We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location, pleasant stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Dallas Near Galleria- Addison
Ranked #16 of 21 Hotels in Addison
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good location, pleasant stay”
Reviewed March 31, 2013

I visited this location from February 8-10, 2013. I stayed in a King suite on the club level. However, the lounge is not open on weekends. Instead, I was given vouchers for drinks, breakfast and appetizers. Unfortunately, I did not have an opportunity to use all of them because you could only use them during certain hours. The breakfast buffet was decent, however, when I requested a mimosa on Sunday morning I was told that alcohol was not available in Addison, Texas on Sunday mornings. Other than, that I did not visit the restaurants. The outdoor pool looked inviting but it was too cold to use it. The room was nice. I think it had been recently remodeled based on other reviews I have read. It was very spacious and comfortable with leather furniture.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jhayrob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kellea C, Manager at Crowne Plaza Dallas Near Galleria- Addison, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Thank you so much for staying with us and giving such a positive review. We are going through a full hotel renovation starting in May of this year and have done some upgrades already. There will be plenty more to come and be excited about so please come back and see us so you may enjoy those upgrades as well.

If you would be so kind as to give me a call when you have a chance so that I may gather more information about your comment regarding the Mimosa on Sunday morning. My direct line is 214-259-0089

Thank again for staying at the Crowne Plaza Addison and we hope to see you again soon.

at your service,

The Crowne Plaza Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

366 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    121
    88
    45
    34
See reviews for
46
51
28
193
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
McKinney, Texas
Level Contributor
45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2013

The rooms are comfortable, but could use a mini fridges in the standard rooms and some updating. Good location, close to the Galleria with free shuttle service from hotel and back. Probably a better hotel for businees travelers than for couples on a weekend get away.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank familyreunion2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kellea C, Manager at Crowne Plaza Dallas Near Galleria- Addison, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Thank you so much for staying with us and giving both positive feedback along with information that can better our hotel for all guests visiting. We are excited to say that we will start our hotel renovation in May of this year and will be completing upgrades that will benefit leisure travelers as well as business travelers.

We would be delighted if you would come back and see us again soon.

at your service,

The Crowne Plaza Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, Texas
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2013

The rooms are comfortable and a good value for a convention hotel. There are key-card activated elevators near the back for easier parking access. The stairwell is quicker and more convenient than the main elevators but not many guests seem to know about it. The meeting rooms are quite nice.

The one glaring flaw is the restaurant. The food is fine, but the waitstaff does not want to serve guests. They would hang out in the busing station and ignore the tables (the place was only half filled). I was completely ignored and yet an 18% gratuity was added to the bill. My hypothesis is that the wait staff were in some kind of labor dispute with management and were carrying out a work slowdown, but that is just a guess.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fogllama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kellea C, Manager at Crowne Plaza Dallas Near Galleria- Addison, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Thank you so much for your recent comments. We appreciate you staying with us and also giving us feedback both in a positive manner along with an area that we can improve our guest relations. I will be able to take this information and use it to make a better place for all our guests to visit.

Again, thank you so much for staying with us and we hope to see you back soon.

at your service,

The Crowne Plaza Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
Reviewed March 14, 2013

The rooms were very dirty. The carpet was stained all over in the room and in the hallways. The wall paper was loose in the room; holes in the wall were left uncovered. I had stayed in cheap motels which were a lot cleaner and nicer than this place. No wonder why they keep posting deals on Groupons.com!

I had to call the manager many times who finally got the room "semi" cleaned" or at least dusted since the stains in the carpet were left untouched. This should be "-1" star hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Majicfootball2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sergio O, Manager at Crowne Plaza Dallas Near Galleria- Addison, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
We responded immediately to the guest complaint by having our room attendants refresh the room and we also inspected the room twice to make sure everything was taken care of for our guest.The manager did leave a message also for the guest if their were any concerns about the room which we did not hear anything.the next day the guest then said the beds had dust under the mattress .Again we responded and found nothing,but we cleaned the room anyway and also had a complimentary fruit tray sent to the guest to apologize for any earlier issues.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
Reviewed March 2, 2013

This was my 2nd year staying at the Crowne Plaza and my 5th year attending/working a convention there.

As a guest, the rooms are great. Clean and cozy. Nice soft beds. Excellent housekeeping staff.

As a member of convention staff, this hotel is amazing to work with. The hotel staff goes out of their way to help us setup our event and all major issues were resolved quickly.

We are genuinely sad to be leaving the Crowne Plaza, only because we have outgrown their function space.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Noah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrollton, Texas
1 review
Reviewed February 27, 2013

Each year I help to run an event at the Crowne Plaza Addison and each year I could not possibly be more happy with how it turns out. The Crowne's flexible facilities, knowledgeable, friendly, and extremely helpful staff, and the most comfortable beds I have *ever* slept on keep my event attendees and I coming back year after year. That's not to say that we don't encounter *any* problems. With any group of over 1200 people, you're bound to have mechanical and personal preference conflicts. But these are handled promptly and effectively by the hotel staff the moment we inform them of said problems. Likewise, on the few occasions I have chosen to stay at this hotel on my own just to get away, I have never had a complaint that wasn't promptly remedied. And on the few occasions that the hotel has not been able to completely resolve an issue, we have always come to an amicable compromise. To my knowledge (and we do ask them), we have never had a case of the hotel staff being un-helpful or rude to any of our attendees. Because of this and our continued success there, I could not recommend any facility more highly than the Crowne Plaza Addison for *any* style of event you wish to hold.

Room Tip: The 4th floor is a quiet floor with extra luxury amenities. The hot tub is very large and is open y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rick N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Lucia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

I stayed here for 7 weeks during a review course. The place was pretty great. Studying is always easier with access to great burgers and a hot tub. We had access to quiet areas we could study as well. A shuttle took us pretty much anywhere within a 3 mile radius so we got out now and then. A couple conventions came through while I was there. The sci-fi fantasy convention that was there made my day. On my last night there, a furry convention was kicking off. They were so much fun. Since I had a very early flight, I ended up not sleeping and just hanging out with the furries for a while. I'd stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tonedeafminstrel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Addison
1.0 mi away
Dallas/Addison Marriott Quorum by the Galleria
1.6 mi away
The Westin Galleria Dallas
2.0 mi away
Hilton Dallas Lincoln Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Dallas Addison/Midway
1.1 mi away
HYATT house Dallas/Addison
1.6 mi away
Le Meridien Dallas by the Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Dallas Near Galleria- Addison? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Dallas Near Galleria- Addison

Property: Crowne Plaza Dallas Near Galleria- Addison
Address: 14315 Midway Rd, Addison, TX 75001-3505 (Formerly Crowne Plaza North Dallas-Addison)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Addison
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 21 Hotels in Addison
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Dallas Near Galleria- Addison 4*
Number of rooms: 428
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Take a VIDEO TOUR of our hotel. Discover all that Dallas has to offer! The Crowne Plaza Hotel Dallas Near The Galleria is centrally located in the heart of the North Dallas Addison business district featuring over 170 restaurants, entertainment venues and some of the most prestigious shopping in the Dallas area including Galleria Dallas. Crowne Plaza Hotel Dallas Near The Galleria offers numerous amenities, including high-speed Internet access, an over sized work desk and ergonomic chair, complimentary weekday USA Today newspaper and our exclusive Sleep Advantage Program featuring luxurious bedding and sleep amenities. For end-of-the-day rewards, enjoy cocktails in the Atrium Bar with its hardwood floors, plush sofas, granite tabletops, fireplaces and multiple plasma TVs or dine at McArthur's Restaurant with its eclectic cuisine. Take a dip in our pool, or stay energized at our well-equipped fitness center, its great way to unwind. The Crowne Plaza Hotel Dallas Near The Galleria is a favorite for business and leisure travelers to Dallas and we want to become your favorite too. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, IHG, Travelocity, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Dallas Near Galleria- Addison reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza North Dallas-Addison Hotel Addison
Crowne Plaza Addison
Addison Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing