We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (429)
Filter reviews
429 results
Traveler rating
133
106
106
58
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
133
106
106
58
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshotel roomstaff was friendlywithin walking distanceliving roomhot breakfastshort driveoutdoor poolburnerfridgesinkpillowstexas
Filter
Updating list...
304 - 309 of 429 reviews
Reviewed July 19, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kim P, Front Office Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Addison Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kim P, Front Office Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Addison Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

We are timeshare owners with Wyndham and this came with a card called "Perks". We can use this card for discounts on hotels, attractions, restaurants ect... We decided to stay in Dallas on our way home from San Antonio. We got a really good rate with our Perks card. The room was hot and muggy when we got there but we turned on the air and it got better quickly. We loved the living area. Beds were comfortable and the full kitchen was nice. I enjoyed making my coffee on a counter in the kitchen instead of in a bathroom like most other hotels. The room was very big. We didn't partake in the breakfast the next morning but free breakfast was included in the room rate. It is a very short drive to the Galleria from this hotel.
The chair in the living area had a very large rip in it and the elevator is soooo very slow!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kittyconni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim P, Front Office Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Addison Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2013

Hi!

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. We appreciate the kind words you had to say and are looking into the chair being ripped in your room. We hope you'll stop again the next time you are driving through.

Have a great day!
Kim P.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kim P, Front Office Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Addison Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 4, 2013 via mobile

Great location but it is an older hotel that needs renovation badly. I think that they rent several rooms by the week or month as I saw several people entering with a weeks worth of groceries. Not what I expect when staying in Addison

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frank55065
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim P, Front Office Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Addison Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2013

We'd like to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. We appreciate your kind words about our property. We look forward to seeing you if/when you come back to Addison.

Have a great day!
Kim P.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews