We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food!”
Review of Cinco Tacos

Cinco Tacos
Order Online
Ranked #36 of 215 Restaurants in Addison
Restaurant details
Reviewed May 4, 2018

The ambience is not like a regular mexican restaurant but it was pleasant and relaxing. The food is delicious... it's like mexican gourmet. The wait staff were friendly and attentive. Did I mention how good the food was? OMG! And the portions are quite big so I had left overs for dinner. Definitely will visit again!

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Roxann G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (51)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 51 reviews

Reviewed May 1, 2018 via mobile

We had never heard of or been to Cinco Tacos... but at our daughters insistence we decided to try it yesterday. It”s located in a shopping center and looks like a nice but normal modern Mexican restaurant... but think again! The food is gourmet quality, as is the polite and very friendly service ... unbelievable good prices.... Excellent skinny margaritas! I wish there was one in Fort Worth! We would be regulars! Much better and better priced than Mi Cocina or Taco Diner... great meal!

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank packedpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2018 via mobile

This was my first time at Cinco Tacos . I will definitely go back. I had the fish tacos and they were very good. Good portion and you can have the fish grilled or fried . Excellent service and great athmosphere. I want to go back in the summer to sit on the patio. This is a high end taco place. There are many other dishes that I would like to try.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank esperanzaavitiao2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2018

Came in as next door high rated spot was way too busy. Didn't expect much but was very happily surprised. I had Ahi Tuna and ceviche. It was awesome, very original and delicious. The ceviche was especially excellent and the ahi was as good as a top sushi bar. Service was friendly and quick. This place will give you a great meal and not have to wait. Definate strong recommend.

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2018 via mobile

This is a great local place for a date night. The free salsas they give you when you arrive are delicious! My husband and I shared a meal and it was plenty of food. I had a spicy margarita that was so delicious. Staff is very friendly!

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank ashleyjoy24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Cinco Tacos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing