We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst Front Desk ever at Holiday Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Dallas North-Addison
Ranked #5 of 21 Hotels in Addison
Dallas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Worst Front Desk ever at Holiday Inn”
Reviewed August 13, 2012

Worst Experience I have ever had at a Holiday Inn. Davoina (Front Desk Check-in) was rude, charged a Visa Debit card for the rooms even though the room was prepaid on the American Express Site. Then Kelly (Front Desk Checkout) told me at check out that she would correct the problem and send me my final bill by email. That was on the 11th of August. It is now the 13th and I have no idea if the charges have been corrected or if there has been some theft involved with the debit card. Never received an email stating it was all corrected and charges reversed. So basically she lied to my face about sending me an email.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jeff H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

297 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    136
    63
    48
    21
    29
See reviews for
59
50
23
132
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
jackson ms
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2012

Worst hotel experience ever!
Room 1- we were given a king, although my reservation confirmation (through expedia) clearly stated 2 queens. clerk looked as if the print out i had was wrong.
Room 2- key did not work. Returned to lobby to get key. Opened door to find it was occupied!
Room 3- much discussion at desk that my reservation was for 2 queens non-smoking. Clerk insisted (again) her computer said king and that they had a huge wedding party and some holdovers (not MY problem!)
Room 4- floor smelled like an ashtray. Walked back to lobby woth the ashtray from the room and requested that they find a suitable room and move out luggage as an hour had elapsed and we were late for appointment.
Room 5- luggage moved. We got in at 1130 to find no toiletries.
Bed creaked and squeaked with every movement; walls are paper thin. NO water pressure, either
Lobby smells like backed up sewage.
While waiting for the rest of my party to meet in the lobby, a maintenance person walked in with a can of bug spray so he could kill the ants that were in another guest's room. Overheard the clerk say "I guess we will have to call an exterminator."
Restaurant was "dark" and nothing was in the warmers; you could order a "bagel and cream".
I am surprised hotel did not offer something for the inconvenience and frustration caused by their incompetence and errors!

Room Tip: go elsewhere!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank inmysparetime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Hotel Dallas North-Addison, responded to this review, July 13, 2012
Dear inmysparetime,

Thank you very much for your recent stay with us. I am deeply sorry we fell below your expectations. Our hotel is very proud of its level of service, cleanliness and quality of its product and for this reason your comments are very troubling and will certainly be looked into.

We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. I look forward to hearing back from you soon.

Sincerely,
Katie J
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasant Hill, CA
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2012

For business trips, I usually emphasize a quality internet connection, hotel breakfast, and quiet room. The wireless internet connection was good from the work desk in the room. The hotel breakfast was decent. The hotel is on a busy street, so best to have a high floor room not facing Arapaho road, which I did. There is not a free shuttle to DFW, so a tax costs around $55.00 The hotel is conveniently located to Addison Circle for afterwork activities. Additionally, a lot of great restaurants are nearby and the hotel provides a very useful map to all the dining options. The room was clean as well as the towels. The room has a nice LG LCD TV and also a fridge and microwave for keeping leftovers from dining out. The AC is the in window type, so if you are light sleeper and it is a typical scorching Dallas night, that might be a little disruptive. The presettings for the phones didn't work, but was able to reach the front desk, which was helpful and always setup the wake-up calls properly. Overall, it is a good hotel for a business trip for clients nearby on Dallas Parkway.

Room Tip: Rooms away from Arapahoe Road on 3rd or 4th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alaskan99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highland Village, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2012

New carpet in the halls. Looks great. The staff was excellent & it actually felt like they were happy that I was staying there rather than just seeing my money. Room was well appointed, oversized flat screen TV, comfortable bed. The room was quiet & comfortable. Only complaint is the NEW curtains extend to the floor obstructing the AC from working proper. Hotwire had it as $38 a night. Excellent deal under the Hotwire Hot Rates (Red tab)

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dwayne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KCMO
Level Contributor
40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2012

Rooms were clean, but could be fixed up a little better. It smelled like sewage in the lobby area the few days we were there. Shuttle doesn't run on the weekends which was odd to me. The small restaurant area downstairs has a decent breakfast..the drinks at the bar were very good. It was an okay place, but I probably wouldn't return. Reminded me of any other motel and our room rate was $85-$90 a night..which I think was overpriced for the overall experience.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aut G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victor T, Operations Manager at Radisson Hotel Dallas North-Addison, responded to this review, March 28, 2012
Autumn,

Thank you for staying with us at the Holiday Inn. We appreciate your business and for taking the time to tell us about your stay. Do to the low demand on the weekends for the shuttle service we only operate Monday-Thursday. The sewage problem has been taken care of and we do apologize you had to encounter the smell during your stay.

Going forward -we are due for a renovation soon, and we hope you will return to check out our new look once we are done!


Holiday Inn Staff & Managment
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guam, Mariana Islands
Level Contributor
214 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2012

This hotel is located just north of Dallas so it was cheaper, but still pretty close to most of the sights in Dallas and just minutes away from the Galleria (lots of shopping). This hotel is conveniently located directly across from the Addison Transit Center so public transportation is only a walk away. We used our Priority Club points to pay for our stay and it only cost 5,000 points per night for a clean and fairly modern hotel. Like most Holiday Inns, this location featured Bath and Body Works coconut lime verbena shampoo (but no conditioner, so be sure to pack some if you use conditioner). You have a choice of soft or firm pillows to chose from, a u-shaped shower curtain rod for extra room in the shower, a pull-out sofa bed, flat screen TV, two phones, plenty of electrical outlets, a wall-mounted thermostat, and a microwave and fridge. There is a gym and pool at this location, but we didn't use either. There is a full service restaurant on site with room service, however breakfast is not complimentary so we went elsewhere for food.

Overall, a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank foxegurl266
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victor T, Operations Manager at Radisson Hotel Dallas North-Addison, responded to this review, February 23, 2012
Thank you for staying with us. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Addison, Texas.

Victor Tims
Operations Manager
Holiday Inn Dallas North Addison
972-490-1212
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claremore, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2012

Rooms are very clean and service was great and it was very reasonable..$56 a night.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sonya-Aaron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victor T, Operations Manager at Radisson Hotel Dallas North-Addison, responded to this review, January 31, 2012
Thank you for staying with us here at the Holliday Inn. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Addison, Texas.

Victor Tims
Operations Manager
Holiday Inn Dallas North Addison,Texas
972-490-1212
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Addison
0.1 mi away
HYATT house Dallas/Addison
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Dallas Addison/Quorum Drive
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Dallas / Addison
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Addison Galleria Hotel
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Addison
0.5 mi away
Dallas/Addison Marriott Quorum by the Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Dallas North-Addison? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Dallas North-Addison

Property: Radisson Hotel Dallas North-Addison
Address: 4960 Arapaho Rd, Addison, TX 75001-4613 (Formerly Holiday Inn Dallas North Addison)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Addison
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 21 Hotels in Addison
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Hotel Dallas North-Addison 3.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NEWLY RENOVATED! Our Addison Hotel is North Dallas/Addison business corridor, stay at the Radisson Dallas North - Addison hotel. We offer easy access to Addison Airport (ADS), as well as Dallas Fort Worth International Airport (DFW) and Dallas Love Field (DAL). While staying with us in Addison, Texas, corporate travelers reap the benefits of our hotel's proximity to General Electric, Coca-Cola, Bank of America, Concentra, Halliburton, Mary Kay, Million Air, etc. Additionally, we have two meeting rooms with a total of 2,400 sq ft and a business center with print services and free HSIA access. Vacationers also find tons to do since our hotel's centrally located near Dallas, TX. We're only minutes from great entertainment like the Improv Comedy Club and Water Tower Theatre. We're also a short drive from historic sights, such as the Sixth Floor Museum. The Galleria Mall is just a few minutes from our property, as well. Whether business or pleasure brings you to North Dallas / Addison, our hotel's complimentary high-speed Internet access keeps you connected. In addition, our Restaurant and Bar serves great meals and cocktails and features room service, too. With access to the 24-hour fitness center, you can keep your workout routine and afterward, enjoy a dip in the outdoor pool. With features like these, it's easy to see why we're a popular choice among hotels in or near Dallas, TX. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Carlson, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Hotel Dallas North-Addison reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Dallas North Addison Hotel Addison
Holiday Inn Addison
Addison Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing