We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheaper rates around the corner”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Dallas Near Galleria- Addison
Ranked #13 of 21 Hotels in Addison
Reviewed April 16, 2014

Other reviews are accurate. Service mediocre. Rates were high, especially when we found out the hotel across the street (which friends were staying at) seemed to have more staff, better service AND significantly less expensive!

Room Tip: Double beds make sleeping tight if more than one sleeper per bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LanG4523
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kellea C, Manager at Crowne Plaza Dallas Near Galleria- Addison, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Dear LanG4523,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. I am disappointed to hear that you were not completely satisfied with your stay. I would like to get more information from you so that I can look into your comments further. Please contact me at your earliest convenience.

Warmest Regards,
Kellea Collier
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (394)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

243 - 249 of 394 reviews

Reviewed April 13, 2014

The property was nice, rooms were clean and comfortable, but the place is woefully understaffed and service was lousy. I think the management is really cutting corners on what could be a very nice place. At many times only one person working the front desk for a hotel of this size means the wait could be excruciatingly painful. I needed to be put through to my colleagues room so when I called the front desk it just rang and rang. I put it on speaker and did some other things before it was finally answered about 4 minutes later. She then hurriedly connected me with no answer and I found out the next day he never got the call even though he was in his room at the time, I wondered if she even bothered to look up his room. I needed to view a presentation on my room TV and even though it had 3 HDMI inputs after trying to get them to work I called and was told the hotel had disabled them, and I could not use them. Upon walking to the lobby I noticed not one but ALL of the trash cans along the way (elevator, hallway, lobby) were overflowing with garbage. Out the top and onto the floor. The internet was so bad I had to use the hotspot on my phone instead of the hotel wi-fi. This might be a good hotel if you don't care about these things, but I wouldn't recommend this hotel for the business traveler, especially if you need things like internet, or any kind of expeditious service.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bob b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kellea C, Manager at Crowne Plaza Dallas Near Galleria- Addison, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2014

Dear Bob b,

Thank you so much for your review about your stay with us. I am so sorry that you were disappointed with your stay and that our service was not up to the standards that we strive for. This is definitely not typical for us and I will personally look into our staffing levels. I will also follow up with our internet provider to see why you were not able to connect. We have recently upgraded all of our internet equipment and access points, so this is a surprise to me.

Thank you for sharing your feedback as it is vital to the success of our hotel! I hope that this stay does not deter you from staying with us again.

Warmest Regards,
Kellea Collier
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2014

Stayed at Crowne plaza on business for 5 days. Very close to most of the eateries and walking distance from Hertz rentals. Hotel runs periodic shuttle service to Galleria mall, which is quite convenient.
Hotel is about 50 dollar taxi ride form Dallas airport . Addison is a small town and with plenty of dining /eat out options.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bangalore-Gypsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kellea C, Manager at Crowne Plaza Dallas Near Galleria- Addison, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2014

Dear Bangalore-Gypsy,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your most recent stay with the Crowne Plaza Addison! We look forward to having you as our guest again very soon.

Warmest Regards,
Kellea Collier
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2014

Spent a great night here. Restaurants within walking distance. Staff was friendly. It was a busy night, and the front desk still had a line at 10pm, but when I got there at 3pm, there was no wait.
Easy to find and plenty of parking.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mommalowery_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kellea C, Manager at Crowne Plaza Dallas Near Galleria- Addison, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2014

Dear mommalowery_12,

Thank you so much for your 5-star review and for being our guest at the Crowne Plaza Addison. I am glad to hear that your stay was clean and comfortable! We look forward to seeing you again very soon!

Warmest Regards,
Kellea Collier
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2014

The facilities are nice enough after their recent remodel (though the bed blanket was remarkably nubbly and uncomfortable, to the point of making it difficult for me to sleep). The staff performance is where they need work. My checkin experience was a disaster - they told me one room number and keyed my door card to another, then decided I couldn't stay in that room because it was occupied (despite no evidence that it was), and then I received a completely incorrect invoice (with the wrong name and checkout day). They fixed all these problems and were very helpful, but this level of incompetence is not acceptable. The breakfast buffet is hugely overpriced (luckily my organization paid for it) - uneven temperature and quality of food, and uneven service. One morning I didn't get any water until I was nearly finished with my breakfast. The meeting facilities were adequate, but I hope my organization doesn't plan another event here.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cyberqueer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kellea C, Manager at Crowne Plaza Dallas Near Galleria- Addison, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your recent stay with us. I am disappointed to hear that you had such a bad experience. I will definitely look into this as this is not standard for our hotel. We pride ourselves in our service to our guests and your experience is unacceptable.

I will also look into your experience in the restaurant. Thank you for letting us know as without this feedback, we are unable to become better.

I hope that you will give us another try and stay with us again.
Warmest Regards,
Kellea Collier
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2014

When I arrived to check in , I was told my room was ready, upon entering the room it was obvious it was not. The bathroom was a disaster and had not been touched. The elevator was broken and remained that way through my entire stay (3days/2nights). Room service was a joke the food was burnt and cold. When I went to eat at the restaurant they provided a "special" menu consisting of choices better suited to a fast food joint, I asked about the menu shown at the door, they told me they had decided not to serve it but did not bother to tell anyone. When I asked the manager about it he said "that's the way it is". Did try breakfast buffet on last day and it was okay. Have stayed here before but probably never again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chernobog1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Dallas Near Galleria- Addison, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2014

Dear chernobog1,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate to see you did not fully enjoy your time at the hotel. We take all of the reviews we receive very seriously as they allow us to identify areas that may benefit from additional attention. We would like to obtain some additional information about your stay and have sent you a private message.

Thank you again for your comments, we hope to hear from you soon.

Sincerely,

Adrian D
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2014

I just returned from a 9 night stay in the Crowne Plaza in Addison. All over the board I was very satisfied. I used a lot of their services, since I not only stayed in one of their rooms, but used their meeting facilities, bar, restaurant, breakfast, business center and fitness rooms. Every time the service was great, the staff friendly and resourceful and the services, food and drinks of excellent quality. Whenever I return to Dallas, I know where to go!

Room Tip: I stayed at Club level, nice and spacy rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HansK1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kellea C, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Dallas Near Galleria- Addison, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2014

Dear HansK1966,

Thank you so much for your 5-star review!!! I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your extended time with us at the Crowne Plaza Addison! We look forward to having you as our guest again VERY soon!

Warmest Regards,
Kellea Collier
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Addison
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Dallas Addison/Midway
1.1 mi away
HYATT house Dallas/Addison
0.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Addison Galleria Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Radisson Hotel Dallas North-Addison
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Addison
1.5 mi away
The Westin Galleria Dallas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Dallas Near Galleria- Addison? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Dallas Near Galleria- Addison

Address: 14315 Midway Road, Addison, TX 75001-3505 (Formerly Crowne Plaza North Dallas-Addison)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Addison
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 21 Hotels in Addison
Price Range: $102 - $196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Dallas Near Galleria- Addison 4*
Number of rooms: 428
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Crowne Plaza Dallas Near Galleria-Addison is centrally located in the heart of the North Dallas Addison business district featuring over 170 restaurants, entertainment venues and some of the most prestigious shopping in the Dallas area including Galleria Dallas. Crowne Plaza Dallas Near Galleria offers numerous amenities, including high-speed Internet access, an over sized work desk and ergonomic chair, complimentary weekday USA Today newspaper and our exclusive Sleep Advantage Program featuring luxurious bedding and sleep amenities. For end-of-the-day rewards, enjoy cocktails in the Atrium Lounge with its hardwood floors, plush sofas, granite tabletops, fireplaces and multiple plasma TVs or dine at McArthur's Restaurant with its eclectic cuisine. Take a dip in our pool, or stay energized at our well-equipped fitness center. The Crowne Plaza Dallas Near Galleria is a favorite for business and leisure travelers to Dallas and we want to become your favorite too. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Crowne Plaza Dallas Near Galleria- Addison reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza North Dallas-Addison Hotel Addison
Crowne Plaza Addison
Addison Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing