We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Addison Galleria
Ranked #14 of 21 Hotels in Addison
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed September 25, 2012

I loved this hotel because it does not feel like a hotel. I loved the sheets and comforters and how they felt on my skin. I had checked out some hotels in the area and just by looking at pictures of how the rooms were set just turned me off. You get a full breakfast and not a continental breakfast. I hate continental breakfast. It should not be called breakfast. I just love everything about the Hawthorn. It will be the place for me from now on. Thanks Hawthorn you made my weekend.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank JOE W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim P, Front Office Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Addison Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2012

Joe W.

Thank you for your kind words about our property. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the Addison area. Have a geat day.

Thanks,
Kim P.
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (421)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

358 - 364 of 421 reviews

Reviewed September 25, 2012

The outside wall had a window, TV, and a dark corner next to the couch. I wanted to read a book when it got dark, but there was not enough light to read on the couch. It would be nice to have a lamp in the corner between the TV and the couch.

Room Tip: If you plan to use the kitchen, bring a sharp knife.
See more room tips
Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
Thank BBStay B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim P, Front Office Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Addison Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2012

BBSTAYB,

Thank you for your recent stay at our property. We would like to thank you for bringing the lighting issue to our attention, we are looking into it right now. We look forward to seeing you during your next stay in the Addison area. Have a great day!

Thanks,
Kim P.
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

This is NOT our first trip to CS for our Aggie kids. But this is our go to place to stay when we get the chance to hang out with all the cool kids. Just a few moments away from TAMU, plenty of parking, close to retail and restaurant locations. Welcoming employees and owner/operators, quick to respond to any inquiries or problems. Reasonable rates and comfy, clean rooms.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank stitchingmamatx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

Only stayed one night, but the room, service, and hotel were excellent. Great location with plenty of restaurants nearby, and also locations with entertainment and dining/dancing.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank SAMMY B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gregory W, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Addison Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2012

We are excited to know your experience was good. Thank you so much for your patronage and your comments, we look forward to serving you again on your next trip to the Dallas metroplex.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2012

We went here for one night and had a great time. The room had a door that closed off the bedroom from the living room. The room also had a full sized fridge, stove, sink, and microwave. The pool was fun and the staff was friendly. Clean rooms, nice breakfast.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room and the end of the hall.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Max K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim P, Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Addison Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2012

Max,

Thank you for your kind words about our property. We're glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon.

Kim Parman
Assistant General Manager
Hawthorn Suites Addison

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2012

Perfect service, a nice clean room, good maid service, reasonable prices. Simply the fastest wifi I have ever used in a hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms on the 2nd floor have the lowest noise levels - the third floor gets a little more airplane no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim P, Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Addison Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2012

Thank you for your kind words about our hotel. We hope to see you back again soon. See you next time you're in the Addison area.

Kim Parman
Assistant General Manager
Hawthorn Suites Addison

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2012

I "won" this hotel via Priceline and overall was satisfied with my stay. My only true negative was a faulty bed frame and it was fixed by maintenance staff after the first night.

Pros: Good location, responsive staff, reasonable price, multiple TVs in room

Cons: Plain decor, musty hallways (probably due to water overflowing from laundry room)

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Knights82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael B, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Addison Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2012

Thank you for staying at our Hawthorn Suites in Addison, TX. We are extremely thankful that you took the time to do a TripAdvisor review! We apologize for your bed frame being assembled incorrectly. I am happy to hear that our team was able to fix the issue soon after it was reported. We have since cleaned the carpets on our entire property to ensure that we do not encounter any of the odor that you had smelled in the hallway. The next time you are in town please stop by the front desk and ask for Michael. I will personally see to it that your stay is fantastic!

Thanks again for letting us know how your stay was!

Michael R. Brown
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Addison hotels
0.2 mi away
Radisson Hotel Dallas North-Addison
0.1 mi away
HYATT house Dallas/Addison
1 mi away
Courtyard Dallas Addison/Midway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Dallas / Addison
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Addison Galleria Hotel
0.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Dallas Addison
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Addison Galleria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Addison Galleria

Address: 15200 Addison Rd, Addison, TX 75001-4547 (Formerly Addison Galeria Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Addison
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Addison
Price Range: $80 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Addison Galleria 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All-suite extended stay hotel offering extended comfort at an affordable price. Guest rooms are large and comfortable, and all suites have a full kitchen. The hotel is located in the heart of Addison's 170+ restaurants. The hotel is walking distance to several restaurants including Outback Steakhouse & Texas de Brazil. Addison Airport is right around the corner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Addison Galleria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Hotel Addison
Hawthorn Suites Addison
Best Western Addison
Addison Best Western
Hawthorn Suites Galleria Area

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing