We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Skip Dallas-try Addison!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Addison Galleria Hotel
Ranked #12 of 21 Hotels in Addison
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Loved this hotel! It's newer, everything worked great, was very clean, had a nice laundry, in an awesome area with everything you could possibly need in a short distance! Not sure what they do to their waffles, but they're way better than average!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Susan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (412)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

306 - 312 of 412 reviews

Reviewed October 18, 2013

First off - at the cost it is a 4, but there are a few drawbacks depending on room, thus a 3 to me.
Decent size, clean, remodeled but maybe 35 years old. Exercise room is so so, breakfast is average and could stand to change a little day to day, quiet between rooms and hallways. On occasion, a small plane flies over going to Addison airport. Last room had freaky mildew smell from a/c and internet just would work. Switched rooms and all fine. Curry smell sometimes,,, grrrrr. Nice pool. Quiet street but 2 blocks from every eatery known to man.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank noonday_son
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW44669, General Manager at Best Western Plus Addison Galleria Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.
As far as your Concern regarding the breakfast now we offer different menu through the week . Also your concern was Discussed with Housekeeping and Maintenance Department.
You concern has been discussed with House Keeping Department and the Management.
I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

-Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Right in the heart of Addison! Nice hotel and a great price for a junior executive suite! The front desk was quick to answer any questions I had and/or assist with any needs that arose! Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Donna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

This is a nice hotel, great location and comfortable rooms. However, my Internet did not work in my room and I reported it twice, and was told it would be taken care of. After going out to dinner and arriving back at the hotel at approximately 9 PM, I was told I'd need to move rooms in order to have proper Internet access. If they know they have a problem with certain rooms, why isn't this being addressed?

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW44669, General Manager at Best Western Plus Addison Galleria Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

Dear Michael,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.
As you maintain in your response we have changed the Internet service Company and the issue has been resolved.
You concern has been discussed with House Keeping Department and the Management.
I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

-Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2013

good location and access to local food outlets also good location relating to Addison Airport. Overall decent, but lacks attention to details. Had no towels in the room, didn't have extra pillows, pillows were very small to begin with. A/C took a long time to cool, not very effective. Bath tub had soap scum in it.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW44669, General Manager at Best Western Plus Addison Galleria Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

Dear Paul,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.
You concern has been discussed with House Keeping Department and the Management.
I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

-Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

This Best Western was conveniently located about a block off the main thoroughfare, Belt Line Road. There are several restaurants, well known to local cafes, located in walking distance from the hotel. The traffic noise was at a minimum, which was surprising since Belt Line Rd was so busy. The room decor was nice and the bed was comfortable. The complimentary breakfast included biscuits and gravy, eggs, sausage links, waffles, cereal, etc. It was very good. The staff did a great job making sure there was plenty of food. We had a very pleasant stay. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leigh N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Stayed at this hotel from 9/21-9/24. We weren't in the hotel very often, mainly to sleep and get ready for the day. The room I had booked had a very odd smell it in and was making us nauseous but we stayed in it for the night. The next day I asked if we could move rooms because of the smell and was told nothing was available till checkout, which was fine as we wouldn't be back till that evening. When we came back, another manager was on duty and had no notes about us moving rooms, but did give us another room on the second floor. The second room smelled exactly like the first, almost a moldy, mildew smell mixed with some bad food. We decided to stay in our first room and deal with the smell since we didn't want to pack up our things and move. However, the ladies at the front desk were nice enough to give us keys to another room and let us smell that room. Thank goodness that room actually smelled normal! The breakfast was ok, I wouldn't want to eat it more than a few days. Hotel grounds were nice and it was a really quiet stay for us. Also wasn't too happy one day when we came back from being gone all day and the maids had come to clean the room, but had left the door open, which means anyone could have walked into our room, but nothing was missing.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DC_Travels12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Addison
0.3 mi away
HYATT house Dallas/Addison
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Addison Galleria
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Dallas / Addison
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Addison
0.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Dallas Addison
0.4 mi away
Quality Suites North / Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Addison Galleria Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Addison Galleria Hotel

Address: 14975 Landmark Blvd, Addison, TX 75254-6709 (Formerly Comfort Inn by the Galleria)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Addison
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Addison
#9 Family Hotel in Addison
#10 Business Hotel in Addison
Price Range: $79 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Addison Galleria Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ALL-NEW Best Western Plus-Addison Galleria Hotel is located in the heart of Addison-North Dallas, only minutes from the famous Dallas Galleria and North Park Mall. Major attractions are Cavanaugh Flight Museum, Cotton Bowl - Fair Park, Dallas Convention Center and Addison entertainment district with over 175 restaurants in the area. Business travelers will find this location convenient to major corporate offices in the Addison and North Dallas, Addison Airport. We offers comfortable rooms with microwaves, refrigerator, Complimentary Deluxe Breakfast, internet, business center and after a long day you can enjoy our outside pool. We welcome all church and sports groups and family reunions with over 40 rooms with double queen beds and only minutes away from Frisco, Plano and Carrollton where most of the tournaments are being played. All new beddings, flat panel TV's with HD channels. Many enjoyable venues within walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Best Western, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Plus Addison Galleria Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Fort Worth
Dallas Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing