We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience”
Review of Magic Time Machine

Magic Time Machine
Ranked #42 of 197 Restaurants in Addison
Price range: $25 - $25
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Abilene, TX
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Experience”
Reviewed February 8, 2013

We had a great time at Magic Time Machine. We went on a Monday night and it was pretty slow, but our experience was great nevertheless. The decor is awesome and the characters do a great job. The food was really good as well.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Daniel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

343 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    99
    79
    53
    38
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Euless, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“It's what you expect - in a good way”
Reviewed January 3, 2013

Went here for a birthday. Food was really good. It's fun to sit in all these quirky little spots and be waited on by a character. In a good way - it's what you expect it to be.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank mizzdiane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pflugerville, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Great Family Fun!”
Reviewed December 31, 2012

My husband and I hadn't visited The Magic Time Machine in years and had the rare opportunity with a few free hours in our schedule, so we took our kids (ages 18 and 11) for their first experience. Superman was our waiter. He was charming, of course, and kept us laughing at every opportunity. We indulged in the Roman Orgy ($17.99 pp) which was a very good value. The roasted chicken was delicious as was the beef. My serving of beef had quite a bit of fat, but that just left me with plenty of room for a banana split, which easily fed all of our family. We made some great family memories!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LauraMOAustin_TX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waxahachie, Texas, United States
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Daughters Birthday”
Reviewed December 27, 2012

This is a fun place to visit maybe once or twice. We went for my daughter's 10th birthday and we did have a lot of fun, however it is way over priced. We did enjoy the waiting staff there but we had to wait a very long time to be seated to spite the fact we called ahead. It is also not a very great place to go if you have little ones with you, the seating is fairly cramped and makes it hard to settle little ones. We would go back if we were invited to a party or something there but that's pretty much the only reason we would go back.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Natasha C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wish it were not so good!!”
Reviewed December 13, 2012

Once your kids go there you will get requests to go back every holiday or birthday. fun restaurant, good food and great entertainment for yong children.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank BoomerK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Magic Time Machine also viewed

 

Been to Magic Time Machine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing