We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location but that's All” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Addison Galleria

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Addison Galleria
Ranked #13 of 21 Hotels in Addison
GreenLeadersSilver level
Germantown, Tennessee
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good location but that's All”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2013 via mobile

Great location but it is an older hotel that needs renovation badly. I think that they rent several rooms by the week or month as I saw several people entering with a weeks worth of groceries. Not what I expect when staying in Addison

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Frank55065
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim P, Front Office Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Addison Galleria, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
We'd like to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. We appreciate your kind words about our property. We look forward to seeing you if/when you come back to Addison.

Have a great day!
Kim P.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

366 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    94
    90
    43
    17
See reviews for
88
64
39
139
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

Based on other reviews my business associate and I booked two rooms for a recent visit (6/18/13).

Bottom line: Don't trust the reviews! Both rooms were in horrible repair and quite disgusting. Rooms 207 and 215 for reference. Stains on all carpet and furniture. Shower ceiling falling down in 207 and numerous patches in walls. Shelving broken and held together with drywall screws. No shampoo in rooms. Etc.

We had two rooms for one night. Billed the day after we left for another two nights "by mistake."

But the big issue is both of us received the gift of numerous bed bug bites. Over 20 each. It has been almost a week and I still have painful bed bug bites all over my body as does my associate. Think NYC has a bed bug tsunami? Guess again- it has moved to the Addison TX Hawthorn Suites.

Unless you really enjoy disgusting rooms and the risk of disease, and bringing bed bugs home with you, stay away.

You have been warned.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Colin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Addison
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

Beds are in bad condition, there was a smell, so I requested another room, they gave another one. This one was noisy, the fridge and the a/c too noisy.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Alicia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim P, Front Office Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Addison Galleria, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Alicia,

Thank you for mentioning the bed issues. We are looking into which room you were in and having it replaced. AS well as having the AC and Fridge looked at in both rooms. We hope you'll give us another chance to show you how great we can be.

We hope to see you soon.
Have a great day!
Kim P.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Addison
0.1 mi away
HYATT house Dallas/Addison
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Addison Galleria Hotel
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Dallas Addison/Quorum Drive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Radisson Hotel Dallas North-Addison
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Addison Galleria
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites North/Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Addison Galleria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Addison Galleria

Property: Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Addison Galleria
Address: 15200 Addison Rd, Addison, TX 75001-4547 (Formerly Addison Galeria Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Addison
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Addison
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Addison Galleria 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All-suite extended stay hotel offering extended comfort at an affordable price. Guest rooms are large and comfortable, and all suites have a full kitchen. The hotel is located in the heart of Addison's 170+ restaurants. The hotel is walking distance to several restaurants including Outback Steakhouse & Texas de Brazil. Addison Airport is right around the corner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Addison Galleria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Hotel Addison
Hawthorn Suites Addison
Best Western Addison
Addison Best Western
Hawthorn Suites Galleria Area

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing