We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What can I say, it is an Olive Garden” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Olive Garden

Olive Garden
Ranked #91 of 197 Restaurants in Addison
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
141 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“What can I say, it is an Olive Garden”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2012

I like to go here but typically do the soup and salad. I alway enjoy that here. I have tried various other dishes, but find them to be on the bland side. I go elsewhere for Italian dishes. I think though for many people who do not want there food too spicy, this place is fine.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank K F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    16
    20
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“good food, good service, but can't get bill right”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

I live in Addison and on exhausting days I like to pick up some pasta and take home to sit in front of TV. On several occassions over past few years, we ordered kids meal with shrimp. Used to appear that any meat was included, but several months ago the menu was updated to say $1.25 for protein. But EVERY time my check comes with a charge from $3 - $7 extra for the shrimp. They always adjust it when I point it out, some times with more discussion then others. Eating there is always a great experience but when we get the food to go there seems to always be something missing. In the past they would miss part of my order fairly consistently. and rarely included utensil to eat with. Yesterday I insisted we check out what is in the bags before leaving, and there appeared to be a very small salad at the bottom of the bag. Appeared to be less then a cup of lettuce and about an equal amount of croutons. So since the meal included endless salad I asked if I could have a little more with my to go order. The brought me a large salad, and charged me for it. WHAT??? That charge was adjusted along with the extra kids meal charge without question. And when I got home I realized my original salad was large but just couldn't tell from what the server showed me in the bag. Food was incredible.Had a chianti while waiting and it was great too. Oh it also seemed to be a problem for the server to refill my son's kid's drink before leaving. So I recommend you eat there and don't get it to go.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Carol H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merida, Mexico
Level Contributor
39 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Excellent and always excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2012

Only problem.... I don´t fit in my pants now. Too much bread and endless bowls of soup. Don´t forget to buy a bottle of Olive Garden salad dressing and enjoy it with your family. You won´t regret it.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank HectorRodriguez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novara
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Not bad but it is not an italian restaurant”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2012

I ate meat and it was very good.. I tried also a tipical italian dish with pasta but I didn't like it. It is a good place (meat, dessert and wine) but there are other italian restaurants better than olive garden

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Erry1ne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben Wheeler, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Olive Garden”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2012

The food and service was great.It has always been one of our favorite places to go, and it was nice to find one so close to where we were staying, and could stop and eat after a long day at the convention, and then go to the room and rest.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lillie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Olive Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing