We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Dallas Addison/Quorum Drive
Ranked #7 of 21 Hotels in Addison
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 16, 2009

I liked the fact that it has a reception area and a mini kitchen with a microwave oven. The rate also comes with free breakfast. However they do not serve lunch/dinner. Place is clean inside and out. Location is also accessible and near various restaurants/shops. They offer free shuttle on weekdays to any place within a 5 mile radius. They only have a small pool but they have a gym facility and a whirlpool. It was a very comfortable stay and the staff are very friendly.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank megan1410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (268)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

252 - 258 of 268 reviews

Reviewed July 5, 2009

The hotel was beautiful, very clean, and perfectly located for restaurants and shopping. Hotel staff was able to give us joining rooms when I contacted them directly. Most hotels hassle us about "guaranteeing joining room". Both rooms were spacious and breakfast was good. Staff was friendly and helpful and breakfast had 2 attendants. We were 5-10 minutes from Galleria depending on traffic, 20 minutes from Love Field area, 15 minutes from Frisco (for great shopping). Very easy driving because of nearby Beltline and toll road - we did spend $3.50 in 1.5 days for tolls. We've stayed all over the Dallas/Ft Worth area and this was my favorite.

Choose this hotel for the Kaboom Town Fireworks in Addison and sit right beside the parking lot to watch a fabulous show. We loved the Cavannaugh Flight Museum where we went aroung 2:30 July 3 and saw the staff moving many of the historical planes out and starting them up in preparation for the flight show before the fireworks. Just be sure to get to the hotel before 5:00PM. Despite security, the hotel ran out of parking for hotel guests. Many nearby restaurants deliver. The hotel was full July 3, and breakfast was too crowded on the morn of July 4. They did open the banquet room for overflow, but I think each room must have been filled to capacity!

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelingfamily5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2009

The room was clean and the A/C worked. The room was very cramped. Lucky for me I didn't spend much time in the room. The internet service was also very slow. . The bed was comfortable. The breakfast was actually better than some of the Hampton's I have stayed in. They have a good variety of items to choose from for breakfast. The hotel is located about a block away from the Beltline which has literally hundreds of restaurants to eat at. Only about a 20 minute drive to Dallas.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MLinLivonia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2009

My stay here with friends was great! Restaurants and grocery store close by. The staff was friendly, and the breakfast was awesome. I will definitely stay here again if given the opportunity. A+. We got extra towels... Room, everything was clean...

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SanAntonioGina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2009

My nephew paid for me and his dad to join him in Dallas to attend the last Cowboy/NY Giants game in Texas Stadium. Since we had 3 people I looked for a suite type room. This hotel advertised that they had 2 doubles and a pull out sleeper couch. The room looked exactly like the picture on their website. The room had a mini frig, microwave and mini sink. It was so good because we were there 5 days. The continental breakfast was amazing! I expected muffins, donuts and coffee. There was hot oatmeal, boxed cereal, yogurt, eggs, sausage and make your own waffles in the shape of the state of Texas!! The location is a quick minute off a freeway and easy to get to without problems. There are a number of great restaurants nearby. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The other reviews indicated the bed was hard. Maybe a little bit but not enough to lose sleep. I would highly recommend this hotel to business travelers and to multiple people to a room.

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank afiggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2008

I booked three rooms, senior rates, for the two nights we would be attending a training class in the Addison/Dallas area. I wanted all rooms to be suites with free hot breakfast so everyone could meet up in the morning and go to class in one car. The rooms were spacious and clean but you could tell it used to be another chain of all suites in its previous life. The staff was friendly and helpful and it was within walking distance to a nice selection of eateries. The only draw back was the bed. It was a spring mattress without a pillow top and I ended up sleeping on the couch because it was so uncomfortable. The breakfast was hot, plentiful and was kept well stocked. I would advise parking in the front where the desk clerk can see your car as the back area is not secured and there was a break-in incident out back during our stay. I would also advise asking for a room away from the elevators or ice machines if you are a lite sleeper. All in all it was a good stay but I don’t think I would stay again as there are nicer hotels within a block with rates just as reasonable.

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Rebekajean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2008

We made this reservation the day before arrival on Hotwire, and got the room for less than seventy dollars. We arrived late, and were promptly checked in. Though obviously not the hotel's fault, there was a large group of child athletes getting their room assignments at the same time as our arrival. We were happily given a room as far from them as possible, and didn't even encounter them for the rest of the night.
The rooms are extremely well appointed, with an oddly angular floorplan that reminds me of a somewhat smaller version of a Residence Inn. Each room comes complete with wet bar sink, minifridge, and microwave. There is a small desk with ergonomic chair, and the internet connection is wired (cables in room) and fast (100 mbps). Bedding is the usual high standard, and all surfaces of the room were spotlessly clean. The sink and vanity is located outside of the shower room, always a convenience for traveling in pairs. These rooms are actually junior suites, with no real door dividing the sitting area and bedroom, just a dividing wall. A swivel TV is shared by both the bed and sitting areas.
This section of Addison is highly affluent, with numerous chain restaurants within a mile of the hotel (Jimmy John's, Pei Wei, PF Changs, some Thai Place, and several others.)

Despite the refined nieghborhood, there was an Addison Police cruiser in the parking lot all night. A very nice added peace of mind, actually.

  • Stayed: January 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank cpc1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Addison
0.0 mi away
HYATT house Dallas/Addison
1.1 mi away
Courtyard Dallas Addison/Midway
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Addison
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Radisson Hotel Dallas North-Addison
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Addison Galleria Hotel
0.4 mi away
Dallas/Addison Marriott Quorum by the Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Dallas Addison/Quorum Drive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Dallas Addison/Quorum Drive

Address: 15255 Quorum Dr, Addison, TX 75001-4639
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Addison
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Addison
#4 Romantic Hotel in Addison
#5 Family Hotel in Addison
Price Range: $98 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Dallas Addison/Quorum Drive 3*
Number of rooms: 159
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your SpringHill Suites Dallas Addison/Quorum Drive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Dallas Addison/Quorum Drive Hotel Addison
Springhill Suites Addison

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing