We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel for The Money!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Addison Galleria Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Addison Galleria Hotel
Ranked #12 of 21 Hotels in Addison
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
“Great Hotel for The Money!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2013

We always stay in a Best Western. The rooms are pretty and the beds are comfy! We loved this Dallas town and look forward to going back again! Had a wonderful experience! If ever we go to Addison again this is the hotel we will stay in. There are numerous restaurants and shopping spots very near to the hotel. You must try the Brazil Cafe for breakfast! :)

Room Tip: Use your AARP account for great deals!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

368 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    141
    118
    49
    29
    31
See reviews for
104
84
27
110
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 24, 2013

The location is convenient off the Dallas North Tollway and near restaurants and shopping. You do get noise from Addison Airport because it's located near the end of the flight path. Breakfast selection is minimal doesn't offer as many choices as other Best Westerns.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Roel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW44669, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Addison Galleria Hotel, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Dear Roel,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

We are now rotating menu through out the week. Includes Egg Petty, Hardboiled Egg, sausage, Bacons, Biscuits, Waffles Etc.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

-Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
houston, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2013

The room was not cleaned as it should have been and looked like they just brushed over the bathroom, corners of the bath tub dirt standing and the toilet had low water pressure. The top of the refrigerator had not been dusted forever and they seem not to even take the time to look and see if it needed.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Rhonda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW44669, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Addison Galleria Hotel, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Dear Rohanda,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

Your Concerns ahs been addressed with Housekeeping Department. We will try our best to give you best experience in future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

-Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durant, United States
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2013

I needed a room with mobility access, when I arrived the room I had reserved was not the room a received. Upon realizing I discussed the problem with hotel staff, the man said he was sorry but he didn't show the mobility access on his computer. I then showed him the reservation on my phone that confirmed I booked a mobility accessible room. After viewing my phone he said he did see the reservation on the computer but he couldn't give me a room because he didn't have any wheelchair accessible rooms available for the night. I asked for a refund and he apologized but said there was nothing he could do and a refund would not be provided. To make matters worse there were bugs on the bathroom floor which had obviously not been swept/cleaned. Very dissatisfied with the service I received.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Kelsey L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW44669, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Addison Galleria Hotel, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Dear Kelsey,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.
The room you stayed is the room that you booked online that was Standard Handicap Accessible room. I am really sorry that it was not some thing that you expected. We also have a room with Rollin Shower which was already occupied on the day of arrival since we only have 1 room with such facility but in a future give us a call prior to your arrival and we will try our best to give you that particular room if its available..
I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

-Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2013

We chose this hotel partly because of location, but mainly for the price. Great experience at this location. The breakfast buffet IS one of the best we have had in our travels. The location is good with easy access to highways to get just about anywhere plus nearby restaurants galore to choose from. The bathroom tub area in ours needs a tiny bit of work visually (and they may be upgrading), but all was in working order

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mt. Pleasant, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2013

I stay at this hotel everytime that I am in the area. The staff is very professional and friendly. It is very clean and I always feel very secure. Also, there are many many food choices in the area, I believe that I have heard over 600 restaurants. Also close the the Dart Rail if you choose to explore the area.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Tonyia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, United States
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2013

Nothing special. Limited amenities, However, fantastic Japanese restaurant next door! Mr. Sushi has a tacky name but the food and quality of service is nothing but first class. Having been raised in Japan, I consider myself a tough critic of Japanese food and Dallas, not to mention the name had me expecting the worst....not so, the sushi is excellent and if your not up for sushi, they have a solid menu of traditional Japanese soba or udon, along with all forms of rice dishes. totally worth the effort to find and try out.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Eric D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW44669, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Addison Galleria Hotel, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Dear Eric,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

-Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Addison
0.3 mi away
HYATT house Dallas/Addison
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Addison Galleria
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Dallas / Addison
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Radisson Hotel Dallas North-Addison
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Dallas Addison/Quorum Drive
0.3 mi away
Dallas/Addison Marriott Quorum by the Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Addison Galleria Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Addison Galleria Hotel

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Addison Galleria Hotel
Address: 14975 Landmark Boulevard, Addison, TX 75254-6709 (Formerly Comfort Inn by the Galleria)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Addison
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Addison
#9 Family Hotel in Addison
#10 Business Hotel in Addison
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Addison Galleria Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ALL-NEW Best Western Plus-Addison Galleria Hotel is located in the heart of Addison-North Dallas, only minutes from the famous Dallas Galleria and North Park Mall. Major attractions are Cavanaugh Flight Museum, Cotton Bowl - Fair Park, Dallas Convention Center and Addison entertainment district with over 175 restaurants in the area. Business travelers will find this location convenient to major corporate offices in the Addison and North Dallas, Addison Airport. We offers comfortable rooms with microwaves, refrigerator, Complimentary Deluxe Breakfast, internet, business center and after a long day you can enjoy our outside pool. We welcome all church and sports groups and family reunions with over 40 rooms with double queen beds and only minutes away from Frisco, Plano and Carrollton where most of the tournaments are being played. All new beddings, flat panel TV's with HD channels. Many enjoyable venues within walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Best Western, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Addison Galleria Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Fort Worth
Dallas Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing