We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Fajitas”
Review of Blue Goose Cantina

Blue Goose Cantina
Ranked #21 of 197 Restaurants in Addison
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
The Colony, Texas
Level Contributor
73 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great Fajitas”
Reviewed August 26, 2012

Chips and salsa were good, we had the hatch queso, which was good. I had beef fajitas which the meat was bbq'd and a unique taste. Had more than my fill! Great food! Service was fast!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Daryl W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    60
    37
    9
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very Good”
Reviewed August 22, 2012

Really enjoyed our meal. Beef Fajitas were great! Brisket tacos were good too! Would love to go back.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kiki3368
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Best Fajitas on the planet - hands down!”
Reviewed August 15, 2012

When I lived in Dallas, the Blue Goose was a regular stop for my wife and I, and they are a "must stop" for me when I'm back in town. I always order the fajitas, which is a half pound of chicken or beef (or combo) that is brought to you still sizzling/steaming on a bed of grilled onions. The tortillas are made fresh - not just daily but non-stop throughout the day (the tortilla maker is in the seating area so you can see how fresh they are!!) I don't know if I have ever waited more than 7 minutes for my food after ordering - and often it is under 5 minutes. The fajitas are awesome - seasoned very well, brought sizzling but not overdone. The service is decent, but I'm there for the fajitas.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gary T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanger, Texas
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nothing special”
Reviewed July 30, 2012

If you just want a typical mexican meal with no frills this is the place to go. Margaritas were good. Food is served extremely fast. Prices are resonable. Not a hugh selection on the menu. Had the fajitas and chips and queso, everything is good.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank YankeeGirlPSU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
179 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“don't come hungry”
Reviewed July 20, 2012

I don't like to review a place until I have been there several times. I ate lunch the Goose for abourt the 5th time. The portions are small. We always leave hungry. Service and food is very hit and miss. On a good day service is good at best. On a bad day lunch takes forever. Some of my co-workers say they got sick but I have never had a problem except for the small portions.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Roger F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Goose Cantina also viewed

 

Been to Blue Goose Cantina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing