We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistent, clean and more than what you expect”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
HYATT house Dallas/Addison
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Addison
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 7, 2014

This is my second visit with Hyatt House Addison and again I highly recommend this property. I will again comment that there is no elevator so be prepared to climb stairs but it is worth it! Staff is friendly and even upgraded my room. Perfect for families who want some separation and the kitchen allows you to not have to rely on expensive restaurants. Happy hour was going on when I arrived and everyone appeared to be having a good time. Lobby area is inviting and business center is convenient. I highly, highly recommend this property. Rooms are awesome! I did not have the breakfast so cannot comment on that.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KathieT35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlie W, General Manager at HYATT house Dallas/Addison, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2014

Dear KathieT35,


Thank you for your kind words in your review of your recent stay at the Hyatt House Dallas/Addison. We are so very glad you enjoyed your time with us.

We do enjoy having you with us, and hope you can join us for Breakfast next time. Or, feel free to drop by our new HBar. We expect to serving a full bar in the very near future, and would enjoy the opportunity to share that experience with you.

Thank you again for your kind words!

Best regards,

Charlie Westhoven
General Manager
Hyatt House Dallas/Addison

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (560)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

457 - 463 of 560 reviews

Reviewed May 31, 2014

It is built like a motel 6 or a residence hotel with lots of neighbors right next to you. All of the rooms have outside doors which allow total strangers to knock on your door without having to enter the hotel. Because the living room and bedroom are on the wall, strangers walking by the room can clearly be heard inside the room. It is loud outside creating an impossible environment to sleep in. The room itself is nice size. But the layout removes all sense or privacy or security.The photos on the website only show 1 photo at the end of the slideshow that displays the outside entry doors. And none of them face the parking lots which is the case for several of the rooms.
I am sure this is what some people might be looking for, but I was expecting a nice indoor experience like all of the other Hyatt Houses that I have stayed in.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank utexas200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlie W, General Manager at HYATT house Dallas/Addison, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2014

Dear utexas200,

Thank you for your review of your stay last week at the Hyatt House Dallas/Addison.

I do apologize that we did not meet your expectations, most notably in that our hotel is of an older exterior entrance design. You were very clear that you've felt safer and more comfortable at other Hyatt House hotels which are of an interior corridor design. I truly understand your comments regarding our website not sharing more information regarding this, and I have shared this with our team so that we can update our website with more specific exterior photos which show detail. We recognize this is important in making a hotel decision, even for one night.

So that you are aware, our hotel is one of 10 in the Hyatt House Brand that are of this same design. I say that out of respect for you being a frequent Hyatt House guest nationally, and feel it is something you would care to know when you choosing to visit another Hyatt House for the first time.

Again, I appreciate and fully understand your comments, and thank you for them. It was our pleasure to have you with us, and we regret we did not meet your needs. If I can be of further assistance with anything please feel free to contact me personally.

Best regards,

Charlie Westhoven
General Manager
Hyatt House Dallas/Addison

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2014

The remodeled lobby and dining area are very nice. Breakfast now includes a made-to-order omelette station and a good selection of fruit, cereals, breads and hot dishes. Front desk folks are professional and go out of their way to be helpful; the manager seems to be on site 24/7 -- always with a smile on his face. One and two-bedroom suites all have a kitchen with a full size 'fridge and oven; everything super clean. The only complaints are ventilation -- even the bathrooms have no vents, and the rooms can seem stuffy even with the a/c or heat going. Rooms also are a bit dark, and the doors seem to be too large for the rooms, so bedroom can't be completely private and it's necessary to squeeze in beside the toilet to close the bathroom door. The outdoor deck, pool, hot tub are very nice; the covered patio area has gas grills. Free breakfast and weeknight happy hour.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lynne10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlie W, General Manager at HYATT house Dallas/Addison, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2014

Dear lynne10,

Thank you for your kind words and for being our guest at the Hyatt house Dallas/Addison. We are very grateful for your compliments, and happy we could provide you with a great stay. I do understand your comments about the room seeming dark or stuffy. Maybe on your next trip we can look at a couple different room location options that might seem a bit brighter! Our design is definitely different from most hotels, and that can have its advantages as well.

Thanks again for your kindness. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to the Addison area!

Best regards,

Charlie Westhoven
General Manager
Hyatt House Dallas/Addison

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2014

I love that you can borrow additional items such as a yoga mat. You can also print for free with ease. Breakfast is consistent and includes hot and cold options.The staff is friendly and helpful. I would stay at this location again in the future.

Room Tip: Wifi is a little spotty depending on your room location. There are no elevators therefore, first and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ariel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlie W, General Manager at HYATT house Dallas/Addison, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2014

Dear Ariel T,


Thank you for your kind words regarding your stay at the Hyatt House Dallas/Addison. You are very kind, and we certainly enjoyed having you as our guest. We look forward to hosting you again soon!

Thank you so much for being with us!

Best regards,

Charlie Westhoven
General Manager
Hyatt House Dallas/Addison

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2014

Stayed here for three weeks during training for Halliburton. The hotel is very nice had a two room suite with a kitchen. Can not complain about the accomodations they were great no problems. We even used the grill two nights to cook out for dinner. This helped us save a little money. The breakfast was great every morning and a nice beer/wine happy hour from 5:30-7:30. Nice workout room and great location for surrounding food options. Chuy's is down the street and has a nacho bar thats free from 4:30-7;30 along with a cheap happy hour. Only complaint was the inside door latch on our room latched itself one morning when we went to breakfast. We had to have a hotel staff person break into our room.

Room Tip: All rooms were easy to get to, we had a ground floor room and loved it. The Addison air port is clo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnmcd2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlie W, General Manager at HYATT house Dallas/Addison, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2014

Dear Johnmcd2,

Thank you for your kind words and for being our guest during your work here in Addison. It was our pleasure to have you with us. I apologize that you had to wait to get into your room, but am certainly glad we were able to assist and get you back in.

We appreciate you and all your fellow guests from your company, and look forward to having you back should you return for further training. Or, please feel free to come and see us on your own the next time you return to Dallas!

Thank you again!

Best regards,

Charlie Westhoven
General Manager
Hyatt house Dallas/Addison

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2014

Good: We enjoyed having a full sized refrigerator and a nice space to eat. The living area was quite pleasant. The counter in the bathroom was beautiful marble. Service was friendly.

Bad: No elevator - dragging luggage up stairs is not my favorite. Bedroom was so small that it was impossible to completely open one of the doors to the room - it ran into the bed. The bathtub/shower had a plastic liner that was cracked and looked dirty (I hate this!).

Would I stay here again? Probably, and I would recommend it to others, as it was a nice place to stay, but with a few problems.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PaulEugeneG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlie W, General Manager at HYATT house Dallas/Addison, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2014

Dear PaulEugeneG,

Thank you for your forthright response for your stay at the Hyatt House Dallas/Addison.

We appreciate your comments and enjoyed having you as our guest. I have shared your comments with our team. I did want to follow up with you so that you knew what our plans are for the bathrooms in our suites. Starting this August, we will be renovating all of our guest bathrooms. We recognize that it is time to update these, and we expect this to be complete by the end of 2014!

Again, thank you for your comments. We appreciate you being with us!

Best regards,

Charlie Westhoven
General Manager
Hyatt House Dallas/Addison

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

I choose this hyatt property after having a good experience with a previous hyatt house stay I've had before. Not a whole lot to mention about here as it was a good stay.

Just a few pointers to note since your not far from beltline load - belt line road in addison contains lots and I mean lots of restaurants for choices so your guaranteed to be spoiled for choice. Walmart is only less than 5 minutes away should you need groceries.

Like to mention as well that while the addison airport is not far away you never a loud amount of sound the small airplanes have while flying over you unless your outside which is good in terms of keeping noise to a minimum.

only bad experience I had and its very minor was the cable tv in the bedroom didn't work on the tv. and while this place includes free wifi keep in mind free does not always mean good in terms of signal strength or speed - by the way the wifi coverage is provided by at&t.

Reception and housekeeping were friendly and helpful. Overall it was a nice place to stay while away from home.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linitotx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlie W, General Manager at HYATT house Dallas/Addison, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2014

Dear Linitotx,

Thank you for your kind words regarding your stay at the Hyatt House Dallas/Addison. I have read through your comments and have shared them with everyone on our team. We are very happy to have had you as our guest, and we look forward to the opportunity to have you with us again.

Thank you, again for taking the time to review the Hyatt House Dallas/Addison!

Best regards,

Charlie Westhoven
General Manager
Hyatt House Dallas/Addison

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Addison hotels
0.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Dallas Addison
1 mi away
Courtyard Dallas Addison/Midway
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Addison Galleria Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Addison
0.1 mi away
Radisson Hotel Dallas North-Addison
0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Dallas Addison/Quorum Drive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HYATT house Dallas/Addison? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HYATT house Dallas/Addison

Address: 4900 Edwin Lewis Dr, Addison, TX 75001-6712
Location: United States > Texas > Addison
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Addison
#2 Business Hotel in Addison
#3 Romantic Hotel in Addison
Price Range: $123 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — HYATT house Dallas/Addison 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ABOUT THE HOTEL: Introducing HYATT house Dallas/Addison is conveniently located in the heart of the North Dallas business corridor, just minutes from Dallas/Forth Worth International Airport and Love Field. The Dallas/Addison hotel offers travelers access to popular tourist destinations including Galleria Mall, AT&T Cowboys Stadium, the Dallas Museum of Art and the Dallas World Aquarium. For the business traveler, the Dallas/Addison hotel is centrally located to the corporate offices for American Airlines, Boeing, Cardinal Health and Pepsi. For college students and their guests, the hotel is convenient to the University of Texas at Dallas and Southern Methodist University. SLEEPING ROOMS: NEWLY RENOVATED 2011. The Hyatt House Dallas/Addison is an all Suite Hotel. All rooms feature these suite amenities: - Separate One & Two private bedroom(s) with private bath(s) - Spacious living area with a sleeper sofa and Flat Screen HD TV - Fully equipped kitchen with refrigerator with ice maker, microwave, full size stove and oven, dishwasher, garbage disposal and coffee maker - Full size desk(s) with data port, complimentary WiFi and personal voice mail - Hair dryers - Iron and Ironing Board. HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS: - Complimentary Parking - Full Complimentary Hot Breakfast Buffet - Kitchen and BAR - Fully Equipped Business Center - Laundry/Valet - 2 Meeting Rooms. ON SITE ACTIVITIES: - Fitness Center - Outdoor Grilling - Outdoor Pool/Heated Spa - Recreation/Sports Court - Heated Spa. OFF SITE ACTIVITIES: - Galleria Mall: 2 1/2 mile - Addison Circle Park: 1/2 mile - American Airlines Center: 12 1/2 miles - Cavanaugh Flight Museum: 1 3/4 miles - Six Flags Over Texas: 25 3/4 miles - Dallas Cowboys Stadium: 27 1/4 miles - The Village On The Parkway: 1/2 mile - 300 Dallas: 1 1/2 miles - Addison Theatre Centre/Water Tower Theatre: 1/2 mile - Dallas Museum of Art: 13 miles - Dallas World Aquarium: 13 miles - Sixth Floor Museum: 13 miles - Dallas Zoo: 15 3/4 miles - Nokia Live: 24 1/2 miles - Texas Ranger Stadium: 26 1/2 miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your HYATT house Dallas/Addison reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Summerfield Suites Dallas / Addison Hotel Addison
Hyatt Summerfield Suites Addison
Summerfield Suites Addison
Hyatt Addison
Addison Summerfield Suites
Addison Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing