We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Addison Galleria
Ranked #14 of 21 Hotels in Addison
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed January 13, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank RUDI T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kim P, Front Office Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Addison Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (417)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

328 - 334 of 417 reviews

Reviewed January 12, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank CHAD M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kim P, Front Office Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Addison Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

Our experiance was nice at this location. We stayed for New Year's Eve because it was very convenient to the restaurant that we had reservations for across the street. The rooms were very nice; and so was the staff for the most part. The morning front desk person on January 1st, 2013 was very knowledgeable but the previous person that I spoke over the phone the previous day wasn't. I like the fact that they complimentary snacks and beverages until 6:30 pm on that Monday night for check in but they attendant started to pick up everything at 6:15 pm so I only had access to 2 of the snack items and none of the beer or wine. But I will be booking again in the near future for the same date in 2013.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank LAMOND S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim P, Front Office Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Addison Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2013

Lamond S,

On behalf of our hotel staff, I am writing to let you know how delighted we were to receive your kind words of praise for our front desk staff.

Given the very nature of the hotel business, the hours are long and demanding. Day or night, good service depends upon people willing to give their very best at all times. That’s why it’s truly rewarding when a guests recognizes our staff’s efforts, and takes the time to say thanks.

We accommodate many guests each evening, and we strive to make their night’s stay a satisfying one. We strive to provide the best customer service possible to our guests at all times. But, it’s only through their eyes that we can accurately assess the quality of the accommodations and services we provide.

Again, let me thank you for your kind words. We’re committed to total guest satisfaction and we look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,
Kim P

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2012

They always take care of my needs, and they always treat me like family! I have stayed at this hotel many times, and the first time was as good as the last! I highly recommend this hotel! I won't stay anywhere else when I come to this city!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank Jamie_KLaughlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim P, Front Office Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Addison Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2012

Jamie,

Thank you for your fantastic review of our hotel. We look forward to seeing you soon!

Happy Holidays!

Kim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2012

I love this hotel. I have stayed twice in the past month. It is a great place to stay for the price, clean, and the staff is friendly. It is in a nice location with great local attractions around. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kaijones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raj C, Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Addison Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2012

Thank you for your positive review of our hotel. We take great pride in offering clean, affordable, hotel accommodations to our guests. We are glad you were able to take advantage of our central location and easy access to local highways.

We look forward to seeing you again for a 3rd stay!

Travel Safe!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2012

I made reservations for my sister, who needed an extended stay place after a fire in her home. On short notice, I was able to get 10 days in a row, in the same room, due MAINLY to the effort put in by manager KIM PARMAN. My friend and I were able to get another room for one night, as we checked in, again courtesy of KIM P. The room was clean, comfortable and well-equipped. There was some noise, but nothing overly loud or late. The hot breakfast the next morning was very good, with quite a variety. This hotel seems to be close to everything in Addison. A very good value, considering the amenities in the rooms and convenient location.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim P, Front Office Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Addison Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2012

Lynn,

Thank you for taking the time to post a fantastic review of our hotel and staff. We look forward to seeing you any time you are in the Addison area.

Have a great day!
Kim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank PETER B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Addison
0.1 mi away
HYATT house Dallas/Addison
0.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Dallas Addison
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Addison Galleria Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Courtyard Dallas Addison/Midway
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Addison Galleria
0.2 mi away
Radisson Hotel Dallas North-Addison
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Addison Galleria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Addison Galleria

Address: 15200 Addison Rd, Addison, TX 75001-4547 (Formerly Addison Galeria Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Addison
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Addison
Price Range: $80 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Addison Galleria 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All-suite extended stay hotel offering extended comfort at an affordable price. Guest rooms are large and comfortable, and all suites have a full kitchen. The hotel is located in the heart of Addison's 170+ restaurants. The hotel is walking distance to several restaurants including Outback Steakhouse & Texas de Brazil. Addison Airport is right around the corner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Addison Galleria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Hotel Addison
Hawthorn Suites Addison
Best Western Addison
Addison Best Western
Hawthorn Suites Galleria Area

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing