a broad range of services and amenities to make your stay exceptional. Whether you're planning a corporate meeting or need accommodations for a family reunion or your child's sporting group, we're delighted to offer you easy planning and booking tools to make the process quick and organized. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Dallas / Addison reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Dallas / Addison Hotel Addison
Hampton Inn Addison
Addison Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing