We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quite, safe and inexpensive in a great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 by the Galleria / North Dallas
Ranked #19 of 21 Hotels in Addison
Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Quite, safe and inexpensive in a great location”
Reviewed September 19, 2011

This was my first stay at the Super 8 in Addison. While I was a little disappointed with the room initially due to its old stained carpet and dark interior, I came to enjoy the quite location and unobtrusive service. This is a great value motel, especially if you're staying for a longer stretch, 2 weeks in my case.

I had a room with a comfortable king bed, microwave, fridge, coffee maker, free internet and abundant parking. Due to my longer stay, these amenities (especially microwave & fridge) really helped cut my travel costs. There is a Kroger grocery store a short drive away on Belt Line Road in a shopping plaza (that also includes a Target and dollar store) so I was able to stock up on food and necessities for my stay eliminating the need to eat out every night.

The location is excellent as it's situated on a quite residential street on one side, and restaurant row on the other. I often walked in the evenings to the nearby residential parks to sit and read by the ponds and fountains. There is quick and easy access to highways and the airport is about a 20 minute drive away.

Though I never really interacted with the staff other than to check in/out, housekeeping was always generous with coffee/tea etc but it's best to note that I left a tip every day of my stay to ensure good service.

Pros:
- great amenities
- quite
- safe
- well situated
- price

Cons:
- stained carpeting
- dark
- housekeeping uses overpowering cleaning solutions requiring the need to air out the room.
- no bars/screens on windows so for safety reasons, you can't leave the window open at night for fresh air.

Overall, while it is definitely not fancy, it is serviceable and very reasonably priced. The pros out weight the cons so I would happily stay at this motel again.

Room Tip: If you've a lot of luggage, you will probably want to stay on the bottom floor as there is no el...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BLUSHUN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    33
    34
    34
    40
See reviews for
47
25
30
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Broken Arrow, Oklahoma
1 review
Reviewed August 22, 2011

This is a no frills place to stay but for what we needed it was fine. we were on the second floor and it was quiet. it is close to a lot of things but offthe beaten path with easy access to the highway. there was plenty of paking available. it was extreamly affordable for the area. the micro wave and fridge in the room was great to have. there was a table and chairs in the room as well although the chairs were a bit uncomfortable. a couple of things that caused me to not give it 5 stars. the superstart breakfast was a bit lacking but edible. it was toast, cereal. oatmeal, coffee milk, and juice. the other thing was the second floor ice machine was out of order and it was a long walk to the first floor ice machine. overall it seemed like a safe quiet place to stay and we would probably stay there again when we were inthe area. the staff was polite and helpful as well.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tomsmom09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kemah
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 9, 2011

Great place to stay while on business. I have stayed with you several times during the last couple of years. The staff is always great. Thanks for doing a great job.

Room Tip: Book on line and I have always gotten the room I requested.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malakoff, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2011

Friendly staff, clean rooms. Decent free breakfast. Not fancy, but who cares? I stay there to attend Landmark Education, which is fairly close.

Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank lhumble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katy, Texas
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2011

make sure you know the price before getting there; csr happy to rip you off.
good location, decently clean if you don't expect much. regular "continental" breakfast. internet free, working ok for a motel.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dracones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed July 7, 2011

Please stay away from this hotel. If you want to have cockroaches in your room stay here. Garbage all over the parking lot too.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank adymax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2011

This was local to a sports event near the Galleria. I was hardly going to be there during the day, so just wanted a safe clean place to stay in the evenings. As a European I was used to the F1 basic but clean hotels in Europe and an American friend said this was like F1. No, it was better. I could not fault this for the price per night. It was clean and functional, and everything worked.

Mostly, though the reception staff I encountered were extremely helpful and talkative and couldn't do enough to give advice about going "walkabout" in the local area.

Best of all: the FREE WiFi... So guys, if a "cheap motel" can do it for free (or rather part of the cost of your stay) so can the top end 4* hotels.

American friends were staying down the road at the more expensive Hilton, Doubletree etc - and were shocked I had such comfortable enjoyable stay up the road in a Super 8.

Drop the snobbery, Super 8 Addison Galleria was just great, if you're not going to be hanging out and living 24/7 in your room.

Room Tip: Not the ground floor - quieter on the top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OpenmindedAngel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Addison
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Addison Galleria
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Dallas / Addison
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Addison
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Addison Galleria Hotel
0.8 mi away
HYATT house Dallas/Addison
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dallas-Addison
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 by the Galleria / North Dallas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 by the Galleria / North Dallas

Property: Super 8 by the Galleria / North Dallas
Address: 4150 Beltway Dr, Addison, TX 75001-4915
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Addison
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 21 Hotels in Addison
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 by the Galleria / North Dallas 2*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amenities & Services Accessible Facilities Accommodations have bath in bedroom Hotel entrance is wheel accessible Commercial Banking/ATM Service University Dining and Entertainment Bar / Lounge Fine Dining Nightclubs General Hotel Information and Services ATM/Cash Machine Check-In - Early Check-Out - Late Copy Service Dry Cleaning Front Desk Ice Machine Laundromat Limited Service Housekeeping Restaurant Vending Machines Wake-Up Calls Health Activities and Sports Outdoor Pool Meeting and Event Facilities Conference Rooms Meeting Rooms Safety & Security Alarms - Audible in Public Areas Doors - Have Deadbolts Doors - Have View Ports Doors - Self-Closing Electronic Room Key System Emergency Exit Maps Entrance - Accessible by Exterior Entrance Fire Detectors Fire Detectors - In Hallways Fire Detectors - in Public Areas Fire Extinguishers - in Hallways Guest room floors - Multiple exits Security - Limited Smoke Alarms/Detectors - Audible Smoke Alarms/Detectors - Audible In Hallways Smoke Alarms/Detectors - Audible In Public Areas Video Surveillance - In Entrances Video Surveillance - In Public Areas Video Surveillance- In Hallways Windows - Locks Windows - Open Technology Services Fax Service High Speed Internet Access - Business Center High Speed Internet Access - Meeting Rooms High Speed Internet Access - Public Areas TV VCR/DVD Machine Rental Transportation and Parking Bus/Truck Parking Disabled Parking Outdoor Parking Park and Fly Parking Parking - Trailer Parking – Car RV Parking ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Super 8 by the Galleria / North Dallas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Addison
Super Eight Addison
Addison Super 8
Addison Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing