We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nearly perfect for a business trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Addison Galleria
Ranked #13 of 21 Hotels in Addison
GreenLeadersSilver level
Write a Review

394 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    127
    99
    98
    48
    22
See reviews for
98
69
41
147
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 14, 2013 via mobile

I had to stay here for 2 weeks while training at my flight school which was conveniently located barely 2 mins away from here at Addison airport... Location, room and convenience were perfect for my purposes here... I would recommend it to anyone who is here in Addison on business or training purposes

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bshray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim P, Front Office Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Addison Galleria, responded to this review, February 16, 2013
BShray,

Thank you for your kind words about our property. We look forward to seeing you again if you are ever in the Addison area.

Thanks!
Kim P.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2013

we had a very bad experience.. we were very disappointed with the manager on duty and one of the lady who sits at the reception. The rooms were small, and only for 1 person. we found a lizard in the room, and when we went to complain to the front desk, all he had to say was that he will get it cleaned.
the customer service was pathetic...
i would never stay again, and would never recommend..

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vishal s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim P, Front Office Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Addison Galleria, responded to this review, February 16, 2013
Vishal S,

We accommodate many guests each evening, and we strive to make their stay a satisfying one. At this hotel, we strive to provide the best customer service possible to our guests at all times. Therefore, it is disappointing to learn that you were unhappy. I want you to know that the comments and suggestions we receive from our guests are taken seriously. They tell us what we are doing right, what we are doing wrong, and how we can improve. Your willingness to share your recent experience is genuinely appreciated.Please be assured that the issues you have raised have been addressed, and the appropriate action has been taken. Please accept my sincere apology for any inconvenience the above issue(s) may have caused.

Again, I want to thank you for taking the time to share your concerns with us.We look forward to serving your future lodging needs,
Kim P.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2013

I have never written a negative review and would avoid in all circumstances. This one just got all the points to make sure I write one.

We had reservations for 2 people in a room and we got one tiny queen and an extra bed!! okay we adjusted.

2 Lizards found in the 1st floor room we were staying, luckily it was on the last nigth. Scary but the manager simply replied, we will get it cleaned.

My friend missed his flight becuase they never got the CAB which we had ordered for next day.
The lady in the evening is very very lazy and would not listen but sit and watch something on the computer with head phones on.

I am not good at describing the bad things but honestly TRIPADVISOR let me down on this one.
The problem is the Manager he doesnt really care , the Staff is really bad.

I would avoid. the pictures might look good but its decieving.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hitvyas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim P, Front Office Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Addison Galleria, responded to this review, February 16, 2013
Hitvyas,

Thank you for the time to post a review of your stay, even if you were unhappy with the outcome. We have treated the room in which you stayed and also spoken with the entire staff (including the GM) about their customer attitudes. Please know that this isn't normal activity for our hotel and if given the chance, we'd love to show you how great we really can be. Please contact me directly if you're ever in the Addison area again, as we'd love the chance to make a better 2nd impression.

Have a fantastic day!
Kim P
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AUSTIN
1 review
Reviewed January 25, 2013

Staff was friendly, rooms were nice, but toilet in room 330 needs to be replaced. It backed up all four nights, and overflowed once. I tried turning off the water by tightening faucet at the base of toilet but the handle and hose began to leak. Notified front desk and they sent me up rags to soak up water. I believe the bell-hop came up and helped clean up the water. He informed me that maintenance would not be in till morning and we placed a white bowl at the base of toilet to catch water drip. Overall good stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank ADOLFO M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim P, Front Office Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Addison Galleria, responded to this review, January 27, 2013
Adolfo,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property here in Addison. I'll be sure to pass on the kind comments about our hotel staff. I have already passed on your comments about room 330 to maintenance to ensure this doesn't happen again. Thank you again for bringing it to our attention. We hope to see you again if you are in the Addison area.

Have a great day!
Kim P.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Addison hotels
0.1 mi away
HYATT house Dallas/Addison
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Addison Galleria Hotel
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Dallas Addison/Quorum Drive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Dallas Addison
0.2 mi away
Radisson Hotel Dallas North-Addison
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites North/Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Addison Galleria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Addison Galleria

Property: Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Addison Galleria
Address: 15200 Addison Rd, Addison, TX 75001-4547 (Formerly Addison Galeria Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Addison
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Addison
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Addison Galleria 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All-suite extended stay hotel offering extended comfort at an affordable price. Guest rooms are large and comfortable, and all suites have a full kitchen. The hotel is located in the heart of Addison's 170+ restaurants. The hotel is walking distance to several restaurants including Outback Steakhouse & Texas de Brazil. Addison Airport is right around the corner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Addison Galleria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Hotel Addison
Hawthorn Suites Addison
Best Western Addison
Addison Best Western
Hawthorn Suites Galleria Area

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing