We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A home away from home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
HYATT house Dallas/Addison
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Addison
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 11, 2012

Convenient location to restaurants, very clean and resort like feel. The staff was wonderful, really appreciate the breakfast buffet including in a great price. Bed was really comfortable. Loved that it actually look like an apartment with all the essentials that you need from home. From the pots, dishes, wine glasses to the DVD player. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LStravel71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel P, Manager at HYATT house Dallas/Addison, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2012

We are glad you appreciate the setup of our suites as this was our intent to make you feel as if you were at your home rather than a hotel; we hope you were able to enjoy some of the restaurants that are near the hotel. We look forward to you next stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (560)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

491 - 497 of 560 reviews

Reviewed November 1, 2012

If you have a large family and love your privacy with your spouse, this is the place to stay. We had a two bedroom trio, with a master bedroom, full bath and the second bedroom had two full size bed with a full bath, Kitchen was great I cooked on the stove and stored my food in the fridge. We didn't have to eat out, which was great cause I love to cook my own food. Hotel was nice and clean, t.v's were in both bedrooms and living room. Also the sofa turned into a bed as well. Free breakfast....not bad at all. All around wonderful and very thoughtful for someone to consider ppl with large families. I hope they build more in other cities because I would be the only place I will stay!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel P, General Manager at HYATT house Dallas/Addison, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to give a review of our hotel. Many of the family reunions and sports teams enjoy the size of the rooms as well. I am glad you enjoyed your time at the hotel and hopefully next time you will also be able to enjoy one of the many restaurants surrounding the hotel as well. Again, Thank you for sharing your experience at the hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012 via mobile

I'm currently staying here waiting on my apartment to be ready and this is like a home away from home. Does not feel like a hotel at all. So many amenities. My room is like an efficiency apartment. I do think the price is ridiculous especially for guest that are extended stay like myself. Should definitely get some sort of discount but other than that you must stay here!!!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lyshap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel P, General Manager at HYATT house Dallas/Addison, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2012

I am glad you are enjoying your stay. In regards to your rate; the longer you stay the lower the rate may be. Be sure to talk to our Sales department if you need to extend your stay to possibly get a lower rate.Hope you enjoy your new apartment and thank you again for being our guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

I will stay here again if I have to go Dallas again. Price is very good, it was 50USD per night. Unfortunately I only stayed one night, so I could't see much about hotel, but room was clean, good size, full kitchen, good hot breakfast, nice pool + jacuzzi....

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank caribeocean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel P, General Manager at HYATT house Dallas/Addison, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2012

Thank you for staying with us and hope you get to stay longer next time and get to enjoy some of the amenties. Hope to see you next time your in Dallas!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

What a great stay! Front desk welcomed us. Made sure we had all the rooms together and were the rooms we reserved. Comfortable beds. Flat Screen TV's in living area and in bedroom!
Hot breakfast had the proteins, breads, fruits, beverages, and all was hot or cold as needed.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Russ74745
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Friday/Saturday stay. From first step on the property to the last, the staff was exceptionally nice and responsive. A call an hour after check in to ensure our room was satisfactory. Nice breakfast setup. Just great. Location is stark suburban, but convenient for our events and just two block north is Addisons walkable (100 degree heat excepted!!) uban core.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank craigce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2012

We stayed at the Hyatt House in Addison over the Labor Day weekend. Our family of five visited the Dallas area for a shopping weekend. Addison is just 3 miles north of the Galleria, so the Hyatt House is very conveniently located. It is also in a quiet location with little traffic, but surrounded by other suite hotels and numerous restaurants. The room was actually just perfect. Our girls shared one bedroom, my husband and I in the other, and our son left on the sleeper/sofa (comfortably) in the living room. The kitchenette is small, but very user/utility friendly. It has everything you need. Three big flat screen tv's - one in each bedroom and in the living room. The hotel staff was friendly and accommodating. They also offer a full free breakfast in their dining area each morning. Some items were cold, but could be readily microwaved satisfactorily for just a minute. A nice variety was offered and was very good. The pool is small, but clean. There is a nice basketball court (my son wishes he had known) and a small gym. There was construction on-going on our particular building. But, while a little messy, the construction was actually very quiet. Overall, it was a nice stay at a nice family-friendly establishment.

Room Tip: Request buildings on the back side of the establishment. Quiet and lots of parking. I was actually...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luvtjmb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Addison hotels
0.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Dallas Addison
1 mi away
Courtyard Dallas Addison/Midway
0.1 mi away
Radisson Hotel Dallas North-Addison
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Addison Galleria Hotel
1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Addison
0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Dallas Addison/Quorum Drive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HYATT house Dallas/Addison? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HYATT house Dallas/Addison

Address: 4900 Edwin Lewis Dr, Addison, TX 75001-6712
Location: United States > Texas > Addison
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Addison
#2 Business Hotel in Addison
#3 Romantic Hotel in Addison
Price Range: $125 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — HYATT house Dallas/Addison 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ABOUT THE HOTEL: Introducing HYATT house Dallas/Addison is conveniently located in the heart of the North Dallas business corridor, just minutes from Dallas/Forth Worth International Airport and Love Field. The Dallas/Addison hotel offers travelers access to popular tourist destinations including Galleria Mall, AT&T Cowboys Stadium, the Dallas Museum of Art and the Dallas World Aquarium. For the business traveler, the Dallas/Addison hotel is centrally located to the corporate offices for American Airlines, Boeing, Cardinal Health and Pepsi. For college students and their guests, the hotel is convenient to the University of Texas at Dallas and Southern Methodist University. SLEEPING ROOMS: NEWLY RENOVATED 2011. The Hyatt House Dallas/Addison is an all Suite Hotel. All rooms feature these suite amenities: - Separate One & Two private bedroom(s) with private bath(s) - Spacious living area with a sleeper sofa and Flat Screen HD TV - Fully equipped kitchen with refrigerator with ice maker, microwave, full size stove and oven, dishwasher, garbage disposal and coffee maker - Full size desk(s) with data port, complimentary WiFi and personal voice mail - Hair dryers - Iron and Ironing Board. HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS: - Complimentary Parking - Full Complimentary Hot Breakfast Buffet - Kitchen and BAR - Fully Equipped Business Center - Laundry/Valet - 2 Meeting Rooms. ON SITE ACTIVITIES: - Fitness Center - Outdoor Grilling - Outdoor Pool/Heated Spa - Recreation/Sports Court - Heated Spa. OFF SITE ACTIVITIES: - Galleria Mall: 2 1/2 mile - Addison Circle Park: 1/2 mile - American Airlines Center: 12 1/2 miles - Cavanaugh Flight Museum: 1 3/4 miles - Six Flags Over Texas: 25 3/4 miles - Dallas Cowboys Stadium: 27 1/4 miles - The Village On The Parkway: 1/2 mile - 300 Dallas: 1 1/2 miles - Addison Theatre Centre/Water Tower Theatre: 1/2 mile - Dallas Museum of Art: 13 miles - Dallas World Aquarium: 13 miles - Sixth Floor Museum: 13 miles - Dallas Zoo: 15 3/4 miles - Nokia Live: 24 1/2 miles - Texas Ranger Stadium: 26 1/2 miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your HYATT house Dallas/Addison reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Summerfield Suites Dallas / Addison Hotel Addison
Hyatt Summerfield Suites Addison
Summerfield Suites Addison
Hyatt Addison
Addison Summerfield Suites
Addison Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing