We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Blue Goose, rosey cheeks”
Review of Blue Goose Cantina

Blue Goose Cantina
Ranked #19 of 197 Restaurants in Addison
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Blue Goose, rosey cheeks”
Reviewed October 17, 2013

My wife, daughter-in-law and I took my son to this restaurant for his birthday dinner (his choice.) I could have kicked him for not taking me there before this event. The fajitas, nachos, stuffed shrimp (yest even seafood) and tomales were exquisite. Both my wife and daughter-in-law ordered the speciail margaritas and were quite rosey faced by the time we left. It was as if we were back in Fiesta days in April. Now the best part, both my wife and son have gluten issues. Blue Goose was able to provide them with gluten free dishes, and just as good as dishes with Gluten. Awesome!! Got to go back soon.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank clayflyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    60
    37
    9
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Braunfels, Texas
Level Contributor
93 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Always great”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Enjoy going there for the food and atmosphere. Fun place for meeting friends for a Sunday brunch. Food is alway consistent. Bloody Mary bar.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Caryn1020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrollton, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Been a while”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

..it's been a while since the wife and I traveeld down to Blue Goose. At the time it was A-one excellent; a notch-other than typical Tex-Mex.! Worth it..

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Naphtali_Jacob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
136 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Green chili queso”
Reviewed September 14, 2013

Went for a casual dinner and drinks with coworkers. The green chili queso was to die for! I would have been happy with just that. I had some steak tacos which were good too. Drinks were strong and the place had an OK ambiance. Our waitress was very friendly.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JimJ321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
425 reviews
313 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 195 helpful votes
“Very good”
Reviewed August 1, 2013

The house margaritas ($6.50) were tasty as were the fajita beef salad ($10.95) and goose eggs/ jalapeño poppers ($7.95), though the batter on the poppers could be a bit thinner. The chips and salsa were great and service was quick and friendly.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TravellingTex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Goose Cantina also viewed

 

Been to Blue Goose Cantina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing