We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Impressed, good service, great food, unique dishes.”

Nate's Seafood and Steakhouse
Ranked #8 of 197 Restaurants in Addison
Price range: $21 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Families with children, Kids, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Impressed, good service, great food, unique dishes.”
Reviewed May 22, 2014 via mobile

I was impressed.
I frequently search the web for good restaurants when I travel. I also like to try recommended dishes, even if I haven't eaten it before.
The suggestion from the bartender was a half n half entree of fried oysters & shrimp. My first time eating fried oysters! The meal was fabulous, the service was top notch, and my check was reasonable. I would suggest-everyone should try the bread pudding.

Helpful?
Thank Zack K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    81
    70
    40
    9
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
71 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Always good Cajun Food”
Reviewed May 21, 2014

They are very consistent with the quality of food. They do really good cajun food, seafood and steaks. We eat here fairly regular and always enjoy our meals. The fried pickles are some of the best I've ever eaten.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank irma2lucy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vero Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
171 reviews
138 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Not that impressed”
Reviewed April 25, 2014

This place was really packed. My friends and I had a drink at the very crowded bar. They allow smoking there! Thought I had stepped back to the 90's. We snagged a table and I ordered some fried seafood. Nothing special and I felt that it was overpriced for what was received. Didn't particularly care for the gumbo either. Doubt I will be back.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank SweetTizzyT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
College Station, Texas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Can't wait to go back”
Reviewed April 24, 2014

We were in a seafood mood and chose Nate's, based on reviews. It was a homerun. Everyone in my family (myself, my wife, and our two kids) enjoyed their meal and were stuffed to the gills, no pun intended. I had the crawfish and almost challenged them with their spicier seasoning. I'm glad I didn't because the regular was pretty darn spicy. And I don't know what they do their bread and hushpuppies, but it's highly addictive.

If you plan on going, prepare for two things: the noise and parking. It's a boisterous seafood restaurant with a bar and outdoor seating. It isn't the place to be for romance, unless that's how you define the term. The parking is atrocious because the attendants got overwhelmed quickly. Plan accordingly and park farther out, if you can. You may have to walk farther but it will make getting out much easier.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chace_Murphy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Excellent food and ambience”
Reviewed April 11, 2014

We went for a team dinner with about 15 people...Initial round of calamari and prawn appetizers. And later digged deep into sea food- fresh oysters, clams, red snappers et al.. Food was fresly prepared with tasted great.
Very rustic looking place with Well informed servers and cheerful local crowd

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bangalore-Gypsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nate's Seafood and Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Nate's Seafood and Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing