We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It is wise to spend effort on food and not decor” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Remington's Seafood Grill

Remington's Seafood Grill
Reserve with OpenTable
Remington's Seafood Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #38 of 197 Restaurants in Addison
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: 1 block East of Inwood Rd.
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“It is wise to spend effort on food and not decor”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

Remington's is one of those places that is very clean and comfortable with a simple, relaxing and inviting decor and ambiance. Once you savor the always fresh seafood you will understand their loyal following. i have frequented Remington's for more than a decade and I'll take a warm relaxing atmosphere with great seafood over the pretentious interior design and mediocre food of some of their competitors any day!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Frank W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    35
    15
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Plano, TX
Level Contributor
144 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2012

Food is outstanding. Stuffed Shrimp- outstanding. Great Restaurant that has been in business for 30 + years. All Fish is flown in daily by FED EX. !! The service is impeccable -- very attentive. I also found out the CHEF has been there over 20+ years. Those are incredible stats.
I highly recommend this restaurant for fun, bringing parents, and dates (but never bring your kid AND your date like the above 2 star 'wrong" review. It will leave a bad taste in your mouth).
I like the water fish tank too.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 1ICECREAM1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Great place to eat”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2012

We visit Dallas at least once a year. If we need a nice place, not too expensive, good food and friendly service I recommend Remington's.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank lovestocruise1998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rowlett, Texas
Level Contributor
111 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2012 via mobile

The beat part of Remington's was the attentive waitress. It is really hard to find good seafood so far inland and this isn't bad. The chef did a good job with the tilapia provincial and the sock eyed salmon.

    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Teresa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Colony, Texas
Level Contributor
44 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Returning only if I have a coupon!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2012

The atmoshpere was nice, but we were extremely disappointed with the food. The waiter assured me the fish I ordered was delicious, and it was NOT! I did not even eat most of it, and my 13 year old garbage disposal of a son did not even want the left overs! My date ordered crawfish etoufee, and he was also disappointed. The only saving grace was the crab cakes we ordered for our appetizer, but we shared this in antcipation of good food that we did not get!!!

  • Visited March 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank alana2620
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Remington's Seafood Grill also viewed

 

Been to Remington's Seafood Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing