We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“According to management, the customer isn't right”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dallas-Addison
Ranked #14 of 21 Hotels in Addison
Abilene, Texas
Level Contributor
31 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“According to management, the customer isn't right”
Reviewed March 2, 2011

The hotel GM told me I stayed in my room two nights, even though I was at home in my bed with my wife the second night. They refused to refund my Amex, so I called Holiday Inn's Guest Relations department. That was about as much help as the hotel, as they basically said it's up to the hotel. A Hilton product would never make me jump through hoops like that!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kodie83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mdalzell, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dallas-Addison, responded to this review, April 26, 2011
The reservation in question was reserved in our system for 2 days not 1. At check-in the guest initialed by the stay dates thus saying that the departure date was correct. The guest had placed a do not disturb sign on his door on the second morning of his stay. It is our policy not to enter a room with a do not disturb sign on the door. The guest did not check-out at the front desk that morning either. We had requested that this guest provide us with a copy of a plane ticket, gas receipt, toll receipt anything to prove he departed that day and he could not provide this for us. Therefore we could not refund. Thank you for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    44
    17
    14
    13
See reviews for
28
22
15
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Warren, MI
Level Contributor
151 reviews
151 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2011

While this HIE was by no means a dump it did fail to measure up to the finer HIE properties i've experienced.

It's obvious from the lobby and room layout that this was formerly a Country Inn hotel. The lobby area was nice with the hardwood floor and tastefully furnished.

I was placed on the first floor which i personally like. Walking past the conference rooms and down the guestroom hallways i noticed that the walls and lighting were nice. The carpeting in the hallways was a bit old.

The room was to be honest a bit disappointing. The TV was a relic from the 1990's and the picture quality horrible. The mattress was also older and not comfortable at all but was fitted with quality linen.

The bathroom was rather spartan but clean. The shower had decent water pressure and was quite clean. Maybe it's just my imagination but to me it seems like the quality of HIE soaps, shampoo and conditioner has diminished over the past couple years.

The high speed internet was free and had decent speed.

Breakfast was also a bit of a disappointment. No brand cereal, rotten fruit and a pancake machine that had an error message displayed and was just left there during the entire breakfast service. The orange and apple juices were watered down to the point that they were undrinkable.

LIke i said earlier: complete dump: no. Can you do much better in this area: Absolutely.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michtraveler1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mdalzell, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dallas-Addison, responded to this review, April 26, 2011
We appreciate your feedback. We have replaced the majority of beds in the hotel in April. We are replacing all TV's and the remainder of beds by the end of May. We look forward to any future stays you may have here in the future.
Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendale, CA
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2010

Cons: Room smelled like smoke. There were signs saying smoking was not permitted but the smell was already in the room. The carpet felt dirty that I did not want to walk barefoot. When we had the heat on, there were 5-minute periods where cold air was coming out. It was hard to predict what the temperature would be in the next 10 minutes. The curtains were not long enough to overlap so we could truly utilize the blackout curtains. Bathroom products were not of any decent quality.

Positive: The provide bottle water upon check-in. Close proximity to Restaurant Row makes it convenient to find a good, quality restaurant. Quiet community so there is almost no external noise except planes flying overhead.

Breakfast - all carbs on the weekend. Sausage patty on weekdays is the only meat.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank psych0maniac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mdalzell, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dallas-Addison, responded to this review, April 26, 2011
I understand your review of the hotel and appreciate you taking the time to bring this to my attention. We have since this review replaced all beds,tv's, upgraded the breakfast and did an overall upgrade to the hotel. I hope that you will come back and see for yourself.
Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Colorado
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2009

Image is great -new paint, carpet, etc. Room is dreadful. Mattress is from the 70's - roll over and you wake everyone on your floor. No coffee mugs, no remote for the TV.

Apparently a ventilated workout room is too much work, so they added several air fresheners. Workout equipment is junk - elliptical is broken, seat on bike is broken.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank 1Big_Tex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
100 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2009

I stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Addison two nights, Monday & Tuesday with a friend who was treating me to a birthday outing. This hotel is minutes away from just about any restaurant chain you can imagine (we walked to Olive Garden). It is close to the Galleria Shopping Mall as well as the Frisco area. Breakfast was standard Holiday Inn fare: cereals, yogurt, breads, fruit as well sausage, biscuits and gravy (not my favorite items). The orange juice from the machine was pretty watered down but other than that, the free breakfast was satisfactory. Our room was comfortable with four pillows on each bed. Nice decor and a lot of space would be how I would describe the room. The bathroom was clean with plenty of towels.

I recommend this hotel, no doubt about it.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
goodwin1964
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2009

I had read the reviews that the property was old but clean. It has been remodeled and is very clean. Staff was courteous and friendly. Breakfast was great!!!! Room was very clean, ac worked great!!! Very good neighborhood, felt very safe. Very pleased will stay again if in the area.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank goodwin1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level Contributor
422 reviews
138 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 245 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2009

Older property up in Addison - near a few restaurants if you need to walk out to get dinner. Fitness center is beat - old tredmill and crickety old multi - nautilus machine. Service was poor - asked for remote in fitness center (use the TV buttons) and toothpaste (they were out). Noticed some other hotels in the area that looked a little nicer.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tmarcone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mdalzell, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dallas-Addison, responded to this review, November 3, 2009
I am sorry for the experience you had in our fitness center. We have since replaced our machines with brand new True fitness equipment. We appreciate your feedback.
Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Addison hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Dallas / Addison
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Addison Galleria Hotel
0.6 mi away
HYATT house Dallas/Addison
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Radisson Hotel Dallas North-Addison
0.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Dallas Addison/Quorum Drive
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Addison
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dallas-Addison? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dallas-Addison

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dallas-Addison
Address: 4355 Beltway Dr, Addison, TX 75001-3704 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites By Carlson)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Addison
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 21 Hotels in Addison
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dallas-Addison 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Weary travelers find the comfort and convenient amenities they deserve at the recently renovated Holiday Inn Express® hotel in Addison, Texas. Our hotel's location in North Dallas' prestigious Business District is further enhanced by our easy access to the Dallas Tollway, Parkway, Dallas/Fort Worth International Airport (DFW) and Dallas Love Field (DAL)We go beyond other Addison, Texas hotels by offering corporate guests the amenities they need most, like a 1,300-sq ft meeting room, a 24-hour business center and free high-speed, wired and wireless Internet access throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dallas-Addison reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Dallas-Addison
Holiday Inn Addison
Addison Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Addison

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing