We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Addison Galleria Hotel
Ranked #12 of 21 Hotels in Addison
Chcago, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Value”
Reviewed March 18, 2014

This hotel is an a GREAT location for shopping, but is in an EXCELLENT location for dining. There are SO many great restaurants nearby. The hotel staff is great. The breakfast is modest, but is very nice. All the standard amenities. The place is clean and priced about $20 better that comparable hotels on the west side of Dallas near as I could tell. If you want more than they offer .. then go pay more somewhere else.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

377 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    144
    120
    50
    31
    32
See reviews for
106
86
28
111
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ontario
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2014

Booked this hotel as the price was right (and included breakfast!). The staff were extremely friendly and accommodating, the accommodations were clean and spacious. Met Lee (employee and resident) as we pulled up to the hotel - he gave us great tips about food in the area! We ended up tripping around Texas for the next couple of weeks and returned to this hotel for our last day in Dallas. Consistently great experience. Thanks!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Samandfred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Addison, Texas
1 review
Reviewed March 6, 2014 via mobile

LOVE this hotel! Very clean, easy check in/out, spacious room, furnishings in great condition, bed linen was clean, breakfast was great. Waffles, biscuits/gravy, bread, "AWESOME" mini cinnamon rolls, bacon, sausage, grits, eggs, juice, coffee, tea and other items.
All of the staff was helpful and kind throughout my whole stay. Very well accommodated. I stayed 4 nights.
I had a king Whirlpool suite. I was supposed to check out on thursday but decided to stay another night which was a friday night. The manager allowed the extra night and at the same rate. Weekend rates are higher.
My stay was refreshing, rejuvenating and peaceful. Just what I needed.
Hotel is located close to restaurants, shopping and night life. Entertainment options are endless.
I will stay again. Great hotel with more than reasonable rates.
M. Wilson

Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank M W A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviewed March 3, 2014

Hotel had best prices around. Great location. Really needed a place to workout and booked because of fitness center available. Horrific, to say the least. Scary, broken, dangerous equipment. Strange smell in room (toilet-like) when fan is off. Otherwise...it was great?!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank richardl646
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW44669, General Manager at Best Western Plus Addison Galleria Hotel, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. we have informed Maintenance department and issue has been taken care of.

- anagement
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed February 23, 2014

Great place to stay , very clean and very helpful staff. Had lots of restaurants close in walking distance and a very nice area of town. Would highly recommend this Best Western in the Dallas area close to downtown Dallas as well.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 513dianah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City Mo., United States
2 reviews
Reviewed February 22, 2014

The front desk clerk was very helpful and friendly. Got us a great room and a great rate. Offered his assistance. We were very tired from our drive in and the clerked checked us in very quickly and he gave us info on the area. It was a very pleasant stay and we will stay again when we make our return trip.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lubbock, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed February 19, 2014

The employees at this hotel were great really made me feel welcome. It is a great location very close to many restaurants and the places I needed to go to were withing close driving distance. Allen outlets malls were not very far away easy to get to from this hotel. The breakfast was not good at all in my opinion. The hi-speed wi-fi did not work in my room and it was very slow on the hotel's computers. the room was fairly clean didn't have any problems although it was small I got a Jr. Suite seemed just like a regular room with a love seat and coffee table thrown in there made the room smaller. I really enjoyed the convenience of this hotel The employees were awesome.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Fedencicio G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Addison
0.3 mi away
HYATT house Dallas/Addison
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Addison Galleria
0.4 mi away
Radisson Hotel Dallas North-Addison
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites North/Galleria
0.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Dallas Addison
0.3 mi away
Dallas/Addison Marriott Quorum by the Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Addison Galleria Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Addison Galleria Hotel

Property: Best Western Plus Addison Galleria Hotel
Address: 14975 Landmark Blvd, Addison, TX 75254-6709 (Formerly Comfort Inn by the Galleria)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Addison
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Addison
#9 Family Hotel in Addison
#10 Business Hotel in Addison
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Addison Galleria Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ALL-NEW Best Western Plus-Addison Galleria Hotel is located in the heart of Addison-North Dallas, only minutes from the famous Dallas Galleria and North Park Mall. Major attractions are Cavanaugh Flight Museum, Cotton Bowl - Fair Park, Dallas Convention Center and Addison entertainment district with over 175 restaurants in the area. Business travelers will find this location convenient to major corporate offices in the Addison and North Dallas, Addison Airport. We offers comfortable rooms with microwaves, refrigerator, Complimentary Deluxe Breakfast, internet, business center and after a long day you can enjoy our outside pool. We welcome all church and sports groups and family reunions with over 40 rooms with double queen beds and only minutes away from Frisco, Plano and Carrollton where most of the tournaments are being played. All new beddings, flat panel TV's with HD channels. Many enjoyable venues within walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Best Western, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Addison Galleria Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Fort Worth
Dallas Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing