We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Dallas North-Addison
Ranked #5 of 21 Hotels in Addison
Reviewed November 23, 2013

I stay at the same hotel every other week and can tell you the people are great and the service is wonderful. I don't go out much but the area is close to restaurants and other great places. The travel is easy as you can hit the tollway right away or travel and nice road to 75. They offer breakfast downstairs and room service, plus fee drinks on certain happy hour times. It is nice for the price and I would recommend it. Internet is a little weak though so plan ahead for that.

Room Tip: Ice only on the 1st and 3rd floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Meade B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shayla C, Assistant General Manager at Radisson Hotel Dallas North-Addison, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (358)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

292 - 298 of 358 reviews

Reviewed November 18, 2013

Very good Location. Convenient. The hotel itself looks nice. The room was nice and the bed was comfortable. Needs minor repairs and a little updating, but overall was clean. The staff was cordial but not friendly. I booked this hotel through the priceline express deal option, so the price was very good for my purpose.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ms_C_2112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shayla C, Assistant General Manager at Radisson Hotel Dallas North-Addison, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We will use your comments to make improvements. We hope you visit us again so we can show you how great our hotel is.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

I stayed here for 3 nights in may and I had a no frill experience. I would return to this hotel. There are places to walk to from the hotel. The airport is about 15 minutes away if there is no traffic. Breakfast was OK. Typical Holiday Inn. rooms are in good shape

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Samuel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PatriotHospitality, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Hotel Dallas North-Addison, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

Thank you for the review! We strive to provide all of our guests great service. We are thrilled that you found our staff friendly and helpful. We look forward to providing your hotel needs in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2013

I was here during a business trip. Not very fancy in terms of the accommodation itself but the staff makes up for it. They were very friendly, nice and helpful. I would definitely come back if I need to.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
Thank NYRx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shayla C, Assistant General Manager at Radisson Hotel Dallas North-Addison, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

Thank you for the review! We strive to provide all of our guests great service. We are thrilled that you found our staff friendly and helpful. We look forward to providing your hotel needs in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

I actually reserved this hotel by mistake for an overnight stay. I was thinking of the Crown Plaza down the road that I enjoyed in the past. I did not realize my mistake until I got there (as someone else reserved the room for me based on my instructions).

Upon arriving at the parking lot, I did not see many cars there. In fact, most of the rooms in the hotel facing the parking lot were dark. The hotel staff was friendly and I must be the last one to check in for that night because she immediately knew my name as I was approaching the counter. The Wifi were free but there was no lounge for coffee in the morning. They also failed to put my IHG loyalty membership number in until I informed them upon checkout after seeing the bill. I did not see any food activities in the lobby restaurant in the morning - and not sure if they even had a functioning restaurant.

in general, the room was fairly clean and decent up-keep on the property. Their pillows (both soft and hard) were small squares and not really comfortable.

Next time, I would pay a little bit more for the Crown Plaza near-by - as that place offered a top notch lounge for the elite members of their loyalty program. This hotel did not.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank D L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Hotel Dallas North-Addison, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2013

Dear D L,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. I am pleased to know that you had a satisfactory stay at our hotel and apologize for the shortfalls you have encountered. I appreciate feedback that we receive, whether positive and negative to ensure we provide the best level of service and facilities that we can give to our guests. Thank you again for your review and I hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Very friendly staff! Hotel in a decent condition and rooms are good.

I was there on a business trip and could not complain about the hotel except for one small point. There was no water in the room and when I had no cash to purchase one, I got a warm bottle from reception, very minor issue.

Few restaurants and bars within walking distance. Would recommend a car if you have no one to bring you around.

Breakfast in the mornings was good enough and you got a lot.

Would stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank McCr3a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shayla C, Assistant General Manager at Radisson Hotel Dallas North-Addison, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We appreciate your kind words regarding our hotel and the service you received. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

The check in lady was very friendly and helpful! the fella at the restaurant/lounge was especially nice , served great drinks & the dinner was EXCELLENT! These folks could be schooling staff - they are so good.

The assistant amanger on the night I was there, was extremely nice & friendly!

Room Tip: In the back away from Arapaho
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GregAliceSprings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shayla C, Assistant General Manager at Radisson Hotel Dallas North-Addison, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

Thank you so much for your review. We strive to give every guest excellent service. We are looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Addison
0.1 mi away
HYATT house Dallas/Addison
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Dallas Addison/Quorum Drive
0.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Dallas Addison
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Dallas Addison/Quorum Drive
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Addison
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Addison Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Dallas North-Addison? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Dallas North-Addison

Address: 4960 Arapaho Rd, Addison, TX 75001-4613 (Formerly Holiday Inn Dallas North Addison)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Addison
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 21 Hotels in Addison
Price Range: $95 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Hotel Dallas North-Addison 3.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NEWLY RENOVATED! Our Addison Hotel is North Dallas/Addison business corridor, stay at the Radisson Dallas North - Addison hotel. We offer easy access to Addison Airport (ADS), as well as Dallas Fort Worth International Airport (DFW) and Dallas Love Field (DAL). While staying with us in Addison, Texas, corporate travelers reap the benefits of our hotel's proximity to General Electric, Coca-Cola, Bank of America, Concentra, Halliburton, Mary Kay, Million Air, etc. Additionally, we have two meeting rooms with a total of 2,400 sq ft and a business center with print services and free HSIA access. Vacationers also find tons to do since our hotel's centrally located near Dallas, TX. We're only minutes from great entertainment like the Improv Comedy Club and Water Tower Theatre. We're also a short drive from historic sights, such as the Sixth Floor Museum. The Galleria Mall is just a few minutes from our property, as well. Whether business or pleasure brings you to North Dallas / Addison, our hotel's complimentary high-speed Internet access keeps you connected. In addition, our Restaurant and Bar serves great meals and cocktails and features room service, too. With access to the 24-hour fitness center, you can keep your workout routine and afterward, enjoy a dip in the outdoor pool. With features like these, it's easy to see why we're a popular choice among hotels in or near Dallas, TX. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone and getaroom.com so you can book your Radisson Hotel Dallas North-Addison reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Dallas North Addison Hotel Addison
Holiday Inn Addison
Addison Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing