We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“GREAT STEAKS, DRINKS, and SERVICE” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Chamberlain's Steak and Chop House

Chamberlain's Steak and Chop House
Reserve with OpenTable
Chamberlain's Steak and Chop House is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #3 of 197 Restaurants in Addison
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $16 - $35
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Between Montfort and Preston Road
Description: Combining exacting service and elegantly appointed atmosphere, guests return again and again to enjoy such critically acclaimed specialties as prime rib, lobster and creme brulee. Five private dining rooms accommodating up to 100 people.
Palm City, Florida
Level Contributor
331 reviews
175 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“GREAT STEAKS, DRINKS, and SERVICE”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2013

WOW, we really loved this place. Yes it's expensive but well worth the visit. We loved everything and afterwards enjoyed smoking cigars in the lounge and having more drinks!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gwopilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

365 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    259
    64
    27
    10
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
381 reviews
242 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Based on great recommendations”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2013

I had high expectations after attending the ballet my last day in Dallas I just wanted some seafood and good cigar afterwards. The Manhattans were great and the shrimp salad special was very tasty. Things went downhill when Brian (another) waiter dropped my crab cake in front of me with out asking if I needed anything else. As it was the crab cake had a nice warm crust but the inside was cold and wet. Not good and when I sent i back the staff turned an attitude.

No worries, I went right over to Cool River, enjoyed an entree followed by Davidoff #2 at half the price of the Cigar list at this location.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank dMoniqueRenee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
228 reviews
184 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Outstanding food and service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2013

Totally enjoyed my evening at Chamberlain's. The food was wonderful. My meat was cooked to perfection and the sides were all delicious. Had to take the desert home, but it was equivalent to everything else! For a great eating experience I highly recommend this place!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank cclakeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plattsburgh, New York
Level Contributor
31 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2013 via mobile

If you're nearby looking for a great steak this is the place. Excellent food, good prices and great service. There is even a cigar lounge! This was one of the best steaks I've had in a long time.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank silver348
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rogers, Arkansas
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent Steaks, Good Atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2013 via mobile

We had a great experience here - the filets were outstanding, perfectly cooked. I had the shrimp and lobster bisque to start and I would highly recommend it. The only negative was the smell of cigar smoke which was pretty prevalent throughout the restaurant, coming from their cigar bar. Other than that, the atmosphere was good and the service was exceptional.

Helpful?
Thank Carness V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chamberlain's Steak and Chop House also viewed

 

Been to Chamberlain's Steak and Chop House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing