We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dallas-Addison
Ranked #16 of 21 Hotels in Addison
Reviewed April 20, 2013 via mobile

Started off in a room where some other guest had been in and left, still had a bag in it. The staff responded quickly and moved us to another room. Everything was great after that. Location was close to a lot of things, although they are doing construction on the interstate which caused some slight delays. Rooms were very nice.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ddc4ua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dallas-Addison, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

Thank you for your feedback we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (148)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

102 - 108 of 148 reviews

Reviewed April 8, 2013

Booked 2 nights through Hotwire - got a great price. Great check-in and check out experience. Front Desk very friendly and professional. Provided direction to local attraction and advice on where to park. Breakfast was good, filled you up to get you going for the day. rooms were quiet, modern, comfortable and clean. Had no problems except the hallway light didn't work, but it really wasn't needed. Reported it upon checkout. Everything else that I used (TV, showers), worked great.

Room Tip: Quiet rooms, 3rd floow was perfect. Skip trip through the lobby, park in the back or side, use room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sasnak_zo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dallas-Addison, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

I appreciate you taking the time to review us. I hope to see you again! Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2013

We booked 2 nights for a quick Dallas getaway and used Hotwire. We were a wee bit skeptical, but we had a wonderful stay. We were in the area mainly to vist museums and for shopping. This hotel provided a nice base for our family of 3. I would gladly stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank austin_techie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dallas-Addison, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

I appreciate your feedback. Please come see us again! Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Hotel dated but the management provided good services with free snacks and drinks
In breakfast area each evening Monday through Thursday which I was not told at check in.
The problem I had was with an unpleasant and uncaring lady that checked me in.
She put me in a handicap room when I realized it and asked to moved, she would do nothing about nor did
She care.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
Thank L M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dallas-Addison, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2013

Dear L M,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments online. We are constantly looking for ways to improve our service. My apologies for your disappointment with the condition of our hotel as well as the service you received from our staff. Your review will be used to consider improvements needed and I hope that you can give us a chance to show what we have done.

Sincerely,

Karen C
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2012

The title reflects the two major problems I encountered at this hotel recently. In terms of aesthetics and comfort, it doesn't warrant the 3.5 * that I saw which motivated me to stay here during a visit to DFW. There are two phones in the room and neither worked - therefore we can't contact the front desk. Then when I wanted to take a shower I learned that there was nothing but a tepid temperature for the maximum setting for hot. The carpets and caulking in the room were in need of significant overhaul. The walls are very thin. The hallway carpets also seemed out of date. Internet signal on the main floor is very very weak.

The good parts: Internet signal is very good in the room. Nice LED TV. The continental breakfast was ok

Room Tip: check the phone and shower before unpacking
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jerrzbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dallas-Addison, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2013

Dear jerrzbear23,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. Please accept my sincerest apology for the room you received fell below your expectations. I am also sorry for the unusual for the condition of our hallway carpets and Internet Access on the main floor affected your stay negatively. Your feedback is very important to us as this assists us in continually improving the services and facilities we have to offer to our guests. Thank you for staying and we hope to serve you again should your travels bring you back to Addison, TX.

Sincerely,

Anthony M
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2012

The price for our stay was very reasonable. But the stay wasn't quite wonderful or outstanding. The air conditioning was a bit noisy and the breakfast was just barely average. We had stayed at a competing hotel just down the street, so we liked this area of town.. So we were a pit disappointed with out stay. Not that we wouldn't stay again, because the staff was all very nice and helpful. Maybe it'll be a bit better next time.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IverJohnson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle D, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dallas-Addison, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2013

I am sorry that you experienced some issues during your stay. I have notified the maintenance supervisor. We hope that you will come and see us in the future. We appreciate your business. Thank you for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Stayed for a soccer tournament and the breakfast was hot and plentiful. The times for the breakfast were early enough we were able to to eat before leaving for the games.
Quick check in and the bathroom was very big and comfortable.
The beds were nice and comfortable temperature.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Melissa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dallas-Addison, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2013

I am so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay! We are proud of the new and improved breakfast! I hope to see you again soon! Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Addison hotels
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Dallas Addison/Midway
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Addison Galleria Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Dallas / Addison
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Dallas Addison
0.6 mi away
HYATT house Dallas/Addison
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Addison
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dallas-Addison? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dallas-Addison

Address: 4355 Beltway Dr, Addison, TX 75001-3704 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites By Carlson)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Addison
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 21 Hotels in Addison
Price Range: $91 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dallas-Addison 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Weary travelers find the comfort and convenient amenities they deserve at the recently renovated Holiday Inn Express® hotel in Addison, Texas. Our hotel's location in North Dallas' prestigious Business District is further enhanced by our easy access to the Dallas Tollway, Parkway, Dallas/Fort Worth International Airport (DFW) and Dallas Love Field (DAL)We go beyond other Addison, Texas hotels by offering corporate guests the amenities they need most, like a 1,300-sq ft meeting room, a 24-hour business center and free high-speed, wired and wireless Internet access throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dallas-Addison reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Dallas-Addison
Holiday Inn Addison
Addison Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Addison

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing