We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“roomy suite, full stocked kitchen value for money. Beat Intercontintal by $80.00”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Addison Galleria
Ranked #13 of 21 Hotels in Addison
GreenLeadersSilver level
wcload
1 review
“roomy suite, full stocked kitchen value for money. Beat Intercontintal by $80.00”
Reviewed October 6, 2009

I was meeting someone who was staying for a c onference at the Intercontinental hotel. I would not pay $150 base rate there, so I looked for other hotels in area. This one was a block away, and awesome in needs, convenience and helpful staff. Could not have been more pleased

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wcload
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

377 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    124
    95
    93
    46
    19
See reviews for
92
65
40
143
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Spring Hill, TN
1 review
Reviewed September 26, 2009

I browsed the internet for an affordable hotel in the Addison area. This location was the closest and most affordable. The room was aesthetically pleasing and clean. There is an efficiency kitchen and your bedroom closes off with a separate door.Bed was very comfortable. You get a flat screen tv in the bedroom and in the small sitting area adjacent to the kitchen.Also, there's a small writing desk that serves double duty as an eating table. My room included a full size fridge, small stove, microwave and kitchenware. This location is close to the Addison airport. However, I did not hear any planes while in my room or lobby. Tons of restaurants that are walkable nearby! They provide you a map of restaurants for your convenience. Free breakfast that can include waffles, scrambled eggs, sausage and biscuits. This helps with time and budget. They also had a complimentary wine and beer hour in the afternoon.I will probably come back here on the holidays when I visit family. The rooms are quite small, but are comfortable for business and short stays. The staff was very accessible and helpful. Had a very pleasant experience.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bizz_Tripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corpus Christi, Texas
1 review
Reviewed August 10, 2009

Once we arrived the front desk people were very friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and large. The kids really enjoyed the big screeen TV's. The pool area was nice and secluded. Overall the hotel was great with a good breakfast! Will stay again in the future.

  • Stayed July 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank luiser361
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
muskogee, ok
1 review
Reviewed July 15, 2009

We were visting the Dallas area and stayed for six nights. We were very happy with everything this hotel offered. The breakfast was very nice and we were offered different hot items each day as well muffins and fruit loops always plus for the kiddos. The rooms were very spacious. We were travling with our 3 daughters and were staying in two rooms but these rooms were spacious enough that we could have easily gotten by with just one room. The kitchen was very nice and fully stocked (but I was vacation and was'nt cooking but it was nice to have it if we wanted to...lol) The surrounding area offer tons of GREAT restaurants and shopping. The staff was great and very helpful when we were checking in and giving us some great dinner ideas as well intertainment ideas. The pool was nice and was a must with 3 girls but we had so much other great things within walking distance that we did'nt even get a chance to use it other than eating breakfast poolside. I would highly recommend this hotel to any friends staying in or around the Dallas area. Were planning a trip to the Dallas area again in a few months and we'll be comming back here for sure.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hunterblake9199
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2009

This hotel was easy to find and easy to get around in the neighborhood. Close to tons of restaurants and right off the North Dallas Tollway so you have easy access to downtown. The rooms were a bit small but adequate and the updated decor was nice. Overall we had a very good experience and would definitely recommend staying here if you are on a budget but like having a suite with the bedroom separated from the living area by a door. We also loved the full-size fridge for leftovers and drinks.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank arkansastraveler42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raj_Texas, Management at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Addison Galleria, responded to this review, July 2, 2009
Thank you for your review. We are centrally located in Addison with great proximity to downtown Dallas. I glad you noticed our renovated rooms. We definately cater to a budget conscious traveler looking to get a great suite with full kitchen at a great price. Thank you again and hope to see you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cliffside Park, New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2009

I recently stayed in this hotel on a business trip for a week. For the rate, the room was more than I asked for, which was great. The amenities were very good although I never got a chance to use them. Also the staff was amicable. The hot breakfast was excellent. They offered scrambled eggs with home fries, sausage patties (on some days), and waffles.......and more! The location is perfect in and around Addison......what else can I say?
I would definitely come back to stay here on my next trip to the Dallas/Ft. Worth. Bang for your buck!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelersNY75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raj_Texas, management at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Addison Galleria, responded to this review, July 2, 2009
We are definitely geared toward our business travelers. We offer high-speed internet, a great HOT breakfast, business center, and many more amenities at a great price. Also our huge suites are a great plus and now we have High-Definition programming in our rooms. The location is the best in Addison, we hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy, UT
1 review
Reviewed May 31, 2009

I visited my daughter and son-in-law and stayed here with their recommendation. I was here to help inspect the house they were purchasing and found the hotel exactly what I needed.

You can tell they put a lot of work into the remodel. The flat screen tv's on great - especially having one in the living room and one in the bedroom. The beds are extremely comfortable with plenty of pillows.

I was also able to enjoy the complimentary breakfast. What I nice treat to have! The rooms also have great coffee makers for solo travelers. It makes one cup for you in an easy system.

I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank inspectutah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raj_Texas, management at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Addison Galleria, responded to this review, July 2, 2009
We are definitely a great hotel for relocation. Our suites provide all the amenities of home in a great location of Addison with close proximity to all areas of Dallas / DFW. We hope that your daughter settled in to their new home with no problems and we are glad to have been part of their relocation process. Thank you and we hope to see you when you come to visit your daughter.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Addison
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Addison Galleria Hotel
0.1 mi away
HYATT house Dallas/Addison
0.2 mi away
Radisson Hotel Dallas North-Addison
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites North/Galleria
0.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Dallas Addison
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Addison Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Addison Galleria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Addison Galleria

Property: Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Addison Galleria
Address: 15200 Addison Rd, Addison, TX 75001-4547 (Formerly Addison Galeria Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Addison
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Addison
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Addison Galleria 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All-suite extended stay hotel offering extended comfort at an affordable price. Guest rooms are large and comfortable, and all suites have a full kitchen. The hotel is located in the heart of Addison's 170+ restaurants. The hotel is walking distance to several restaurants including Outback Steakhouse & Texas de Brazil. Addison Airport is right around the corner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Addison Galleria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Hotel Addison
Hawthorn Suites Addison
Best Western Addison
Addison Best Western
Hawthorn Suites Galleria Area

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing