We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
HYATT house Dallas/Addison
Nearby Hotels
$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Dallas Addison/Quorum Drive(Addison)(Great Value!)
$112
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$94
$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Dallas Addison/Midway(Addison)(Great Value!)
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
$129
SpringHill Suites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Dallas / Addison(Addison)(Great Value!)
$98
$89
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (570)
Filter reviews
570 results
Traveler rating
331
141
49
25
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
331
141
49
25
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchenbedroom suitesummerfield suitesown bathroomtrio suitemade to order omeletsbasketball courtwalk in closetomelette stationliving areaapartment stylehome away from homeapartment complexextended staysleeper sofafull sizerooms are spacious
Filter
Updating list...
557 - 562 of 570 reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
Moving to Bowie, Maryland
12
Reviewed September 11, 2005

My name is Gwanda Jeter Adams, a Hurricane Katrina victim from New Oreleans, LA. I would like to thank the hotel management and staff at the Summerfield Suites in Addison, Texas for their professionalism, courtesy, and exemplary protrayal of all what a "five star hotel" should be!
Please know that your warmth, genuine concern, and hospitality was well embraced.
Although it appeared that at times, your staff was a little overwhelmed with such an "over load" of needy, homeless guests; however, I commend each and every one of you for a job well done!
Please know that this was my family's first visit to your establishment.
My family and I lost our home and our possessions due to Hurricane Katrina. Not once did I witness any negativity from your staff members. Everyone was not only accomadating but sensitive and understanding.
Thanks for helping us feel at home even though we lost ours.
Call me (504) 23-6909 because I did not get a chance to speak to management before leaving. Sincelely, Gwanda J. Adams

  • Stayed: August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2005

As a road warrior (100% travel!) I stay in a lot of hotels. In Dallas, it's the Summerfield Suites by Wyndham in Addison. The suites are wonderful, with full kitchens, separate bedrooms, walk-in closets, Golden Door Spa amenities, and wonderful, pillowtop beds! Join Wyndham by Request and get free highspeed internet and a welcome amenity of your choice (wine and cheese, fresh fruit, trail mix, you choose when you book and it's in your room when you get there...I love it!) I sound like a shill but but this place is really great! The breakfast buffet includes two kinds of scrambled eggs, some other hot dish like pototoes or sausage, juices, cereal, two kinds of fruit, yogurt, hot and cold cereal, toast, muffins, danish, good coffee...and the morning paper! The manager's happy hour could substitute for dinner, with hot dishes and salads and vegetables and munchies and wine and beer...included with the room! There is a pool, spa, tennis and basketball courts (the desk has equipment, just ask) and the fitness center is small but the cardio machines are great. Stop past the desk for a cookie after your workout. There is a grocery shopping service! Fill out your shopping list, drop it at the desk and your groceries are there when you get "home" from work! The only negative I can think of is there are no elevators, just stairs and some buildings have 3 floors. You can rent a movie. There is a small convenience shop. The parking is free. The grounds are nicely kept and quiet lovely. The staff is friendly and efficient, and the hotel is really well run. This place is great and a great value!

  • Stayed: November 2003, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank SoCalBagLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Kansas
15
Reviewed March 16, 2005

Looking for a hotel near dallas I found the summerfield suites in Addison to be a GREAT value there were six of us ( 4 adults and 2 children ) and we booked a two room suite for 99.00 per night.

Addison is a short drive to downtown Dallas 15-20 min. but the Hotel was well worth the drive. The pool was good and clean the managers reception wasn't used by us because there are so many places to eat in Addison but the food smelled great. The hot breakfast was wonderfill (pun intended) it got all of us through to lunch.

The staff was very helpful and courtious, the room was clean and spacious for six. the area is clean and safe comparied to some of the places I saw in Dallas.

There is so much good stuff to say about this hotel. I wouldn't stay anywhere else next time I visit the Dallas area.

  • Stayed: January 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Greensboro, NC
19
Reviewed July 10, 2003

I had a WONDERFUL experience at the Wyndham Suites in Addison. First, I found exceptional rates online -- $60 a night and upon arrival, the Wyndham did not have a vacancy for a 1 bedroom suite (full kitchen, living room, etc.), so, I rec'd a 2-bedroom suite instead. (The next day, I moved over to a 1 bedroom for the duration of my stay.)

This was the best deal I've ever seen -- The Wyndham is like a small community, excellent staff, recreation facilities, a "happy hour" on select evenings and a full breakfast every day -- all included.

I couldn't have been more pleased. The suites are spacious, with a full kitchen, bedroom, dressing area -- unbelievable. I will definitely plan another stay with Wyndham. Thank you so much for all of your kind hospitality!

9  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2018
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah H, General Manager at HYATT house Dallas/Addison, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews